Register my restaurant
Help


Italian With friends

Reviews - Da Matteo

8.5/10
4196
Rue du Stand 50, CH-1204 Genève
Italian
Average price CHF 45

Get up to 40% off

Conditions may apply

Da Matteo

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous4196 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Federica b.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice location, service super good and kind. Good food! Thank you!!

  • Úna W.

    Úna W.9 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent location for a medium-large birthday party expérience . Low level of noise , beautiful outside veranda space with cosy seating and umbrellas , and fabulous high ceilings and decor inside .

  • Gill W.22 reviews

    January 23, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant & bar, great food, lovely staff, excellent value. Loved it

  • Frédéric B.1 review

    August 25, 2023

    10/10

    Super restaurant.

  • Noah R.2 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    7.5/10

    Globally good, but food quality could be a bit better for the prices However, pleasant context and atmosphere

  • Remy S.38 reviews

    June 20, 2023

    10/10

    Just loved it! The food was really good and waiters super friendly and helpful.

  • Martins B.

    Martins B.3 reviews

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    The atmosphere was great and the waiter was really nice. After bringing the menu he aaid that we will have the discount and what ia not in the discount. The food was tasty, so highly recommended

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Studio P.22 reviews

    April 27, 2023

    10/10

    Great place, nice ambiance, delicious food and nice service. Would highly recommend it!!!

  • Luis S.

    Luis S.2 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    9/10

    Nice vibe for a romantic dinner. The restaurant was not super full so it was very easy to talk, although the tables were a bit close to each other. This could make it less comfortable in a full service. The waiters were very nice as well. Got the Gnocchi and the bolognesa, both were excellent.

  • Berkay Ç.19 reviews

    March 25, 2023

    10/10

    We were with our small baby and the staff took care of all details to let us very comfortable. The food was very good, thank you.

  • Teresa M.34 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    4.5/10

    Carbonara was pretty bad, the eggs of the carbonara basically seemed omelette Quite disappointing

  • Qianting L.9 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    9/10

    Nice restaurant with good environment and service, food is also fine, some dish is kind of heavy to me, recommend linguine.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Timothy S.23 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    8.5/10

    I appreciated they were very clear what was a part of the discount and what was not. The lasagna was really good, to me, and overall a pleasant experience.

  • Oliwia M.12 reviews

    January 25, 2023

    9/10

    A nice place and excellent service ! A good place for a date or a group meeting. The dessert was delicious. The main course was fine. Overall, we liked the restaurant.

  • Rogerio V.3 reviews

    February 24, 2023

    10/10

    The food was very good and the service was amazing. Very friendly.

  • Marina P.11 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    3.5/10

    It was disappointing… the food is not good… pitty

  • Aaron W7 reviews

    January 31, 2023

    10/10

    Great service, friendly stuff and amazing atmosphere.

  • Yuliia Y.1 review

    December 29, 2022

    6.5/10

    Nothing special, pizza was not really delicious, carpaccio was ok .. no more than ok. Atmosphere was nice, I liked it .good for dinner dinner with friends or for a date

  • Burkhart K.113 reviews

    December 7, 2022

    10/10

    Again a nice evening amongst friends. Good service and food. The Primitivo Salento wine is a good choice.

  • Annajane M.

    Annajane M.7 reviews

    November 5, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and welcoming service!

  • Dave R.98 reviews

    September 28, 2022

    10/10

    The team at Da Matteo managed to accommodate a last minute booking for 15 people with good service and great food. Thank you for your flexibility and friendly welcome.

  • Michele K.3 reviews

    September 22, 2022

    10/10

    Nice place with some very quality food

  • Steve B.48 reviews

    August 13, 2022

    7/10

    Although our reservation showed '40% off the 'a la carte' menu* ', it was not true. They would only offer the reduction on a small subset of the menu, most of it was off limits. This did not fit our expectations at all. My carbonara was filling, but not like the ones I have had before, not creamy, not using guanciale. Very ordinary.

  • Thomas C.3 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food

  • Ismet S.7 reviews

    August 13, 2022

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our food (the paste) and the quality was amazing. Sadly the restaurant's prices were a bit high so I would for a fork discount before going.

  • Sei-Yun P.10 reviews

    August 13, 2022

    10/10

    The food was delicious! We ordered a pizza which was quite good for a pizza cooked in the electric oven. We also ordered linguine alle vongole which was quite salty in the beginning but fine at the end (maybe needed to be mixed better), and a spaghetti carbonara without cream (the authentic way!) which was outstanding! The service was perfect and very friendly. We sat at the terrace which was quite nice but the indoor seemed really cool too.

  • Dalma C.

    Dalma C.1 review

    August 10, 2022

    10/10

    Good

  • Una N.7 reviews

    August 6, 2022

    7.5/10

    Very good portion sizes and food tasty, the service was fast. I would return. There is a terrace outside but inside also very nice. The aperol spritz is very nice.

  • Nicole V.6 reviews

    July 8, 2022

    8.5/10

    Really delicious food & the ambience was amazing! Overall great dining experience, we just had to wait a bit more than expected but other than that, I highly recommend. Would go back again.

  • Benjamin l.7 reviews

    July 6, 2022

    9.5/10

    Services top Cuisine excellente

  • Valentina M.14 reviews

    June 23, 2022

    5.5/10

    Low quality of food with no taste

  • Edoardo G.

    Edoardo G.75 reviews

    June 14, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and perfect service!

  • Indira U.

    Indira U.12 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    Good place with a nice atmosphere.

  • Studio P.22 reviews

    April 9, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent!!! Great space, really friendly waiters, really enjoyed food, service and ambiance! Highly recommend it!

  • Nag P.1 review

    April 2, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful experience

  • Andrea A.75 reviews

    March 8, 2022

    5.5/10

    This is not an italian restaurant as it pretends to be...the menu is typical of any Geneva uninteresting restaurant. Good service, the personnel is really very nice and helpful

  • Francesca T.35 reviews

    February 22, 2022

    10/10

    Nice menu, impeccable, friendly and professional service - overall a very positive experience in a pleasant ambiance. will like to go back. Very interesting promotion too.

  • Mariana F.4 reviews

    January 29, 2022

    9/10

    The service was very warm but the also a bit long, however, the food was pretty well served and delicious. The front for the restaurant is delightful and the space really well decorated with some beautiful modern designs.

  • Callum W.

    Callum W.42 reviews

    January 22, 2022

    9/10

    Proactive, friendly and accommodating bilingual staff (EN/FR). I appreciated their smaller menu which had a nice selection of tasty dishes.

  • Mirko B.18 reviews

    January 15, 2022

    10/10

    Tout excellent. Babisevic approved ☝️

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

259 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.