Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERItalian With friends

Reviews - Da Peppe Gamla Stan

9.1/10
5047
Stora Nygatan 3, 111 27 Stockholm
Italian
Average price SEK 390

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Da Peppe Gamla Stan

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent5046 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Przemek K.1 review

    April 3, 2024

    10/10

    Food was very delicious. Everything taste amazing. Size of the portions also really okay. Recommend!

  • Annette S.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Gluten free pizza and dessert! The service was great and we had a wonderful evening.

  • Pauline W.1 review

    March 16, 2024

    10/10

    The ambience was lively. The pizza was so tasty and crispy and the service was very relaxed but efficient.

  • Simon A.

    Simon A.75 reviews

    February 29, 2024

    6.5/10

    Sadly we will not be coming back for a third visit. Despite attentive service and cosy atmosphere the food let it down. Garlic bread was served cold and the pizzas were bland and not particularly tasty crust, which is a must with any pizza.

  • Hrishav P.

    Hrishav P.1 review

    February 27, 2024

    10/10

    Celebrated birthday dinner there, everyone had a jolly time, thanks to the amazing staff and incredible food!

  • Simon A.

    Simon A.75 reviews

    January 17, 2024

    8/10

    Very well appointed and cosy environment and setting. Waiter was very attentive for the most part. Main dishes and dessert very tasty and well portioned. Only two downsides was cold garlic bread served, and also it took a long time to grab waiter's attention to order dessert. And it was not particularly busy night But all in all a good experience

  • Harris E.7 reviews

    January 16, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. Quality food and wonderful service! Great place for a Birthday celebration!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Sarah F.1 review

    December 24, 2023

    10/10

    Christmas Eve meal, great service, amazingly tasty steak and a really friendly welcome. Would definitely recommend a visit and will aim to go back in the summer when I visit Stockholm again.

  • Nina R.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    10/10

    Very good food! Nice service!

    Da Peppe Gamla StanOwner

    Thanks ! You are welcome any time

  • Chonlapob J.

    Chonlapob J.1 review

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    We we 're a group of 10. But the place served us food quickly. Food was pretty delicious and authentic. Service was great.

  • Amy S.2 reviews

    October 21, 2023

    10/10

    Had a lovely time here with my friends. Might be good to make customers aware that the 1-cl dessert drinks comes as 3cl as standard measure. Otherwise fantastic food and service and we had a fantastic meal.

  • Karen K.7 reviews

    October 12, 2023

    10/10

    Such nice waiters. Great food. Lots of people eating good food and enjoying their company. We had a very nice time. We will be back.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Michelle L.3 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful hot food, very busy restaurant but lovely friendly attentive staff, 5*****

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Torild E.1 review

    August 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good food, ver well tasting pizza at a reasonable price. Good ambience in the old city. Also good pasta.

  • Orlando S.8 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    We ate outside on a pleasant late summer evening. Service was very friendly and efficient. Excellent food.

  • Gry N.2 reviews

    July 29, 2023

    7/10

    Da Peppe i a typical italian restaurant with excellent authentic food. But unfortunately in our experience the staff forgot about us the monent they gave us our main course. Nobody asked if we needed more water, dessert or if we enjoyed our food. So we decided to take our dessert somewhere else.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Donna-Maria F.2 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    I’ve dined here several times when on business in Stockholm and the food and service never change it’s always top notch

  • Lisa C.

    Lisa C.3 reviews

    April 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was really great and the waiter very nice. The prices are correct for Stockholm. We recommand !

  • Bilal N.1 review

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    Great place

  • dinu c.

    dinu c.2 reviews

    February 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    The waiters were very kind and helpful! The food came quicker than we expected. The location is in the old center which is very close to the main attractions.

  • Alison B.2 reviews

    February 10, 2023

    10/10

    Outstanding food, service and ambience. Will definitely be back!

  • Christian Y.1 review

    February 4, 2023

    10/10

    Food was super good, and very Nice staff

  • José Manuel P.

    José Manuel P.20 reviews

    December 30, 2022

    10/10

    It was great. Servers were nice and food was good

  • Sharon F.1 review

    December 31, 2022

    6/10

    Food was only ok, nothing great, considering it was set menu it could have been better eg. skin on the fish was tough, sauce with the steak very thick, no extras like bread or even a sweet/truffle with the bill, expensive for what it was

  • Nicoleta T.1 review

    December 31, 2022

    10/10

    Great atmosphere for New Year’s Eve

  • Cem S.

    Cem S.7 reviews

    December 24, 2022

    10/10

    amazing food, atmosphere and very polite staff????????

  • Jakob H.1 review

    December 16, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant was very authentic and cozy. The location was so central and easy to get to and the service was outstanding. The food tasted like you were in Italy and the decorations at the restaurant was on point. Prices matched the servings very well. 10/10 would recommend.

  • Claire M.3 reviews

    October 2, 2022

    6.5/10

    I was a bit disappointed by the food. Not really refined dishes. However the pizza dough was good. The staff is very professional and friendly and the setting of the restaurant is very kitsch but not unpleasant

  • AYOUB T.3 reviews

    September 23, 2022

    10/10

    Good place

  • AYOUB T.3 reviews

    September 21, 2022

    10/10

    A nice place to share with friends

  • Kimberley J.7 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    10/10

    It was a great experience. The servers are so attentive, and easy going. We all spoke English, and they made us feel very comfortable. The food was so delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Karen M.1 review

    August 15, 2022

    9.5/10

    We were a large group and they fit all of us in very comfortably. Everyone was very pleased with their dinner! Delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Dominic W.3 reviews

    August 12, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very delicious italian food in the center of stockholm close to the royal palace. we have been there in the summertime and could sit outside with a view on the riksdag building.

  • Tiffany W.1 review

    July 22, 2022

    10/10

    The best Italian restaurant in Stockholm!

  • Murat S.

    Murat S.15 reviews

    June 9, 2022

    10/10

    Very good food, friendly service & nostalgic ambiance. ????????????????????????

  • Ismojo H.3 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    Everything is just perfect!

  • Simran K

    Simran K14 reviews

    April 11, 2022

    4/10

    We ordered two pizza. The pizza didn’t have much taste. There are better options in the city.

  • Marija A.1 review

    April 9, 2022

    10/10

    Really good food and good service as well. Restaurant has excellent location. It was a very nice lunch, definitely will be coming back when in Stockholm :)

  • Maria E.18 reviews

    February 25, 2022

    10/10

    Very tasty italian food!

  • Vladimir D.

    Vladimir D.1 review

    January 29, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere and service! 10/10!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

671 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.