Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Cantina della Vetra

8.9/10
639
Via Pio IV, 3, 20123 Milano
Mediterranean
Average price €40

Cantina della Vetra

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous639 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tangren F.61 reviews

    May 13, 2024

    2/10

    I have been to Cantina della Vetra about 10 times with my Italian colleagues and generally enjoyed the experience. However, my recent visits have been disappointing. Last Thursday, a Japanese colleague mentioned being asked to pay tips twice when visiting with large Japanese groups, while never being asked with Italians. Given the insistence from the waiters, he reluctantly paid. Tipping is unusual in Milan, and it's concerning when customers are pressured to do so. Last night, I booked a table for two. Neither of us spoke Italian, and magically, the waiter insisted we pay tips. When I refused, he complained and made us uncomfortable. Now we know it is probably discrimination. This practice is unprofessional and not in line with the usual dining experience in Milan.

    Cantina della VetraOwner

    Good morning We apologize to everyone for what happened. Once the owner became aware of this, he immediately took action, causing the waiter to leave. We're sorry we didn't realize it right away. Come back soon to visit us, we are waiting for you! Best regards Cantina della Vetra

  • Marshall M.3 reviews

    May 6, 2024

    10/10

    A quality place, not for the pizza/ pasta crowd. People smartly dressed.

    Cantina della VetraOwner

    Thank you very much, come back soon to visit us. Best regards Cantina della Vetra

  • ANNE V.

    ANNE V.4 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    8.5/10

    A nice restaurant with typical milanese cuisine. We tested the sauteed risotto with gorgonzola sauce which was really good, same for the famous milanese panned veal. A great experience for a night in Milan.

    Cantina della VetraOwner

    Good morning, thank you very much for the kind words. Come back soon to visit us. Best regards Cantina della Vetra

  • Tatiana M.1 review

    January 3, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. No complaints at all, truly best meal in Milan

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Cantina della VetraOwner

    Thank you so much for the great review. Come back to visit us soon. Cantina delle Vetra

  • Colleen J.1 review

    July 17, 2023

    10/10

    This quant little restaurant was an outstanding recommendation by the consierge at our hotel. Our waitress was a deliate and made excellent recommendations. The daily special of a roasted chicken and potatoes with a barbecue sauce was very good……and the spaghetti was the best we ever had.

    Cantina della VetraOwner

    Grazie mille per la sua recensione, torni presto a trovarci!

  • Peter H.2 reviews

    February 9, 2023

    8/10

    Good reception ambiance and service. Everything was fine.

  • Irena S.15 reviews

    October 24, 2022

    10/10

    The restaurant is in a lovely, quiet setting facing a small playground/park. The service was lovely and prompt. The server was so helpful, suggesting their signature items (gnocchi fritto), which was excellent. Loved our dinner.

  • Jérémie D.3 reviews

    September 11, 2022

    10/10

    Yummy Milanese food, excellent service in a cool place in the heart of Milan. Prices were a bit expensive compared with other Milanese restaurants. A great experience in Milan.

  • Mary C.1 review

    September 1, 2022

    10/10

    This was our first meal in Italy and we were blown away. The service was amazing and wait staff extremely helpful and patient and they applauded our attempts at the language. The Lombardy cheese selection and the burrata were amazing. The stuffed agnolotti was a flavor blast wrapped in buttery pasta. Beef carpaccio, shaved paper thin and piled high with shaved Parmesan and greens was delish! Roasted duck was done to absolute perfection alongside tender cippolini And the Veal osso Bucco melted off the shank and was nestled in a healthy portion of creamy risotto Milanese. Tiramisu and a flakey apple tart were heavenly desserts. Popular with the locals, we enjoyed our outdoor table feeling immersed in Italy.

  • Sharon O.1 review

    August 21, 2022

    2.5/10

    The service was shocking. The waiter was bad tempered and argued with us as regards our choice of food. The food choice was poor with stodgy and unimaginative main courses on offer. The wine was completely over priced. Very disappointing.

  • Landy W.1 review

    August 12, 2022

    6.5/10

    We loved our waiter and the food was good, we topped our wine mostly and no butter or olive oil served with the bread though. No music inside which would have lifted the ambience as we heard allot of dishes banging but food on the whole was tasty and the wine good.

  • Mathieu v.2 reviews

    August 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    The Risotto is really great, the atmosphere too.

  • Manar H.1 review

    July 25, 2022

    2/10

    We sat outside but after few minutes we started getting bit by mosquitoes, and it was storming dust and leaves for in our food and drinks. We asked to be moved inside we were told they don’t have any availability inside even though they were seating people inside ( we had reservations) Our waiter did not explain the menu or any information that would be helpful for someone’s first experience. Very disappointed

  • Cynthia A.

    Cynthia A.1 review

    May 29, 2022

    8.5/10

    The service and que food was very good. Way from the touristic places. Good italian . I recomend......................................................

  • Cecile S.

    Cecile S.1 review

    May 3, 2022

    8.5/10

    We liked the green decoration of the tables, the candles and the quiet atmosphere, the food is very tasty apart from the desert tarte Tatin, that was so so. I recommand the restaurant. Osso bucco was delicious.

  • Pascale G.3 reviews

    April 24, 2022

    10/10

    I highly recommend this typical Italian restaurant

  • Dennis R.1 review

    April 4, 2022

    10/10

    This neighborhood find was wonderful. The waitperson Sophie was professional, attentive and personable. The food was delicious and beautifully prepared. Excellent wine selection. We were referred here by a friend who travels to Milan a lot. We now know why they recommend the place.

  • Paola R.50 reviews

    March 5, 2022

    9.5/10

    Nice atmosphère Nice food and Nice service !

  • Vica M.

    Vica M.15 reviews

    February 14, 2022

    5.5/10

    Their veal cutlet is very thin and too expensive for its size. The service is great, friendly staff and great location.

  • Jeanyves D.

    Jeanyves D.1 review

    January 15, 2022

    6.5/10

    Not the greatest Italian food you can eat.

  • Lorenzo V.1 review

    January 10, 2022

    9/10

    Great traditional restaurant, you get what you expect

  • Kia S.3 reviews

    December 30, 2021

    10/10

    Absolutely incredible meal - by far the best of our trip. Thoughtful servers and we loved the limoncello at the end!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • April M.1 review

    January 3, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful meal, fantastic service, friendly environment !

  • Kevin H.1 review

    August 1, 2021

    10/10

    Outstanding Milanese specialties — ossobuco and risotto — as well as newer dishes like ravioli with truffles. Our dinner at Cantina della Vetra was the best we’ve ever had in Milan, and one of the most memorable of our trip to Italy. Excellent service.

  • Dina P.1 review

    July 15, 2021

    10/10

    Amazing food! They make a ridiculously good risotto alla milanese and fiori di zucca. Definitely recommended!

  • Tatiana K.

    Tatiana K.41 reviews

    June 1, 2021

    6.5/10

    They changed the chef, the food is bad comparing to what it used to be ????????‍♀️

  • Marco P.

    Marco P.18 reviews

    October 20, 2019

    6.5/10

    Very good food. Nice location. Poor service.

  • Stephen D.2 reviews

    October 5, 2019

    10/10

    Picked this restaurant based on a recommendation from our online concierge and glad we did. We were greeted immediately and given our choice of seating. From that point on, the meal just got better. The service was excellent and the three of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The after dinner limoncello was the icing on the cake. The setting was a plus, away from the crowd in a park-like neighborhood.

Tripadvisor reviews

1260 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.