Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Fine Dining

Reviews - Diana's Place Bistrot

9.1/10
532
Via Volturno, 54, 00185 Roma
Italian
Average price €34

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Diana's Place Bistrot

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent532 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Nolan T.1 review

    July 5, 2024

    5.5/10

    Forgot about our dish and served up a completely burned and over cooked octopus that we paid 24 euro for. Ambience was nice but felt very forced and sassy.

  • Jovana T.2 reviews

    July 3, 2024

    5.5/10

    Stuff is really not welcoming and very slow. We needed to repeat 4 times our orders to get each one right. Just that we had to call them so many times made it annoying and unpleasant Will skip it next time

  • Rebecca J.1 review

    June 7, 2024

    10/10

    It is a small, intimate restaurant with amazing food. I’m so glad we found this gem near the train station. It was delicious!

  • Nestor E. C.1 review

    June 27, 2024

    8.5/10

    The restaurant and the menu was very good and interesting. The selection of wines is immense but the wine glass is a great choice. The service was great but the recommendations were not precisely accurate. Overall Dianas Place Bistro is a restaurant to have a experience.

  • Murat K.1 review

    June 21, 2024

    10/10

    Diana’s Place Bistro was such a nice restaurant where you can choose wonderful wines from a huge menu. They also have a very nice menu that you will have difficulty in choosing among them. The ambience is good. Toilets are so clean. However the thing that makes the restaurant ten-out-of-ten is the service staff. Pietrus and Gianluca helped us a lot in choosing the right dishes and were so gentile to make our night wonderful. I recommend you all this place.

  • Loretta L2 reviews

    June 22, 2024

    9/10

    Roasted Octopus was delicious. The free appetizer was yum. Waiters were friendly.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Caitlin W.

    Caitlin W.5 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    5/10

    Nice service but not sure how this is a Michelin restaurant. Saltiest pasta we have ever tasted. All you could taste was salt. Very disappointing meal.

  • Arian K.22 reviews

    June 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great service . Our waiter was great and his recommendation for the wine was good . We enjoyed the diner.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Uriel A.1 review

    June 8, 2024

    7/10

    We came at 17:40 to early dinner ...Ordered a plate crude meet ,Spagetti Napoli style, Tatake Tuna, cheese cake with salted caramel, white wine and espesso. For me the best part of meal was the cake and the coffee...This is not a Michelin restaurant star level but the food is tatsy and the service is good

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Mark s.4 reviews

    June 5, 2024

    7.5/10

    poor service, but excellent food

  • Jesus O A.1 review

    May 27, 2024

    8.5/10

    The little restaurant was very good. Food excellenta nd wine selection very big

  • Kamil K.

    Kamil K.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    4.5/10

    We ordered Cezar salad, which was served with fried nuggets and bekon and all the ingredients were separate, was not that bad but it is only half of the disaster. As a second dish we took lasagna and it was total fuck up. When I told about my concerns to waiter she almost made fool of me by claiming that this is how lasagna has to be „with one layer of the meat” which was not there as well :) I didn’t eat the lasagna but she charged for it. And on top of all she said to my face that „You most probably never ate a lasagna”. Conclusion the most rude waiter and disgusting food.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • fabrizio p.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    9/10

    Great food and friendly staff.

  • Luca Matteo R.3 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    3/10

    A bit of a disappointment..

  • Kevin D.7 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Good restaurant, service was a little slow but we went at a strange time of day.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lois L.1 review

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    Some friends recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed! Our servers, Pietro and Francesco were helpful and attentive. We had the salmon and cod appetizers, both delicious. I had the Cacio di Pepe and my husband had the tuna crusted with pistachios and sour cherry. Both very tasty. There’s an extensive wine list with wines from all regions of Italy and beyond. This restaurant is across from the train station yet it was quiet and pleasant inside. Highly recommend!

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear Miss Loescher, We're really happy that everything was nice for you, we hope to see you again soon,

  • Andrew S.1 review

    April 24, 2024

    10/10

    Pietro is an absolute gentleman and provides the highest standards front of house. The food was excellent and Pietro's wine reccomendations were spot on, it was particularly appreciated that he investigated the intended budget before providing a reccomendation. We had a lovely evening and will return next time we visit Rome. This restaurant definitely deserves its place in the Michelin guide.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear Sturt, We're happy that our staff reflects our policy on making every guest feel at ease and that they lead you to the discovery of our dishes and the various combinations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rome

  • Elizabeth S.1 review

    April 27, 2024

    6.5/10

    Lively and fun restaurant near the train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful to make good suggestions for us. Unfortunately, pasta carbonara was very gloppy. Tuna tataki was delicious.

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear miss Sayad, Thank you for trying our cuisine, we are waiting for you on your return to Rome, and we will make you change your mind about our splendid carbonara!

  • Julian S.1 review

    April 23, 2024

    9/10

    Great food and wine. They appeared to be unaware that the music tracks kept repeating oddly.

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear mr. Smith, We're pleased you enjoyed our service and our menu, we will check what happened with the music

  • Benny L.

    Benny L.2 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    Upscale and friendly, the eggplant lasagne and carbonara were divine!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear Lee, We are really happy that you enjoyed our cuisine, we're sure that you will come back to visit us

  • Andreea A.9 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had a very pleasant lunch in this small bistro restaurant. The food was very good and the staff very friendly. We tried pasta with artichokes and goat cheese , the octopus with sweet potatoes and the meatballs, and everything was delicious. Very recomendable.

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear Adam, Thank you very much, we are always looking for perfection, we are encouraged to read that this is noticed! See you next time

  • Zoussi L.1 review

    April 1, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and service!

  • Henkel M.4 reviews

    April 3, 2024

    8.5/10

    The food was excellent. I would love they offer a menu. No complaint at all. The service could be much better. One guy looked pretty arrogant the other one unmotivated. Sorry. With better service it would be a clear recommendation as the wine list is outstanding.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear Henkel, We are sorry to read this, I assure you that our staff reflects the desire of Diana's to always offer a unique experience to diners, I invite you to return with great pleasure

  • türker a.

    türker a.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Foods are amazing, and they have more than 500 kinds of wine.

  • CH K.

    CH K.5 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    4/10

    This place was the worst dining place I've tried in whole my Italia trip. Above all, serving speed was horrible. I've ordered total 5 of dishes appetizer, pastas, and steak. Although I've had a reservation and only had 2 teams before me but serving term between appetizer and pasta were more than 45mins. During this period we're only told that just wait two minutes more from the server. Plus when main dishes had come out, the waiter had tried not to change our plate and cutlery even I asked to. Actually when I arrived here he also didn't give me the menu for drinks which were given to other tables with his explanations. Those attitudes above I mentioned made me felt a bit unfair and unpleasant feelings. Absolutely this is way far from Michellin introduced restaurant's service quality. Lastly the quality of cuisines were just decent. I mean it was no more better than ordinary dinings rather a bit disappointing when I consider it's operated by the hotel group. It could be only me experience but sluggish speed and bad attitude of staff could happen to you as well as me. Don't be gullible by the media's reviews.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Antonine D.

    Antonine D.6 reviews

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Thank you to Pietro for his amazing advices ! We had such a great time tasting new wine, and the food was delicious 🥰🙌

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Thank you very much for the nice words we are waiting for you on your return to Rome

  • Joseph A.2 reviews

    March 4, 2024

    10/10

    A must visit in Rome! The Carbonara with truffle was so rich and creamy, it was fantastic. Really enjoyed the glass of wine as well. The interior was “very cute” my wife says, and I have to agree. The 1-man-show running the restaurant was very busy, but very efficient in making sure we were getting what we needed.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Dear Ainsworth, Reading such beautiful words encourages us, I hope to see you again soon here at the Bistrot

  • Yu Z.3 reviews

    March 4, 2024

    10/10

    very nice, There very kind service, in all, pretty good!!! Strongly recommend!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Stelios D.9 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    2.5/10

    The food was average. I really don’t know why this restaurant was awarded with a Michelin star. The Caesar’s salad had some greenery in it, breaded chicken and a mayonnaise-like sauce. It was the same as a salad you could eat in a fast food chain. This dish was unacceptable! Also, the tagliata was hard to chew and not well roasted. The whole night was ruined by one of the waiters, Pietro, who was rude, tactless and was pretty aggressive with everyone, even his colleagues. This is such an unprofessional behavior and it made us feel unwelcome and awkward. All in all it was a bad experience and there are definitely better options in Rome!

  • Sangeeta M.

    Sangeeta M.1 review

    March 2, 2024

    10/10

    We had the best time ever. Peitro, our server was very friendly and we were greeted very nicely though we arrived a little late for our dinner reservation. The selection of wine was very good. We had salmon with caviar for appetizer, lamb chops & lasagna with Aglianico del vultures 2015 wine. Just an amazing experience overall!

  • Kirsty B.1 review

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    We booked Diana’s Place Bistrot for one of our friends 50th birthday. The service was great from start to finish, the food did not disappoint. The sheer volume of choice of wine was phenomenal. The service throughout was excellent. I would definitely recommend Dianas Place both for a group and romantic meal. We will absolutely return when we visit Roma again.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Laura S.8 reviews

    February 28, 2024

    10/10

    It worth all the way down

    Diana's Place BistrotOwner

    Thank you very much, we hope to have you back here with us soon

  • Jean-François M.1 review

    February 7, 2024

    9/10

    Great fine dining place with tasty dishes and impeccable service!

  • Steve A.1 review

    February 1, 2024

    10/10

    Great choice of wines and some lovely food. The ambience is nice for a meal.

  • Andrey Bo8 reviews

    January 10, 2024

    6/10

    I waited 40 minutes for the starter. hot dishes were served an hour later. One person takes orders, delivers food, carries away dishes, and accepts payment. everything is very slow. Having paid the bill through the application, he did not immediately check it and had to go back and wait until he checked the payment.

  • Seon B.6 reviews

    December 18, 2023

    10/10

    Had really really good steak and carbonara here. Staff was kind and food was served in time. Would like to have another cuisine here.

  • Paul N.

    Paul N.4 reviews

    December 11, 2023

    10/10

    The food is very good. Service is attentive and fast. Totally recommend the cheese plate!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Raphael B.5 reviews

    November 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    Super food, super services and good ambiance. I just feel the price of the glass of wine a bit expensive but otherwise, it’s a really good place.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jerry J.5 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful food and an absolutely amazing wine list. Excellent prices as well. Would definitely go back.

  • Jerry K.2 reviews

    November 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was very good and the wine selection is huge. Great service. We would definitely come back.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

310 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.