Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERTraditional cuisine Traditional

Reviews - Campocori

9.5/10
283
Via di S. Maria de' Calderari, 47, 00186 Roma
Traditional cuisine
Average price €55

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Campocori

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent283 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Raya U.17 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    9/10

    The food was excellent, we got the Passion tasting menu and the wine pairing to go with it. The sommelier was so knowledgeable and friendly and taught us so much about Italian wines. However, the evening started badly with a very rude welcome from the very rude hostess. We were very taken aback. The service was not too-notch and some of the waiters were not very well trained. Overall, positive experience for us but with some weak spots.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Hello Raya, Thank you for your feedback regarding the experience! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our tasting menù Passion with its wine pairing! Our Sommelier, Falvio, is always happy to teach about wine! Also very sorry to hear that you felt a bad welcome entering the restaurant. Yet, we always recommend our guests to leave jackets and umbrellas before entering the restaurant since there is always heating turned on. All our Staff follows a training program to guarantee the best service possible! Really hope to see you again in our restaurant for our new Menù! Best, Sean M. D. Restaurant Manager

  • Diane E.3 reviews

    January 3, 2024

    10/10

    Fell upon this restaurant on exploring area near our hotel. Menu looked interesting, decor was great and booked for dinner. It was fabulous- we chose the tasting menu and the courses were absolutely stunning and so different and delicious - food heaven. We were asked if we had any allergies and I mentioned a couple of foods I didn’t eat out of choice. Exceeded expectations with excellent team of staff who finely balanced the need for good service with a genuine desire to give a good dining experience. Great ambience and background music.

    CampocoriOwner

    Thank you Diane, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Campocori! Every part of the experience is thought to give the best! Happy to read such a beautiful review! Best, Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Pascale V.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful ambiance, the food was amazing and the service great!

    CampocoriOwner

    Thankyou Pascale for the beautiful review! Hope to see you soon in Rome again. Best, Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Christian D.

    Christian D.1 review

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    Am amazing experience. The best food we had in Rome, and service was perfect. We felt welcomed and the restaurant is so warm and comfortable. A very memorable experience.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Grazie Christian for the excellent review! Service is one of the most important things for us in our restaurant, and we are happy to hear that you found it perfect! Hoping to see you back in Rome soon! Best, Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Rafet M.1 review

    December 17, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was gorgeous. Leave yourself to the hands of the big chef and service guys👌🏻

    CampocoriOwner

    Hi Rafaet! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, CAMPOCORI STAFF

  • Casey N.1 review

    December 2, 2023

    10/10

    The sommelier was out of this world! The food was amazing and the wine pairings were so intuitive.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Hi Casey! We sincerely appreciate your positive review! It's fantastic to hear that you had a great experience at our restaurant. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Best regards, CAMPOCORI STAFF

  • Tomoko K.315 reviews

    November 29, 2023

    6.5/10

    All the dishes are very creative and beautiful. Tastes are not so much with the price.

  • Lindsay S.

    Lindsay S.8 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic service and food experience! We felt like princesses! I was honored to bring my mother to her first Michelin star restaurant and I’m so grateful it was here. The wait staff was impeccable and the food aesthetics and taste were out of this world. We will be back and informing the world about the best restaurant in Roma!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Julia J1 review

    November 4, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant offers an amazing atmosphere with sensational flavors

    CampocoriOwner

    Thank you so much Julia! Really appreciate your review! Best, Sean M.D. Restaurant Manager

  • Henrique L.3 reviews

    October 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Marvelous and creative food based on traditional dishes of the Roman Cuisine, in a casual but classy and cozy ambience. Impeccable service (if you have a reservation you will be treated by name). Bilingual waiters are very well prepared to explain all the dishes. The soundtrack could be better (more sophisticated), but it does not disturb much.

    CampocoriOwner

    Grazie Henrique for the wonderful review! We are enthusiast to hear that you enjoyed our service and food! Hope to see you soon back in Rome! Best, Sean M.D. Restaurant Manager

  • Emmanuelle V.4 reviews

    October 6, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was excellent : the food, wine sélection, the service, very nice staff and beautiful decor. And you can enjoy a drink before or after at the rooftop with amazing view of Rome. I would happily come back next time I will come to Rome

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • denisa d.

    denisa d.4 reviews

    September 28, 2023

    10/10

    location stupenda, cibo meraviglioso e staff impeccabile

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Grazie Denisa! Siamo veramente felici di sapere che tutto sia stato di vostro gradimento! Speriamo di rivedervi presto qui con noi! Campocori Staff Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Brianna D.

    Brianna D.3 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best meals I’ve ever had! The ambiance, service, food and wine were all incredible. I did the tasting menu along with a wine selection and everything was delicious and thoughtfully curated. I felt very well taken car of and I loved the creativity and quality of the food and the wine. The staff made me feel very special as well. 10/10! Highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Hello Brianna! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything here in Campocori with us! It was a pleasure to have you with us during your stay in Rome! Hope to see you back soon! Grazie mille, Campocori Staff Sean M. D. Restaurant Manager

  • Maxime n.4 reviews

    July 27, 2023

    10/10

    Just perfect!!!

    CampocoriOwner

    It was a pleasure to have you with us at Campocori! Hope to see you back in Rome soon! :) Campocori staff

  • Roger T.1 review

    April 7, 2023

    10/10

    Fine dining ambiance. Excellent service and staff were extremely friendly explaining the menu. Must try ????????

    review_preview

    See photo

    CampocoriOwner

    Thank You Roger, Glad you had a great experience here with us! Hope to see you back in Rome soon! Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Laure C.9 reviews

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    Formidable ! Beau cadre, service élégant et cuisine raffinée ✨

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Grazie Laure! happy to know that you enjoyed everything here with us! Hope to see you soon back in Rome! Grazie from Campocori Staff! Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Joep V.4 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and excellent food.

  • Fabrice P.

    Fabrice P.217 reviews

    February 16, 2023

    10/10

    Incredible and amazing. Our best experience in Roma. Highest quality and perfect service.

    CampocoriOwner

    Mercì Fabrice, We are all very happy that you, your wife and Edouard enjoyed everything! Hope to see you back in Rome !! Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • NGOZI O.1 review

    February 4, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is beautiful with wonderful staff. The food was delicious and the presentation was exceptional. I would recommend to celebrate a special occasion.

    CampocoriOwner

    Grazie Ngozi, Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you had a great experience here with us! Sean Mac Donald Restaurant Manager

  • Marco C.

    Marco C.11 reviews

    January 5, 2023

    10/10

    Cibo, servizio e Atmosfera Ottimi!!!

    CampocoriOwner

    Ciao Marco, Siamo veramente lieti che abbiate passato una bella serata qui con noi e che sia la cucina che il servizio siano stati di vostro gradimento! Speriamo di rivedervi presto qui con noi per provare il menù nuovo! Campocori Team

  • Sherna B.1 review

    December 15, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent service, massive complements to our wonderful waiters, the whole experience was wonderful

    CampocoriOwner

    Thank you Sherna, We are all very happy to hear that you had a great experience here with us! hope to see you soon here with us! Campocori Staff

  • Bernd T.8 reviews

    December 10, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent dinning experience!! This restaurant is close to deserving a Michelin star. Impressive flavor combinations without loosing it‘s roots to their heritage. A definite must for those how are into fine dining.

    CampocoriOwner

    Thank You Bernd, We do our best to give a nice experience here in Campocori! Hope to see you with us when back in Rome! Campocori staff

  • Nunzio r.4 reviews

    October 29, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent da provare assolutamente , ottimo rapporto qualita/servizio/atmosphere e presso. Torneremo sicuramente ,carta dei vini con prezzi contenuti

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    CampocoriOwner

    Ciao Nunzio, Grazie mille per il tuo commento e per il punteggio che ci hai assegnato. Condividerò con piacere il tuo messaggio con il resto del Team di Campocori. Tornate presto a trovarci, Marta Pandimiglio Restaurant Manager

  • Seorim K.1 review

    October 8, 2022

    10/10

    The service was excellent and seriously impeccable. Staff were very attentive and kind. I smashed a wine glass and they were so very kind and professional. The food of course was very well done with lots of creative execution. I would absolutely come back with everyone I know.

    review_preview

    See photo

    CampocoriOwner

    Ciao Kim and thank you very much for your review! I am glad to pass your kind words to the rest of the Team. We hope to see you soon at Campocori! Marta Pandimiglio Restaurant Manager

  • Michael R.1 review

    October 8, 2022

    10/10

    There are many kinds of people on the streets of Rome these days, so the popularity index is not a reliable predictor of your personal experience. I wish there were a sophistication index. If it did exist, restaurants whose staff would be respectful enough in their attitude to food to maintain the sense of tradition and showcase the local ingredients, and at the same time curious and adventurous enough to expose them in a novel way, would get the best score score. Campocori would be very high on this list. Yes, we found it by chance, and are very happy we did. Not sure when we'll be in Rome again, but whenever that will happen, a visit to Campocori will be in the plan.

    CampocoriOwner

    Ciao Michael, thank you very much for taking time to write this review. I am so pleased we managed to transfer to you all those feelings and this is for us a prove we are moving on the right direction even if we still have a long way to go. We will do our best to keep on going that way. Thank you again and yes, if you find yourself in Rome again you know where to find us! Marta Pandimiglio Restaurant Manager

  • Andre P.

    Andre P.17 reviews

    October 7, 2022

    10/10

    Fine dinning at its finest)

    CampocoriOwner

    Grazie Andre!! Marta Pandimiglio Restaurant Manager

  • Dorine B.8 reviews

    September 29, 2022

    10/10

    The staff is professional, kind, the food was amazing. Sincerely it was tasty and I liked the chef’s creativity! It deserves a Michelin star ⭐️

    CampocoriOwner

    Thank you so much Dorine for giving us 10/10 and thank you for your comment! Im happy to share your review with the rest of the Team. Marta Pandimiglio Restaurant Manager

Tripadvisor reviews

45 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.