Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERFusion With friends

Reviews - El Flaco

9.7/10
2775
Calle Javier Ferrero, 8, 28002 Madrid
Fusion
Average price €35

Featured on this month's Top 100 Spain

El Flaco

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 25 bookings today

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent2774 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Karel W.2 reviews

    January 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good expérience, cuisine and staff. We ate a.o. a delicious green curry with fish

  • Mariangela A.2 reviews

    September 15, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing

  • LAURA M.21 reviews

    June 3, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service

  • Carla N.1 review

    January 21, 2022

    10/10

    Best restaurant in the neighborhood by farrrrrr! Amazing service as well! Definitely one of my favorites places to eat! I’d highly recommend it! The chili crab is absolutely amazing!!!

  • Allan L.2 reviews

    October 12, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent! Everything was delicious!

  • Lewis C.3 reviews

    July 8, 2021

    8.5/10

    Food was excellent. I haven't given max points due to there being no vegetarian options on the menu plus a lack of environmental awareness (e.g. disposable plastic tablecloths).

    El FlacoOwner

    Simplemente comentarle que tenemos opciones vegetarianas, pad thai vegetariano, currys vegetarianos, baos vegetarianos, ensaladas con tofus, etc. Preguntenos por favor. Y respecto a los manteles hemos optado por unos manteles desechables por el covid de polipropileno. Es una sustancia 100 % reciclable y su Código de Identificación Plástico es el número 5. Los envases y productos fabricados con polipropileno deben depositarse en el contenedor amarillo para su posterior reciclado tal y como hacemos a diario. Gracias por pensar en el medio ambiente. Me imagino que es usted un ciudadano ejemplar.

  • Mati P.12 reviews

    May 26, 2021

    9.5/10

    Interesting combinations of flavors and textures. Different choices between seafood, lamb, pork and vegetables. Portions big enough to share. Will come back.

  • Amit h.59 reviews

    April 29, 2021

    10/10

    The place was always great but it keeps improving on all fronts, food, service and atmosphere

  • Clara G.5 reviews

    March 12, 2021

    10/10

    The server was super nice and adviced us really well about the amount and best dishes. I've been there several times and will return for sure. Recommended!

  • Xavier C.5 reviews

    July 22, 2020

    10/10

    Thank you very much for this amazing diner, the food was just excellent!! Congratulations to the El Flaco team for the food, service and ambiance. We will be back soon!

  • Kristina B.50 reviews

    June 16, 2020

    10/10

    I was so glad to see the old crew back. As always they were professional and caring. The restaurant observed and respected protocols that made me feel safe amidst the ongoing pandemic. I truly enjoyed my food while eating at the restaurant.

  • Mariana C.2 reviews

    January 18, 2020

    10/10

    Espectacular!!!! The food was amazing and the waiters super nice and professional, suggesting and explaining everything! I will come back for sure!

  • Hemla d.4 reviews

    November 7, 2019

    10/10

    Best for us were the thai green curry, black bao and creme brulee. We took the Menu Degustacion, which would be better for a lunch rather than a dinner, it has 5 starters, main course and dessert - lots of food! Our waiter gave us really good advice and we loved the food. Overall, a little gem in Prosperidad!

  • - -1 review

    July 18, 2019

    10/10

    Really surprised. All dishes were great taste and esay to eat. I was not expecting this great quality and service. I will come back for sure. Enjoy

  • Paula V.

    Paula V.9 reviews

    April 3, 2019

    10/10

    Wonderful all around. Love all their menu and that fact that it changes adds value. Please dont change the Black bao!!

  • - -1 review

    March 21, 2018

    8/10

    Very tasty food, in a nice, intimate setting.

  • Almudena S.

    Almudena S.4 reviews

    February 3, 2018

    10/10

    Great food and service with a friendly welcome, always receptive to our needs.The green curry is a must.Fabolous!

  • Esteban T.2 reviews

    November 17, 2017

    8.5/10

    Caro

  • Geraldine H.3 reviews

    October 18, 2017

    10/10

    The good was treated with respect the tuna was the best I've had and my husbands crab was memorable. A little out of the way but was well worth the taxi ride .

  • Jose L.

    Jose L.13 reviews

    May 23, 2017

    8.5/10

    nice place... food and atmosphere were good in general.. although the food quality does not match its price

  • Ebert C.4 reviews

    October 25, 2016

    8/10

    Food was good. Service was very attentive. Good suggestions as to quantity of food to order. The servings were adjusted to the size of our group.

  • - -13 reviews

    July 29, 2016

    9/10

    We were both very impressed by the quality of the dishes we ordered. A real treat for the senses, I would highly recommend it. We want to return to try the rest of the dishes.

Tripadvisor reviews

471 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.