Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERCrêperie With friends

Reviews - Crèperie du Bourg de Four

9.3/10
1001
Pl. du Bourg-de-Four 15, 1204 Genève
Crêperie
Average price CHF 30
#40 in the Top100 Geneva

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Crèperie du Bourg de Four

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 7 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1002 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Iuliia Z.

    Iuliia Z.30 reviews

    July 2, 2024

    10/10

    Nice place

  • Sandra F.2 reviews

    June 24, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Elie Z.3 reviews

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    The staff is very welcoming, the crepes are delicious. A nice moment spent

  • Leslie W.2 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    9.5/10

    We ate on a Friday at 3:30 pm. We were greeted immediately and seated right away. We had a salad with goat cheese and duck, a salmon crepe, and a goat cheese crepe with honey and walnuts. All were excellent!

  • Sam S.2 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    9/10

    Great food and great location. The crepes were wonderful and probably the best we’ve had during our visit in Genève. They do try to up-charge tourists, so ask specifically for tap water and let them know if you have a coupon up front. The staff are otherwise very nice and accommodating. Without the deal from The Fork, the food would have been very expensive, but so is everything else in Genève.

  • Tom W.1 review

    April 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had such fun and food was delicious. It is a small unpretentious cafe, but don’t let the appearance fool you, they are tops at what they do. Look on the menu for a desert called the Hott American Mess! We added bananas and coffee ice cream to a chocolate and caramel crepe and they promised to name our creation that! LOL

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Indira F.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    8.5/10

    Cute place with good crepes

  • Bara K.21 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Very quick service, lovely and helpful waitresses. Food was absolutely delicious!

  • Tommaso R.

    Tommaso R.19 reviews

    March 4, 2024

    10/10

    Cozy restaurant, great service and most importantly really good and variegated crepes options

  • Yentai C.

    Yentai C.38 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    9/10

    Very friendly staff. They have high chair for toddlers.

  • Rachelle J.8 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and excellent service!

  • Abby S.

    Abby S.1 review

    September 23, 2023

    10/10

    Only semi noisy due to being next to two tables of kids but didn't ruin the visit. The food was tremendous and service was impeccable. Only 2 people working front of house and almost a full restaurant we were so impressed with speed and quality of service. Thank you!

  • Nadia T.

    Nadia T.9 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    7.5/10

    The Weather was bad, and we have to eat inside. The tables inside are small with a metallic cover . It is not very cosy. The food is OK and the service is nice

  • Nick F13 reviews

    August 21, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was delicious. I highly recommend Mediterranean crepe with octopus from the summer menu, it was exceptional. The octopus was cooked perfectly.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Burkhart K.113 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    Nice dinner on the terrace, good view to Place de Bourg de Four. Friendly and fast service, the galette d’ete avec Poulpe was tasty. Good draft beer. We will come back.

  • Susanna W.19 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice evening. Very welcoming and good service.

  • Ray P.2 reviews

    July 23, 2023

    10/10

    Really excellent crepes! Server was fun, friendly and professional. Would recommend.

  • Cherika N.44 reviews

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Great galette & crepe with many varieties. The cider was really good too. Friendly waiters

  • Arthur L.7 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    A nice convenient place for a quick good bite.

  • Sabina F.

    Sabina F.7 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, great service

  • Megan P.

    Megan P.25 reviews

    March 1, 2023

    6.5/10

    Well located in the old town, this creperie is delicious, but like most places in Geneva, a bit pricey for what it is.. anyway, the staff were cheerful, but the bill came without the fork discount -- luckily the server came back after a while and gave us the corrected version without even being asked. One pet peeve was that we all wanted to use the bathroom to wash hands before but there was only one stall for both men and women and it was full so we all had to wait turns and that took a whiloe. Other than that, all was pretty good -- I do think that a green salad should come with the savory crepes regardless not add on price.

  • Heinz S.28 reviews

    February 26, 2023

    10/10

    We arrived near the end of the day, we had a great service, the waiter was very attentive and the food was quickly prepared. We very much liked the nice variety of drinks as well as crèpes. Nice portion size and lovely presentation. We are happy to go there again.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    Crèperie du Bourg de FourOwner

    "We're glad that you enjoyed our crepes and galettes as well as our service. We're also proud to offer options for people with allergies or food intolerances, including fully gluten-free Breton galettes. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon!"

  • Chantal D.13 reviews

    February 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food & service great as always. It’s a pity though that they don’t have any baby changing facility, only a small regular toilet.

    Crèperie du Bourg de FourOwner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service, but we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the lack of a baby changing station. We understand how important this can be for parents, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately, due to the limitations of our historic building, we are unable to install a dedicated changing station. However, we will do our best to accommodate parents who need to change their babies by providing a private space and any necessary supplies. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

  • Nadia T.

    Nadia T.9 reviews

    February 19, 2023

    7/10

    For the first time, I ate inside and not on the terrasse and I found it not very pleasant as the decoration is not cosy. The crepes are OK but nothing special. The service is OK although my crepe was partly cold and I had to ask to warm it up. The green small salad was eatable but really basic. Will only return in the summer on the terrasse as it is definitively more pleasant.

  • Alessandra G.

    Alessandra G.13 reviews

    August 19, 2022

    8.5/10

    My friends and I had a very lovely lunch with a lot of different and delicious crepes! A very relaxing atmosphere. For sure we will come back

  • Mary T.4 reviews

    August 3, 2022

    10/10

    We had the best crepes ever. This restaurant is a hidden gem in the center of Geneva’s old town. Very clean and cozy place with plenty of options to choose from. My sarrasin crepe had a mix of different kinds of mushrooms and delicious melted cheese while my partner had a vegetarian crepe with a mix of vegetables. Finished it with a white crepe with ice cream, fresh framboises and chantilly and another one with apple, ice cream and roasted nuts. Delicious non alcoholic cocktails diavolo grenadine. ???? Generous portions and fresh products. We were happy to know that all crepes can be either sarrasin or white. Highly recommended.

  • Claire H.5 reviews

    June 3, 2022

    10/10

    This was a wonderful dinner experience! We didn't realize that they had just opened and it was their second day. Our server was new and a little overwhelmed but incredibly nice and caring! The crepes were delicious - by far the best ones I've had in Geneva. And the gluten-free galettes were fantastic! It was nice to get a taste of Breton, including the lovely cider. Would and will absolutely go again.

  • Lucy S.9 reviews

    June 4, 2022

    10/10

    Highly recommended! The crepe menu has a variety of options and toppings to choose from, and you can make your own at a reasonable price. They also have some other options available (e.g. salad) if you don't want a crepe. The staff are very friendly. The service was very quick!

  • Carolina F.

    Carolina F.6 reviews

    June 4, 2022

    10/10

    Crepes are amazing, great variety. The waiter is lovely and very attentive. I will definitely come back

  • Diogo A.

    Diogo A.58 reviews

    May 30, 2022

    9.5/10

    Crepes are great. Very kind and thoughtful staff as well!

  • Chivonne A.4 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    10/10

    Friendly staff with great sense of humor

  • Ingrida A.13 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    9.5/10

    The crepes are very very tasty ! In busy lunch time it may be a bit too loud inside, but we will for sure come back for amazing crepes

  • Katherine D.

    Katherine D.78 reviews

    May 8, 2022

    10/10

    The nicest service in geneva, very friendly with kids, nice music and vibe on Sundays. Food good too!

  • Giuseppuna L.4 reviews

    May 1, 2022

    10/10

    The best crepes!!! Love it

  • Katherine D.

    Katherine D.78 reviews

    March 6, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely place, great service. Normally I don’t get very excited about crepes, but it was really nicely done and cool location for a Sunday brunch. Owner was super friendly,.. we will go back!

  • Jennyfer D6 reviews

    February 16, 2022

    10/10

    The service was so good! The crepes with excellent and fresh ingredients! We will come back!

  • Eugenie F31 reviews

    February 13, 2022

    10/10

    Very tasty food, good size and very friendly staff. We will be back

  • Liv D.48 reviews

    January 19, 2022

    10/10

    New place for crêpes in great location. Karim, our server, was very nice and helpful. We had a salty and a sweet crêpes which were very tasty and cider and mojito for drinks also good!. I will definitely come back to try more. You can also "make your own" crêpe.

    Crèperie du Bourg de FourOwner

    Dear costumer, Thank you very much for your comment and cumpliments. Karim and all team are very happy with it. Hope to see you soon.

  • Mary T.4 reviews

    November 27, 2021

    10/10

    Wide selection of crepes to choose from. Salted and sweet they all seemed delicious. I had a Galette savoyarde with a bolée de cidre artisanal. 10/10. Beautiful discovery in the heart of Geneva’s old town. Highly recommended.

    Crèperie du Bourg de FourOwner

    Dear costumer, We thank you for all comments. See you soon! BDF´s team.

Tripadvisor reviews

49 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.