Register my restaurant
Help


Meat Cuisine With friends

Reviews - Arcano Bistrot

8.4/10
1234
Viale S. Michele del Carso, 7a, 20123 Milano
Meat Cuisine
Average price €38

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Arcano Bistrot

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good1234 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Giuseppe P.

    Giuseppe P.7 reviews

    April 15, 2024

    2.5/10

    Rapporto prezzo/qualità semplicemente troppo alto, esperienza assolutamente da nn ripetere. We were attracted by the Fork Discount but price we paid was outrageous for the quality of food and service we had. Pasta “Troccoli” was too greasy and we could not finish. Egg was just nothing special, Fiorentina was ok I will not repeat the experience.

  • Davide M.

    Davide M.2 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    9/10

    ok

  • Paolo C.9 reviews

    April 1, 2024

    6/10

    We had lunch here a few days ago; the first impression was not positive, as the location is not great: the restaurant was clearly created inside a courtyard, and the architect who designed it decided to decorate it... like a backyard! Once seated at our (small) table, we both ordered baby beef, two glasses of sparkling wine and a bottle of water. We waited a good fifteen minutes to finally have the wine, while the head waiter took care of other guests who sat at nearby tables and the waitresses, polite but inexperienced, ran right, left and centre. After pointing this out to "the boss", miraculously our flutes appeared and, after another quarter of an hour, our meat also appeared. And here is the first surprise: the baby beef, decorated with those hateful bottle sparklers, is served on the bone... A shank, actually! Imagine the scene: the head waiter, answering our questions about the presentation, tells us that they serve it like this because they "saw it in Dubai" and they "imported that style to Milan"; in addition, he proudly extols "the softness of their Dutch beef, cooked for twenty hours, which melts in your mouth"... It may be as he says, but — second surprise! — we found the meat very chewy, and not particularly good at all — it had almost no beef taste. Long story short, in our opinion it is a pretentious place that tries to be elegant and trendy while completely missing the mark. High prices and low quality should never go hand in hand, and trying to appease customers with ad hoc excuses is never a good idea. Adieu Arcano...

  • Antonella B.

    Antonella B.8 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    9/10

    I had the fork Promo 50%> The arrosticini were hard compared to the ones I ate in Abruzzo....i had ribye and was super good and glass of wine. I reccomend a bottle sine 1 glass was 9€! Dessert was also very good. Very polite waiters

  • Georgian G.2 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    8/10

    First of all, they deninde the discount from the app, witch wasn't a surprise, becouse I saw some other reviews on this topic! The food is amazing! The service was horrible, they forgot of our reservation, then they forgot about us, siting at the bar, and they are the ones who patronize me, which I do not recommend! The live music was nice, but very loudly, to loudly!... even if the playlist and singer was nice, the noises war to much to handle!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Bhagyesh P.4 reviews

    March 8, 2024

    6/10

    With some of my family members for dinner. It was mostly well except the steak wasn't amazing as expected. Thankfully it was quite cheap with the discount. Not otherwise I would be very upset.

  • 𝓢𝓪𝓷𝓭𝓪𝓵𝓲 𝕱.

    𝓢𝓪𝓷𝓭𝓪𝓵𝓲 𝕱.6 reviews

    January 7, 2024

    10/10

    Top notch ❤️

  • Anders D.2 reviews

    December 3, 2023

    10/10

    Great place with amazing food and staff!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Emir B.8 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    5.5/10

    Not really that good experience. Too expensive for what person gets. The meat was tasty, but be careful about experimenting with new kinds of beef meat, mine was on the sweet notes rather than traditional beef flavour. I was charged with 5.5€ service fee, which is just too much for two trips to and from the table.

  • Alessia Z.

    Alessia Z.26 reviews

    September 27, 2023

    9/10

    Very good food, classy restaurant, the price is a bit high so it's better to go with the fork discount

  • Melisa K.4 reviews

    September 14, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant is wonderful!!!

  • Carmen S.9 reviews

    September 6, 2023

    8/10

    Guests were spread out in the restaurant, we felt a little lonely. The restaurant doesn’t have windows, so it was a little musty. Background music a little too loud - for us! Maybe other people like it just like that ! Service and food good to very good. Excellent filet, nice wine.

  • Miguel L.

    Miguel L.375 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    10/10

    Good experience!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kerri B.

    Kerri B.1 review

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    Enjoyed an incredible dinner with my teenage son. The food was amazing, and the staff was very polite.

  • Fernando M.32 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    3.5/10

    Rude staff. Expensive. Poor quality. Noise environment

  • Andreas J.1 review

    July 23, 2023

    3.5/10

    Way to expensive even with the 50% off. Food was really bad, had to send back the steak and the pasta. You can see the place is struggling. Half of the menu wasn’t available. Steak wasn’t cooked. Egg on the truffle pasta was completely cold and undercooked. The veal was awful. Luckily we had 50% off but still ended up paying almost 90€ for a bad dinner. We feel bad for the owners but will never ever be back here. Do not recommend.

  • Paule-Audrey N.

    Paule-Audrey N.1 review

    July 11, 2023

    10/10

    It was a great experience. The service was perfect !

  • Caroline K.

    Caroline K.21 reviews

    June 21, 2023

    10/10

    I had a lovely night! I’ll definitely come back ????

  • Sara V.114 reviews

    June 9, 2023

    9/10

    Very nice place as always. Food is fantastic and ambience is nice (this time was a party and was loud) but it is always a nice place to go.

  • Tony L.6 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    9/10

    The ambiance was excellent for a very nice evening out. The food was very good but very pricey. The service was excellent. We were very happy we had the 50% off. Our bill was 80 euros after the discount! We did have the giant steak T-bone. It was awesome. So, all in all, it was a very good meal.

  • Giulio P.

    Giulio P.70 reviews

    April 28, 2023

    10/10

    Very high quality food, costata (ribeye) was tender and juicy, duck carpaccio was exquisite, so was the cannolo (goat cheese based sweet from Sicily). The Fork discount (always applied at 50%) makes it as good value for money.

Tripadvisor reviews

206 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.