Register my restaurant
Help


Lebanese Traditional

Reviews - Chiche ou pas Chiche - Plainpalais

9.3/10
1820
Bd Carl-Vogt 95, 1205 Genève
Lebanese
Average price CHF 25
#23 in the Top100 Geneva

-50% sur la carte - TheFork Summer

Chiche ou pas Chiche - Plainpalais

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1821 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Jyotsna S.3 reviews

    July 5, 2024

    10/10

    We loved the food at Chiche ou pas Chiche! The menu has a very good selection of delicious dishes. The portion sizes are good for one person but also big enough for sharing which is what we like to do and all dishes were beautifully presented. I want to especially mention their cocktail, 'Chiche', which was amazing! It was full of flavour, refrshing and a must try for summer :) The service was friendly and quick. We will definitely be back!

  • Evangelia P.4 reviews

    July 7, 2024

    10/10

    food was fresh and so flavourful, impeccable service

  • Mattia D.1 review

    June 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and affordable price. 10/10 would come back :) A little too warm inside.

  • Sébastien V.10 reviews

    June 20, 2024

    10/10

    Best Lebanese restaurant in town !

  • Luca G.1 review

    June 11, 2024

    10/10

    Recommended

  • Daniela H.5 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    Dinner with girlfriends, we had amazing time, food was excellent, service 5*

  • Gabriel O.

    Gabriel O.6 reviews

    April 3, 2024

    7/10

    Nice place and people. Food is ok but...

  • ALTEA R.4 reviews

    March 14, 2024

    7.5/10

    Little restaurant with a nice informal ambience. Food is good quality and differs from other libanese we tried in Geneva - a bit more elaborated and particular. I personally did not like the libanese bread they serve, I did not find it authentic. Big portion for the main course (so I would have preferred not to be advised to also take an entre). Service a bit slow, at list with our table. As we liked the food we will give it another chance!

  • Sebastien H.4 reviews

    March 20, 2024

    10/10

    My second time with high expectations from my first visit. Service remained extremely friendly and helpful, the food remains of good quality and extremely tasty. Definitely a place I recommend to share dishes with friends, family, or lovers.

  • Enrico P.19 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Second time we went and always the same good feeling.

  • Lidiya N.2 reviews

    February 2, 2024

    5/10

    I have ordered the only vegan dish from the menu. It was tasty but there was something wrong with the food quality. By the time we were leaving the restaurant I felt a bit uncomfortable in my stomach and vomited all food shortly after leaving the restaurant

  • Uli F.14 reviews

    January 26, 2024

    8.5/10

    Simple but tasty dishes with varied ingredients. Friendly service. Reasonable price

  • Christiane O.

    Christiane O.13 reviews

    December 29, 2023

    4/10

    I had the mezze once, that was good. But this time I ordered the Iskander kebab unfortunately. A huge heap on a plate, dubious dry chicken shreds inbetween lots of soggy bread cubes amd a nondescript tomato sauce. No.

  • Margarita v.

    Margarita v.29 reviews

    December 21, 2023

    10/10

    We were pleased to discover this lovely restaurant. Very nice and attentive service. Great ambiance and deco. Quality food and well presented.

  • Vladimir B.14 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Love this place! Super affordable for Geneva and the food is fantastic!

  • Sun V.2 reviews

    November 9, 2023

    9/10

    The food is great, but the noise level is quite high. Service could be improved, we had to call the waiter several times to order and get the bill.

  • Uli F.14 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food friendly service Nice atmosphere but a bit noisy

  • Jurate L.44 reviews

    September 23, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful staff, inviting decor, generous portions. The fusion menu of mouth-watering Turkish dishes makes it difficult to choose: their classic avocado toast & the famous çilbir were just delicious. We will be back!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Filippo M.2 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice food and service. Location is even better than expected. Overall I would recommend, specifically for the quality of the food and the reasonable price.

  • Eric H.9 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming, and we sat outside, which was great. The food was also really good, which lots of different options to choose from.

  • Sofia K.8 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    10/10

    A nice shaded terrace with excellent food and friendly service. We stopped for a late lunch with the kids and everyone loved it!

  • Zakaria M.

    Zakaria M.16 reviews

    September 8, 2023

    10/10

    2nd time there and both were amazing ! Menu is quite original and setting is cozy. Owner is friendly and happy to advice on menu. Definitely recommend it.

  • Alda S.80 reviews

    August 18, 2023

    10/10

    The food and everything is great! We came back the second time in a row!

  • Alda S.80 reviews

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    The food in this restaurant is great delicious, we took the lamb and that’s the reason we want to go back again ????????

  • Paula S.28 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellente cuisine et service!

  • chrystelle T.1 review

    July 29, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely staff, beautiful place and delicious food !

  • Angeles G.9 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Really good experience! Tasty homemade food, lovely environment and attentive staff. Only few more veggie/vegan options will be great. I totally recommend ????????

  • Roberto I.

    Roberto I.57 reviews

    May 4, 2023

    8/10

    Nice variety of "mezes" with some interesting "fusion" elements. The Fork discount applied seamlessly. Everything went fine and we would be glad to come back.

  • Lisa A.1 review

    April 30, 2023

    10/10

    The food was excellent really!! The atmosphere was really cozy and pleasant and the prices are fine for the quality and amount of food!!

  • Elise v.22 reviews

    April 23, 2023

    10/10

    Good food, nice atmosphere and nice service!

  • Bernard S.1 review

    March 22, 2023

    10/10

    Brilliant, as always !

  • Carola R.11 reviews

    March 12, 2023

    4/10

    Went for brunch and ordered the shakshouka. In the menú the item is described with 2 poached eggs and in the multiple times we came previously it came as described. Imagine our surprise when after waiting for a really long time (they are eggs in the end it doesn’t take that long to make them) I receive the dish with ONE hard boiled egg cut in half. I go to eat it and to top it off it was COLD from the refrigerator. 19.50 CHF for one hard boiled COLD egg in some spicy tomato sauce?! Assuming it was a mistake I call the server/owner to mention this to which he says “yes the eggs come like this unless requested”…. Which 1) isn’t true as we’ve eaten here before multiple times 2) the menu SAYS there are TWO poached eggs so I never knew I had to ask the item to come in the way it’s described in the menu. He offered to make a boiled egg to which he came back with one fried egg. Finished our meal in disappointment and quite scandalized never to come back here.

  • Menno P.2 reviews

    February 15, 2023

    7.5/10

    Nice atmosphere and service. Food is simple turkish.

  • Antonin I.8 reviews

    December 29, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Emre K.3 reviews

    December 23, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good atmosphere, helpful staff and tasty food

  • Sarah L.15 reviews

    November 25, 2022

    10/10

    Good food! Wish it was a bit bigger in terms of size. But otherwise the food is very tasty! And the cocktails are great!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Samantha c.

    Samantha c.6 reviews

    November 19, 2022

    10/10

    Great service. You feel very welcome and cosy. The food was delicious. We had the tchachouka and it was delicious even if a bit heavy. Wo

  • Frédéric r.20 reviews

    September 15, 2022

    8/10

    Excellent quality-price ratio.

  • Federica f.35 reviews

    September 9, 2022

    9/10

    The service was kind and professional. The traditional Turkish eyes are distributed in the restaurant and suggest the turkey atmosphere.

  • Soraya M.5 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    9/10

    I absolutely loved this brunch. The food was highly qualitative and I loved the Middle eastern fusion cuisine (Moroccan, Lebanese, Turkish…). Beautiful presentation of the dishes as well as the interior decoration! The service could’ve been quicker, but then again there was only one waiter that day. I highly recommend it and I can’t wait to go back!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

25 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.