Register my restaurant
Help


Romano Trendy

Reviews - Ai Balestrari sul Naviglio Pavese

9/10
12493
Via Ascanio Sforza, 13, 20136 Milano
Romano
Average price €27

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Ai Balestrari sul Naviglio Pavese

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 13 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent12493 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Diana S.

    Diana S.25 reviews

    July 1, 2024

    10/10

    We like the food and wine !

  • Olivia N.4 reviews

    June 18, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was great!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Marc R.2 reviews

    June 11, 2024

    6.5/10

    Food was not so good, not for Restaurant. Service also can be better. It was not, what we were waiting for Italien food und Restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Marc D.2 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    Nice cosy ambience

  • Andrew K.1 review

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    Great staff and food

  • Francesco R.8 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    9/10

    Really nice spot. Amazing location and really tasty roman cousin dishes served in abundat plates. I really liked the overall experience!

  • Selen K.2 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    10/10

    Best carbonara ever! Everything we tried was so delicious

  • Philomène G.

    Philomène G.1 review

    April 3, 2024

    8/10

    We had a very nice evening here and prices where good. At first we thought that the place seemed a bit touristy- but finally it was only Italien customers and us in the restaurant. Everything tasted good and portions where generous:)

  • Bjorn j.2 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    9.5/10

    A great restaurant with good ambiance, food and nice waiters. The focaccia is to die for and I had the best spaghetti aglio e olio in my life. Will surely go back.

  • Patricia P.4 reviews

    March 11, 2024

    10/10

    Fogaccia extraordinary! Very good pasta! Nice and cozy restaurant. Roman style🤩

  • Zithri S.

    Zithri S.4 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    best gricia & carbonara ive ever tried in milan!

  • Oscar C.

    Oscar C.3 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    10/10

    The tonnarelli carbonara was great. The staff members were very friendly and helped us a lot by speaking in English. Overall a great experience.

    Ai Balestrari sul Naviglio PaveseOwner

    Thanks so much Oscar. We are waiting for you next time!!

  • Jerzy H.1 review

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    Order the Carbonara. Nothing will make you happier. It’s been a week and I’m still thinking about it.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Metin K.1 review

    February 1, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect staff, perfect food, perfect ambience. And very affordable prices.

  • Riccardo C.7 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice atmosphere, although it can feel a bit hectic, packed, and chaotic during peak dining hours. Food is great and delicious, there's a good variety of options to choose from and all are authentic dishes from Roman cuisine. One of my favorite restaurants in the Navigli area, it wasn't my first time here and won't be the last one. It's also reasonably priced and easily affordable.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lrs A.

    Lrs A.15 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    10/10

    Very tasty food! The portion are quite fair and the service was impeccable!

  • júlia b.

    júlia b.6 reviews

    December 20, 2023

    10/10

    I absolutely love this place! All dishes are amazing every time but I recommend especially the bucatini all'amatriciana and the tiramisù. though their carbonara is also to die for!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Beatriz B.

    Beatriz B.4 reviews

    December 6, 2023

    10/10

    Perfect! Ate the best carbonara of my whole life

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Hedy N.9 reviews

    December 12, 2023

    10/10

    Amatriciana super!

  • Rich P.

    Rich P.1 review

    November 15, 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant, with lots of locals and off the main touristy adjacent canal. The team were super helpful even if our Italian wasn;t up to scratch The food was delicious and really well priced.

  • Carl B.2 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    We had a fantastic meal here on a Friday night. Portions were plentiful and tasty. The trippa alla Romana and cacio e pepper were memorably good. We had four mains, one pizza, and three different portions of fried items (zucchini flowers and olives), bottle of prosecco and with cover charge the total was €110 which we felt was good value. Service was friendly and efficient. Recommend. We would return

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Cecilie B.2 reviews

    September 21, 2023

    10/10

    Supercosy restaurant. Italian feel???? The food was excellent and staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Marcelle S.1 review

    September 5, 2023

    10/10

    I loved the place. The lady who was with us was amazing. Very friendly. Carbonara was perfect, the spaghet one. The other pasta carbonara was too salty.

  • Barbara K.5 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    8/10

    Good food! Very nice and helpful staff!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Arash M.1 review

    August 15, 2023

    9/10

    Fantastic food and amazing atmosphere

  • Nguyen K.

    Nguyen K.13 reviews

    August 17, 2023

    7/10

    It was cosy. The place was crowded so the service wasn’t the best. There was hair in my pasta. Overall other food was really good

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • romain c.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Diederik G.4 reviews

    July 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very good service and delicious authentic Italian food!

  • Hoang Anh N.1 review

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Went here with my mother yesterday and the pasta with salad were amazing! Unfortunately I forgot to ask two nicest waitresses who helped us with choosing the dishes (Carbonara and Amatriciana, btw 11/10!) and thanks to them we keep having a nice time in Milano:)

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lynn C.11 reviews

    June 27, 2023

    5.5/10

    The waiter was polite but misleading. He said the salad was small but in fact it was large. We would have only ordered 1 to share.He mixed up our order and only brought 1 main dish. The tiramisu was commercially made. The ambiance was traditional and inviting.

  • John T.

    John T.100 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    7.5/10

    Distinctly fine. The venue is a step up from many of the Navigli tourist traps but it’s a pretty small step. Staff were friendly and cheerful. The mixed, fried, selection was good as was the pasta and meatball options. The pizza was a little underwhelming in comparison. This is probably a good venue for a cheap and cheerful group or family meal out but it’s not overly romantic or intimate so probably not the right place for date night.

  • Eirini M.2 reviews

    May 14, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food!

  • Sofia B.14 reviews

    April 27, 2023

    6/10

    Aesthetically beautiful restaurant, but when we ordered there was no pizza or bruschetta. After a first course, instead of bread we ordered two tarts, but the waiter came back to tell us that they did not have a type of cake, so he would bring us two identical ones. The problem was that we did not receive the correct tarts, because the two slices of cake did not match either my order or my friend's order. They probably didn't have both types of tarts, but we still continued having lunch quietly. In any case, since we had lunch at 12.30, we don't think they had already run out of stock. They should have informed us of any changes to the menu before taking our orders. Otherwise, we had no problems with either the payment or the service, which was a bit slow, but it was worth it. Maybe we went on the wrong day.

  • Flavio J.18 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    10/10

    Very good! ????????

  • Iuliana M.

    Iuliana M.16 reviews

    March 23, 2023

    10/10

    Very good food as usual! Each time we come to Milano we pay a visit to this cozy & authentic italian restaurant. All the time food is tasty, fast service and very good prices. I highly recommend to give them a try, you'll love it.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Phil S.5 reviews

    March 19, 2023

    9/10

    Nice Roman style restaurant overlooking Navigli

  • Kostas V.1 review

    March 13, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent place. Excellent Carbonara. Excellent people.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nina k.66 reviews

    January 20, 2023

    8.5/10

    Nice italian restaurant. Great pasta and kind stuff

  • Chema E.3 reviews

    January 15, 2023

    10/10

    It’s a very good restaurant, always satisfied by the quality of meals and the service , the staff were very friendly and helpful ???? i recommend it for roman cuisine lovers

  • Nuria F.

    Nuria F.1 review

    January 6, 2023

    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing. We unlocked a new flavor when eating the lamb with mint (we had never tasted anything like it). The cacio e pepe was really tasty (we asked for the fresh pasta with egg version). Glad we went there. 10/10 recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1180 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.