Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean With friends

Reviews - Antic Tapas Ferran

8.6/10
1252
Carrer de Ferran, 59, 08002 Barcelona
Mediterranean
Average price €20

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Antic Tapas Ferran

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous1252 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Leilani u.4 reviews

    June 9, 2024

    7/10

    The waiters want us to eat very fast because they are removing our plates quicky Knowing that we are still eating😃😃

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Matteo B.31 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    Good restaurant

  • Mihaela I.8 reviews

    June 1, 2024

    3.5/10

    Totally a tourist trap , the price is high even with the discount for what they offer , we orderd shrimps, and they brought us 6 little pieces for 9 €. Also ordered paella and it had 1 shrimp. People around us had the same dishes but bigger just because they had the dishes with full price. Also paella wasnt the best one we tried. I did not like the atmosphere either!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hólmfríður P.1 review

    May 28, 2024

    7.5/10

    We were 4 people and we had a really good paella, one seafood and one mixed. The waiters were friendly and swift.

  • Ste V.8 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    10/10

    If you're seeking an authentic experience in Barcelona, look no further than Antic Tapas Ferran. Located in the heart of the city, this charming restaurant offers a delightful selection of traditional Spanish tapas. What sets Antic Tapas Ferran apart is its commitment to quality and authenticity. Each dish is prepared with care, showcasing the rich flavors and culinary heritage of the region. From classics like patatas bravas to innovative creations, there's something for every palate. However, despite the quality of its cuisine, some may overlook Antic Tapas Ferran due to the lack of a terrace. It's a shame because even though it's indoors, the experience is exceptional! This hidden gem offers a truly immersive gastronomic experience, allowing diners to savor the very essence of Spanish cuisine. Moreover, the service is impeccable; the waiter was very friendly and even took a photo of us for our blog, adding a personal touch to our visit. So, if you're looking for an unforgettable culinary adventure, head to Antic Tapas Ferran. You won't be disappointed.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Jordi P.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    10/10

    Good experience

  • kimia m.10 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    5/10

    Even with 50% of discount we were not ok with price/quality.

  • Olga W.3 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    10/10

    Very good

  • Annmarie U.5 reviews

    March 18, 2024

    10/10

    We had a wonderful experience. The wait staff was very attentive and the atmosphere was welcoming. The food was delicious. Would definitely go there again.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Raül M.

    Raül M.2 reviews

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Nice paella

  • Marc K.

    Marc K.45 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    amazing

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sumiran A.

    Sumiran A.19 reviews

    February 2, 2024

    10/10

    Friendly staff, good food. Best for a quick lunch out with friends

  • Ana F.

    Ana F.1 review

    January 11, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice and quiet place, and the staff is really amazing. We were received by Suman who was very kind and helpul during our lunch. Paella, crema catalana and mushrooms are delicious!

  • Matheus F.55 reviews

    January 6, 2024

    3.5/10

    The food was decent but the waither obligated us to ask for at least one plate per person, and it wasn't specified on the offer.

  • Faryal B.

    Faryal B.15 reviews

    December 13, 2023

    10/10

    This little restaurant always surprises me. They way the present their dishes is just Wow. They staff is very welcoming and the food tastes good. We be back soon.

  • Irina U.4 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very fast, friendly and attentive service and very tasty good, even though it's one of the most touristic streets. I was pleasantly surprised

  • Iliyana D.1 review

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    A cozy restaurant with quality and tasty food and very good staff. Thank you for making our last evening in Barcelona very romantic and full of taste sensations!????

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Inga M.112 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    The staff was amazing and the food as well. We had the seafood paella. Super tasty. We can recomend the place and it is also easy to find in the main street. Thanks to the staff for a fantastic dinner in the heart of Barcelona.

  • Jarle S.

    Jarle S.24 reviews

    November 7, 2023

    8/10

    Amazing food price ratio. Great place to go for simple and, tasty tapas.

  • Marco M.

    Marco M.8 reviews

    October 31, 2023

    6.5/10

    Felt like a tourist trap both for the location (very central, lighting is off) and for the food (avarage and expensive if it wasn't for the discount). We had a tapas sharer which is not worth 45€ without discount.

  • Johan D.21 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    Nice tourist restaurant with decent local fusion food in the middle of Barcelona. Certainly would recommend for the food and service.

  • Jeannette W.161 reviews

    October 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    First time here with friends visiting from Canada and with the 50% discount was an extremely good deal. We shared 6 different tapas which were all fabulous. Mains were a mix of paella, noodles and caesar salad and these were all great too, wash3d doen with wine and water. The waiters were really friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend and return.????????

  • ΙΩΑΝΝΑ Κ.8 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    7/10

    No value for money. And I believe (because I was comparing our same dishes with other people on the restaurant) that because we were going to pay with discount the offered us smaller proportions in the dishes

  • Vanessa S.4 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    We had an amazing experience at this restaurant and can say it was the best mixed Paella we found in Barcelona (and we tried a few!). Special thanks to Sanny that was very polite and friendly while serving us. Congrats and wish all the best to the Antic team!

  • Federico C.3 reviews

    August 21, 2023

    5/10

    They don’t applied the 50% discount

  • Liana V.24 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had a wonderful lunch here for four with tapas, salads and two main courses. The service was lightning fast and extremely friendly, just impeccable, and the food really very tasty and with "The Fork Summer" offer fantastic value for money. Afterwards we were also offered an espresso on the house. Overall a good experience, highly recommended!

  • Charlene T.12 reviews

    August 4, 2023

    10/10

    Went there with my friends to celebrate my birthday and we had a great time.

  • Frank S.4 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service and good food.

  • Hubert W.31 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    6/10

    It was an average find, the food was alright but nothing crazy, I had higher expectations based on the reviews. The service was a bit slow and the place was a bit dark and dingy. I was also made to tip at the end which also left a bad taste. Wouldn’t come back.

  • Justin C.116 reviews

    July 16, 2023

    3.5/10

    Horrible scam tourist trap! The images in the menu are a total fraud. The Garlic Prawns show a large plate of prawns and then you get six very small prawns. The Octopus should be renamed to finely shaved slivers of Octopus (a joke for €20). The restaurant clearly way overcharges for their items so they can lure people in with a 50% off discount. The food taste and quality was good, the prices were absolutely absurd and the portions a total Rip-off. This was the worst experience in ALL restaurants in Barcelona and the absolute worst bait and switch rip off we have ever experienced on The Fork ever in years. Beware and avoid

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Bassem S.9 reviews

    July 6, 2023

    7/10

    Pallela was very good All other tapas average. Service very good. (Gary was excellent)

  • Lesha H.1 review

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    Great find, the tapas were spectacular and the service wonderful. Next time we are in Barcelona we will be back! Close to Ramblas area but off beaten path, great ambiance !

  • Paulo M.1 review

    June 21, 2023

    10/10

    Nice Food! Pleasure attendance by the staff. Great Location. Special Care With my baby , and try to find the best table for my baby-car “parking” To repeat for sure !

  • steve s.

    steve s.22 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    Loved the gazpacho, Iberian ham tapa, and chicken paella! Very friendly and restaurant was decorated so cool.

  • FILIPE M.5 reviews

    April 1, 2023

    3.5/10

    Nine friends having lunch out. This is a tourist trap. A shrimps’ dish (gambas Al ajillo) costing 18€ consisted of only 5 shrimps. It’s truly disappointing to come to the end of a full meal thinking that the best dish was patatas bravas with a pre-made sauce. Only positive piece was the waiter and the shots that were given away at the end of the meal. Thanks to TheFork we paid 20€/person. Without the discount this would have been one of the biggest rip-offs.

  • Alan W.12 reviews

    March 31, 2023

    9/10

    Waiters are great and kind, I ordered vege paella but vegetables were cheap. Rest was really nice!

  • Gauri S.1 review

    March 29, 2023

    10/10

    Loved this restaurant!! The staff was super-friendly. The food was delicious. Great spot to dine-in. I would definitely go eat there again. Overall excellent!!

  • Manfred W.

    Manfred W.86 reviews

    March 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    A very typical tapas-restaurant friendly staff-especially JOSE????!!-he even speaks a little german!We enjoyed it after all that sightseeing-marathon to have good food and a little rest. Next time when we visit Barcelona;it will be in our list Greetings from "viennise tourists"

  • Faryal B.

    Faryal B.15 reviews

    March 22, 2023

    10/10

    We book our table with The App Fork. Atmosphere is peaceful although they are fully occupied. Food is delicious. Recommended

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Przemyslaw K.6 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great food with good service in a central location in Barcelona. Excellent paella & pasta. Feels like a pub transformed into restaurant. Downsides: pricey beer, bathrooms need renovation.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

72 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.