Register my restaurant
Help


South American Terrace

Reviews - El Vino Mexicaans en Argentijns restaurant

8.9/10
884
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 51, 1017 Amsterdam
South American
Average price €25

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

El Vino Mexicaans en Argentijns restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous885 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Fiona K.1 review

    April 25, 2024

    9/10

    Lovely ambiance. Quite small if you like space. Very friendly owner. Excellent food. Very reasonable.

  • Andrea A.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    8/10

    All ok

  • Maria L.6 reviews

    February 1, 2024

    10/10

    It is an amazing restaurant with great food and even better service, which ensures you a nice and cozy dinner time.

  • Lon k.4 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    A happy place. Sweet en funny owner. Great food great ambiance

  • Megan P.2 reviews

    November 27, 2023

    10/10

    Cosy restaurant, very welcoming. Food was delicious and fresh, the homemade spicy sauce and salsa were great. Waiter recommended dishes and told us to avoid the extra spicy dishes! Would love to go again if back in Amsterdam

  • Ryan W.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    10/10

    We had a amazing meal. Absolutely loved their sauces and quick service!

  • Lance F.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    8/10

    The food was good, but the place is small, noisy, and we felt rushed. We also didn't get the starter we ordered, and communication, in general, is a best effort. I also couldn't give a tip on my card, as the lovely waitress who stepped in after the old man annoyed us certainly deserved something extra. This speaks to a bigger issue, if you know, you know. We will not be going back.

  • Nicolae I.

    Nicolae I.3 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    very good

  • Ioakeim K.2 reviews

    August 19, 2023

    7/10

    The food was tasty, although a bit blunt. The staff very nice, but the owner a bit over the top. Also, they were rushed at some moments.

  • Ľubor K.

    Ľubor K.70 reviews

    August 14, 2023

    9/10

    The waiter was very funny, he made our stay entertaining :) Out of all the dishes we ordered the special shrimp dish was the best. After paying the bill we got free icecreams.

  • Brian B.

    Brian B.2 reviews

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    Nice restaurantin the center of town.

  • Francisco M.1 review

    June 18, 2023

    10/10

    Food was good but the service was even better. I would totally eat here again and I totally recommend it. Better to go there with an empty stomach!

  • Luca C.

    Luca C.2 reviews

    June 6, 2023

    10/10

    Adriano is a lovely man that takes care of his customers. Had a really nice experience here!

  • Andreea D.

    Andreea D.4 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    7.5/10

    Very cool waiter, big portions and good variety and quality of food. Recommended.

  • Sigitas M.1 review

    May 23, 2023

    10/10

    Very cool and friendly owner and all the staff. Great authentic food and drinks (the Margarita was fantastic!). And really good price level. I 100% recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Federica M.42 reviews

    April 29, 2023

    10/10

    Cozy ambience, warmly welcoming and friendly staff, tasty and delicious food, Good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Justin K.3 reviews

    April 24, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good food and very friendly service

  • Florian F.22 reviews

    April 10, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is small (just 8 tables inside), so reservations are recommended. The owner is unique in a very positive way. Funny phrases, photos with Sombrero hats, and a small dessert for free in the end. The food was delicious and the amount of food was enough. We had the chicken enchiladas and the meat fajitas, very tasty. I can really recommend the El vino, and I'll come again when I am back in Amsterdam!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Yuri K.43 reviews

    April 6, 2023

    10/10

    Great place, the service was amazing and I really liked the food. Most recommended place if you're looking for authentic Mexican food. Would definitely be happy to come back.

  • Ermis G.1 review

    January 24, 2023

    10/10

    Very good restaurant with nice food and very friendly and kind service.

  • Lia C.8 reviews

    January 23, 2023

    10/10

    Very good food and the service was excellent! Highly recommend. We had the nachos, ground beef enchiladas and chicken tacos.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Ksenija R.

    Ksenija R.17 reviews

    January 22, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely loved the service-the lovely couple serving our table was very fun and made us laugh multiple times. The food was also great-all Fresh, nicely served and tasty! Really recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Wagner R.1 review

    January 10, 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant with a delicious food,definitely recommend it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Philip N.

    Philip N.9 reviews

    January 3, 2023

    10/10

    Pleasant atmosphere and great service.

  • Vik S.1 review

    December 20, 2022

    9/10

    Friendly staff, food was great, free ice-cream and photos with sombreros. Great fun.

  • Eleni C.38 reviews

    December 13, 2022

    10/10

    Good atmosphere & great vibes! Ambiance more than “gezellig” & service was friendly and funny! Thank you for the great experience & evening Adrianno. See you soon :)

  • Mireia J.3 reviews

    November 8, 2022

    9/10

    Good place for eating mexican food in Amsterdam, very tasty. It is a small place but very cozy and the waiter was very funny and close to all the people that was eating there. So nice!

  • Martha l.29 reviews

    November 1, 2022

    8.5/10

    We had Quico lunch. Servings are big and it was delicious.

  • Said S.27 reviews

    October 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very good food and service and excellent location we will go back again

  • Nedim E.2 reviews

    September 22, 2022

    9/10

    Perfect restaurant with quality food and friendly service!

  • Sian H.4 reviews

    September 3, 2022

    2/10

    Didn’t give us The Fork discount

  • Victor S.14 reviews

    August 30, 2022

    8.5/10

    The food was good, very big portions, we can’t complain. The service was absolutely fantastic, we enjoyed a lot!

  • Nyasha M.

    Nyasha M.2 reviews

    August 19, 2022

    10/10

    Great food, generous portions and memorable service. Definitely worth a stop.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alessio F.1 review

    July 29, 2022

    7.5/10

    Personal was amazingly kind! They offered us a free margarita and 2 tequila shots :)

  • Paul W.1 review

    July 22, 2022

    9.5/10

    Aha aha aha that the way we Like it ????????

  • Nicole s.

    Nicole s.44 reviews

    July 12, 2022

    10/10

    Really good and tasty Mexican food! Plus the music was on point and the owner and waitress extremely amicable and welcoming. Totally recommend:) gracias

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jon A.12 reviews

    July 11, 2022

    10/10

    Great food - the owner works like a Trojan- and is so enthusiastic - will definitely be back - highly recommend

  • Darren F.31 reviews

    July 7, 2022

    10/10

    Great food & Service we will be back

  • Renata m.1 review

    June 27, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food and service as allways, thank you so much, we will allways keep coming back!

  • Magdalena Z.15 reviews

    June 22, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing burrito dish with great service in the heart of Amsterdam. Memorable experience I will come back again to try some other dishes.

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

809 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.