Register my restaurant
Help


Pizzeria Contemporary cuisine

Reviews - Cantina Meridionale

8.1/10
179
Via Gustavo Fara, 33, 20124 Milano
Pizzeria
Average price €30

Cantina Meridionale

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.1/10
Very good179 reviews
7.9/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Amanda S.1 review

    September 16, 2023

    3.5/10

    Food was overpriced and extremely disappointing. Service was slow and not very professional.

  • Arthur B.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food very well prepared and presented. Waiter gave great advice and service. Seated right on time. It wad a very short walk from the Hilton

  • Camila C.2 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    10/10

    It was our last night in Milan, and I was looking for a nice carbonara for myself, and my boyfriend wanted a pizza to finalize our Italian food experience. Happily, I found Cantina Meridional on Google, and I saw they had both dishes we were looking for, so I booked a table online. The place is beautiful, I really loved the decoration, the chairs, everything was super nice. Our waiter was a young man, very attentive, funny and friendly. Unfortunately, I don't remember his name. The carbonara was amazing, it was exactly what I was expecting from a real Italian carbonara. To finalize our great experience at Cantina, the waiter asked where I was from, and said that his colleague was also from Brasil. So I met Helena, a nice and super-friendly Brazilian that gave us a shot of limoncello so we could end our night in the best way possible. I can´t give enough compliments for this restaurant; hopefully, we will return there someday. Obrigada Helena <3

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Karam H.1 review

    April 18, 2023

    10/10

    Perfection is the only word, good staff, good food, good prices the best in Milan so far.

  • Vita R.2 reviews

    April 8, 2023

    6.5/10

    While the food was good, the service was seriously lacking…….

  • Nhi P.1 review

    March 28, 2023

    5/10

    The service was great. They really tried their best and we even got one chocolate cake and one glass of meloncello and limoncello as compliments, as they knew that we weren't happy for the food. The food was not good. They didn't have a couple of dishes, associeret neither a dish of the day they just presented for us. The buffalo mozzerella was not runny and soft inside but dry. The pizza was thin but not crisp. The pasta with lobster and the pasta with clams was very fishy. The clams however was good. The lobster consistency was not good. The steak (prussian steak) was so chewy. Even though it got grillen again until medium it was still chewy, though a bit less than when it was medium rare. I later found out, that it was a cut from the back of the cow. The restaurant is beautiful decorated with beautiful chairs, lightings and flowers. The service was the only good thing. Ufortunately I do not recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Gustavo O.

    Gustavo O.47 reviews

    February 24, 2023

    6/10

    Service was good but quite messy. The food was regular

  • Frank B.7 reviews

    February 9, 2023

    10/10

    Loved the gnocchi. Cute place with attentive service. Dined here twice during my stay.

  • Marla S.3 reviews

    December 27, 2022

    10/10

    I cannot say enough positive things about this wonderful, cozy restaurant. The wait staff and the manager were just amazing. The food was beyond excellent... One of the best restaurants we ate at during our entire stay in Italy!

  • Jenelle S.

    Jenelle S.2 reviews

    December 28, 2022

    9/10

    Wonderful service and delicious food

  • Enrico B.41 reviews

    October 22, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was excellent.

  • David S.2 reviews

    October 21, 2022

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, it was quiet when we arrived but quickly picked up. The decor and ambience were tasteful and romantic. We had great service from a knowledgeable waiter who spoke good English. The carbonara, and pistachio cheesecake, were highlights. It was a lovely last dinner in Italy.

  • Regina T.4 reviews

    October 11, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service and Beautiful Decor! I could not mention any flaw or necessary improvement! Perfection cannot be improved!!!

Tripadvisor reviews

80 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.