Register my restaurant
Help


Italian With friends

Reviews - Al Piccolo

9.2/10
686
Rue Voot 20, 1200 Woluwé-Saint-Lambert
Italian
Average price €78

Al Piccolo

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent686 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Cristina M.2 reviews

    May 24, 2024

    10/10

    Great restaurant. Very good cuisine & ambience. We’ll be back surely.

  • Christian E.4 reviews

    April 17, 2024

    9.5/10

    Small restaurant with a parking just opposite. High quality food which we enjoyed. However, we paid €180 for two starters, two main courses, a bottle of wine and two coffees. For me this is too expensive. Maybe I am stingy.

  • Carole b.12 reviews

    November 7, 2023

    9.5/10

    We went for my mum' s birthday, we were 3 took the Michelin menu, extremely good, really fulfilling. I wish we could have been offered a small grappa for a>250 euros dinner ;-)

  • Maarit M.1 review

    August 18, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful and tasty dishes. Good flavor. It is like we were their home. Service was kindly.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Raquel R.

    Raquel R.7 reviews

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    It is a really good restaurant. It was the 3rd time that we went and the staff is always nice and friendly. The food was excellent as always!!!!

  • Henri C.12 reviews

    February 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely lunch, everything was perfect.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Bernard S.3 reviews

    December 10, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful experience both from the quality of the food and the presentation.

  • Cédric M.5 reviews

    August 6, 2022

    9/10

    Excellent experience as a all and food quality was amazing.

    Al PiccoloOwner

    Merci pour votre comentaire Karina&Giuseppe

  • Valérie H.2 reviews

    June 29, 2022

    10/10

    Grenat little restaurant Home made kitchen of great quality We surely will go back with great pleasure Thank you for your welcome, service was very pleasant

    Al PiccoloOwner

    Merci merci???? Karina&Giuseppe

  • Delphine S.14 reviews

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and great service. Wonderful evening

    Al PiccoloOwner

    Merci beaucoup au plaisir de vous revoir Karina&Giuseppe

  • Sophie P.

    Sophie P.7 reviews

    May 7, 2022

    9/10

    Really good meals with a 3 courses menu at 50€ without drinks.

    Al PiccoloOwner

    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de repondre Karina&Giuseppe

  • Bryan P.2 reviews

    March 31, 2022

    10/10

    The food quality was perfect. We both really enjoyed our meal. The owners are really nice and client oriented. Perfect place for a date :) Congrats to the owners. I'll definitely come back !

  • Johann r.4 reviews

    March 11, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful... Just wonderful!. From service to food, everything is perfect. And pricing is more than ok given the quality :-) Repas parfait! Service impeccable, nourriture excellente et prix plus que correct compte tenu de la qualité :-)

  • Selda k.32 reviews

    October 6, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent food excellent service

  • Gaël G.2 reviews

    September 29, 2021

    10/10

    AMAZING as usual! Our clients and colleagues were so impressed by the quality of the food and the excellent service! We will be back soon for another delicious dinner

  • Jos J.1 review

    September 22, 2021

    8.5/10

    Delicious and make you think of Italy. I really like it

  • Valon R.1 review

    September 8, 2021

    10/10

    When I worked at my previous job as personal assistant, I used to send my CEO there alllll the time and he loved it and went almost evey week so when the CEO of my new company needed a place to dine with clients, I recommended Al Piccolo. They LOVED it and will be back more than I care to admit haha :-) fresh, authentic Italian food and excellent service! I absolutely recommend! Encore un grand merci pour tout, c’était génial!

  • Andrea V.21 reviews

    July 27, 2021

    9.5/10

    The main reason to go there was to taste the tagliolini with truffles being prepared inside a parmigiano form… It was a good call ???? Friendly staff and excellent food. No one will ne disappointed and, if so, you do not deserve the place…!!!!

  • Delphine S.14 reviews

    October 7, 2020

    10/10

    A perfect evening with the great Italian food!

  • Ginko Y.7 reviews

    September 26, 2020

    10/10

    I had “Tagliata de bœuf Fassona Piemontese crème de truffe blanche copeaux de truffe noir fraiches “. It was superb.!! I would like to bring my friend’s couple next time.

  • Matúš M.

    Matúš M.24 reviews

    September 15, 2020

    9/10

    Great place little Italian gourmet restaurant, we come back to few times a year. Very nice cuisine. This was firs time for lunch, it took a bit long, but it was worth it. Will be back again. probably for dinner...

  • Arina D.8 reviews

    February 15, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Great atmosphere!

  • Philippe V.21 reviews

    December 12, 2019

    9/10

    Very good restaurant to recommend. Enough food, nice suggestions (and main dishes, desserts average).

  • Lars H.2 reviews

    November 13, 2019

    10/10

    Great service and excellent food! Good atmosphere. Nice selection of wine, and best of all - afordable. The tiramisu and the Amarone grappa was extraordinary! Be sure to book table in advance!

  • Denis K.1 review

    November 9, 2019

    10/10

    Certainly the place to visit and enjoy Italian cuisine and atmosphere

  • Katia C.

    Katia C.73 reviews

    August 22, 2019

    10/10

    Loved this place! Good service (though the mains took a bit long to arrive), sufficient portions. Very nice quality. Pasta cooked al dente as it should be. Excellent and huge zabaglione, which they thoughtfully pre-split for us. Complimentary limoncello. A great quiet terrace and luckily for us no one smoked the entire time.

  • - -1 review

    June 28, 2019

    10/10

    Food and drinks excellent, service friendly and good, I'd happily return.

  • Genoveva R.3 reviews

    March 22, 2019

    8/10

    Very nice food!!!

  • Ten A.4 reviews

    December 11, 2018

    10/10

    Best of the best!

  • - -1 review

    August 8, 2018

    9/10

    Excellent local restaurant

  • - -4 reviews

    July 12, 2018

    10/10

    I'm going to write this in English so everyone can understand how delicious the food at this restaurant is! We've been going there for over a year now ; my boss goes 2-3 times/month, he's very difficult, food-wise, and is always very satisfied with the food & the wine. We've been going there with colleagues, clients, family,.. I've tried some of the pastas as well as the tartare and my god.. so delicious.. The dishes are full of flavour but never heavy, I always order a main course and a dessert and never have the feeling I overate.. For the first time, we ate lunch on their terrass, very nice.. The Italian owner/host is adorable and very sweet as well :-) I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • - -4 reviews

    January 26, 2018

    10/10

    Always delicious! People from our company usually go every week/2 weeks and have never been disappointed :-)

  • Radek K.

    Radek K.47 reviews

    December 19, 2017

    9/10

    Nice home-made small Italian restaurant

  • Marc V.16 reviews

    December 1, 2017

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our evening at Al Piccolo !

  • - -4 reviews

    November 17, 2017

    10/10

    Excellent experience! The restaurant was recommended to us through one of our colleagues, so I took the chance and sent our CEO with another colleague to try out the restaurant and he absolutely LOVED it! When I arrived at the office on Monday, his first words were "EXCELLENT experience, my new go-to restaurant! Write it down so we don't forget ;-)" It's safe to say we will be back soon ; great food (and my boss is not the easiest food-wise), excellent service,..

  • Lea P.

    Lea P.45 reviews

    September 30, 2017

    10/10

    Very delicious food and super friendly staff. I love Italian food so I have been testing out different Italian restaurants for a while. It was my first time there, the service was quick and explanations about the food were clear. I will definitely come back soon! Hopefully the second time will be as good or even better, then I will be able to say that it is one of the best Italien in Brussels.

  • - -21 reviews

    September 1, 2017

    10/10

    I have lived in Brussels more than 20 years and eaten at many Italian/or so called Italian restaurants. This is by far the best meal I have had with an excellent cook, fresh products, superbly presented and real Italian food. In fact, this was one of the top meals my wife and I have had here. The vongole was superb, the spaghetti parmigiana tartufu succulent, and the Primitivo di Manduria (watch out 15 degrees) sublime!

Tripadvisor reviews

85 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.