Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERAmerican With friends

Reviews - Celia Amsterdam

9.1/10
528
Nieuwendijk 60, 1012 RC Amsterdam
American
Average price €48
#38 in the Top50 Amsterdam

50% korting - TheFork Summer

Celia Amsterdam

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent529 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Chris C.8 reviews

    July 17, 2024

    10/10

    Nice wle

  • Elsa B.65 reviews

    July 11, 2024

    9.5/10

    The quality of the food was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Special compliments for the calamari, seabass and chocolate dessert. The staff were enthusiastic and eager to please.

  • Nora K.

    Nora K.1 review

    July 11, 2024

    10/10

    Tasty food, good music and nice stuff that took care of me during the evening. Thanks

  • Alexander v.7 reviews

    July 3, 2024

    8.5/10

    recently had a delightful dinner at Celia in Amsterdam. The restaurant has a fantastic vibe, with a bright and welcoming atmosphere. I tried the cod fish, which was excellently prepared and delicious. The service was top-notch, with friendly and attentive staff who made the evening even more enjoyable. It was a wonderful dining experience, and I highly recommend it for a great night out.

  • Maureen L.6 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    Food was tasty. Great service. Will definitely return

  • Wai Ming C.1 review

    June 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Staff friendly. We ordered some Tacos, roasted chicken, grilled octopus and grilled sea bass. Nice dishes at reasonable price, but not too much choices.

  • Gulsah V.7 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    The staff were super welcoming and kind, atmosphere is nice and spacious, we continued at the bar after it was late, it was a super fulfilling experience.

  • Christian H.6 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    Great restaurant with really good food. The portions are reasonable and the quality is top notch. On top of that the atmosphere is great and the service is extraordinary. The waiters and waitresses are super friendly and have an overview. They really pay attention to the details and are quick without begin disturbing all the time. One of the best service experiences I have ever had in Amsterdam.

  • Lyman P.1 review

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    Food was amazing so fresh each dish was at least 9 out of 10 if not 10 out of 10 highly recommend also arrive was great!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Roden G.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect food and perfect service! Recommendable 100%

  • Sabīne O.

    Sabīne O.8 reviews

    April 22, 2024

    7.5/10

    The interior is really nice, so is the staff. Food is good quality. It was a bit cold as we sat next to the window. Also we had to wait for bill for a long time, as none passed our table to check on us. Overall would recommend

  • Ronnie M.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    9.5/10

    Has the Sea Bass special. Was excellent!! Great service!

  • Jorge C.123 reviews

    April 17, 2024

    9/10

    Amazing tomahawk and nice cocktails. The average age is a bit elderly and price is high, but it’s worth a visit.

  • Keith B.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    10/10

    A great restaurant , good food, excellent service and a good atmosphere. I could not fault it.

  • Henriqueta R.5 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    good environment, friendly employees and very nice food

  • Amy C.5 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    The cocktails and the food were nice! Visited during the Forks’ week just to try it out and it didn’t disappoint.

  • Wojciech P.13 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    9.5/10

    This restaurant was a great find. The staff was very friendly and the service unique. We specially liked the presentation of the dishes.

  • Despoina M.2 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and portions as well. We will certainly be back! Thank you.

  • Anastasia K.2 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    We celebrate our friend birthday and tried a lot of food.Everything was delicious and perfect servís

  • Patrick T.30 reviews

    March 18, 2024

    8/10

    Nice restaurant near the centre of Amsterdam with cozy service and atmosphere. We tried the fish in the menu (octoplus & salmon) and the smoked mushroom taco: everything had a balanced taste with the spices involved. Also the rosato wine was enjoyable. We ended the meal with a tasty cheesecake. With TheFork Festival at 50% discount it's a good choice!

  • Janice C.13 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    8.5/10

    The staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Maureen L.6 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Great impeccable. I had the pumpkin ravioli, which was phenomenal. I’ll definitely return here in the future.

  • Gustavo C.18 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    Everything about this restaurant exceeded expectations. The food was excellent and absolutely delicious (hard to find in Amsterdam sometimes), and the service was attentive and warm from the start (our waitress was Deborah). It's also a beautiful cosy and spacious place, perfect for both big and small dinners. Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Gianmarco L.

    Gianmarco L.25 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    10/10

    Great experience, good quality food and big portions! Service super attentive

  • Sharry R.2 reviews

    February 27, 2024

    5.5/10

    Went for taco Tuesday and the food was pretty bad, flavorless and not Mexican at all. Cocktails were great and staff was friendly but slow.

  • Karolina H.9 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Nice and cozy

  • Jiawei Y.1 review

    February 21, 2024

    10/10

    Welcoming and easygoing staff in a fancy and romantic atmosphere! Highly recommended!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • gyan d.4 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    8/10

    Had a great evening. Food was well prepared, although the Brussels sprouts were overseasoned for our taste, and the octopus was slightly overcooked. They offered great wine recommendations and the barbecue chicken is a must!

  • Ian p.74 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    10/10

    What a great meal, well cooked and served. Quality of the food is very good. Our server was Debora, such a lovely girl, and gave great service with a smile. Will definitely return.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Marco T.

    Marco T.8 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Nice restaurant in the center of Amsterdam: good platea and awesome location. My appreciations to the professionality of Maria. Marco

  • Ruddy P.

    Ruddy P.23 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great service and good food.

  • Jacopo D.29 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    10/10

    Californian style restaurant. Good food options with a rich vegeterian/fish selection.

  • Viri A.2 reviews

    November 20, 2023

    8/10

    Service was great, food was just ok.

  • Nicolas B.

    Nicolas B.17 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    7/10

    Dinner is far better

  • myla le56 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    7.5/10

    Very juicy roasted chicken. Will come back for this.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ian p.74 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    Had another dinner at Celia's, and was fantastic. The people working there are so friendly and very well trained. The food was really good, this time we had the chicken which was so moist and delicious. Had time to take the chocolate mousse which is fabulous. I recommend this restaurant to everyone, because its so good value for money.

  • Aaron B.5 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    7.5/10

    Hostess was some millenial that didn’t have time to look at me or acknowledge me, if I didn’t have an appointment there I would have left because of her. Rest of the staff was super friendly. Appetizers were great, main dishes with meat were bad quality. (Burger and the steak).

  • Eszter S.12 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    Was a really good experience and would highly recommend it! The food and drinks were good, unfortunately they just ran out of bloody maries during our time there.

  • Basak O.3 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    5/10

    The food was OK but we were seated in this cold section with no ambiance overlooking a not-so-scenic area of Amsterdam. When we tried to change our table we were told the restaurant was full that evening, but guess what, it was half empty during the time we were there!!

  • Lorraine S.

    Lorraine S.3 reviews

    November 4, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food was good and flavorsome, not like awesome, but just a nice meal. It could've been a bit more cosey maybe, but that's taste. The menu was different from what was shown on the website so I couldn't eat what I set out to. It's important to keep that up to date.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

109 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.