Register my restaurant
Help


Indian Terrace

Reviews - GunPowder Lisbon

9.2/10
452
R. Nova da Trindade 13, 1200-235 Lisboa
Indian
Average price €20

GunPowder Lisbon

Find a table

Book for free

Fully reserved on TheFork

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent452 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Juarez S.2 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    9/10

    Exlcellent restaurant for Indian food, I really like the spiced dishes. The plates were very generous and good value for the money. A great choice!

  • Josef B.15 reviews

    May 24, 2024

    10/10

    Enjoyable in every sense: fine ambience, excellent service, thrilling menu, superb preparation.

  • Robert Z.58 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Creative cuisine in a cool neighbourhood is what Gunpowder delivers. It's not your traditional Indian restaurant, but that's what makes it unique. When the owners branched out from London, glad they decided to come to Lisbon.

  • Adam S.1 review

    May 21, 2024

    9/10

    Staff were amazing and quality of food was great. Really tasty food

  • Karen W.1 review

    May 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    My dinner companion had to bail so I sat at the bar which housed the kitchen. Chefs and cooks performing a frenetic dance of preparation, seasoning and art. Really enjoyed watching the performance. Food was delicious and creative. Wish my passion fruit pisco sour had filled the entire glass.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anne N.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Welcoming staff and delicious small plates made for a memorable dinner at this restaurant. We sat at the bar and watched the chefs, but there is downstairs, upstairs and outdoor seating. The interior of the restaurant has a cozy and relaxed vibe. We loved all of the small plates but our favorites were the super tender and juicy chicken tandoori, the potato dish, and the artichokes.

  • Monique K.1 review

    May 5, 2024

    9/10

    food was excellent! really enjoyed the twist on indian food

  • Joan G.2 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    The food and the staff were exceptional. It was a wonderful wonderful evening.

  • Oscar P.32 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Food and service are incredible.

  • Cindy H.1 review

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    What an incredible meal. We were craving some spice and flavour and this was epic. We are foodies and this was yp there with one of the best meals we have ever had. We live in the UK so will head to London for our next fix:) Thank you. Staff amazing too!!

  • Nicola S.1 review

    April 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Gunpowder did not disappoint, the food was amazing & definitely worth a visit.. The vermicelli doughnut was delicious as was the seafood biryani. The restaurant was very busy & buzzy and the staff were welcoming & friendly with the exception of one of the waiting staff who was very impatient & unfriendly. However this wouldn’t stop me from going back again next time I’m in Lisbon! Lovely, lovely food 👌🏼

  • Miranda G.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    10/10

    This was such a great find — excellent food and even better service!! I will definitely be back!

  • Douglas R.1 review

    April 25, 2024

    9.5/10

    Awesome take on Indian food and tastes. You wont regret going here

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Abdul karim D.2 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    6.5/10

    restrained indian flavours aimed at a tourist market. Definitely NOT indian food !

  • Stephanie C.2 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food and great recommendations by the server.

  • Philippa J.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    10/10

    The food was super and the staff were attentive, kind and professional. I will definitely seek out Gunpowder restaurants in London now.

  • Victor M.

    Victor M.2 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was good and tasty A good once experience

  • Neil C.2 reviews

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful Indian food with some fusion elements. Excellent service too. Highly recommended

  • Josef B.15 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    10/10

    Gunpowder is a superb restaurant. The menu draws fron regional Indian cuisines from mighty Mumbai to tiny Goa, from north to south. Each small dish and every sharing dish is imaginatively conceived and expertly prepared. Accompanying the terrific menu is a fine list of Portuguese regional wines. Expert and attentive service makes each dish a pleasure. A lovely meal!

  • Andrew G.8 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Incredible restaurant! Amazing flavors! Excellent Service!

  • Mark L.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Gunpowder Lisboa is a must-do. Excellent service; friendly people. We had seats at the bar so we could watch the chefs cook dinner, which was fascinating. The diversity of the dishes was impressive. Absolutely delicious food. We give it an A++.

  • Eduardo C.3 reviews

    April 4, 2024

    7/10

    The food and presentation was good. Ambience also.. we tried the lamb, as it was suggested to be the best seller and it did not disappoint. The chicken tandoori was fine and seafood rice was a little wet than we expected.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chaitanya D.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. Interesting twist on the dishes while being true to their flavours. The malai broccoli was exceptional! Great service as well, the staff were warm and attentive throughout the meal.

  • Akiko T.

    Akiko T.3 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Last minute booking on an Easter weekend. Great wine recommendation and friendly service.

  • Sze-Ming Ng2 reviews

    March 19, 2024

    8/10

    This is the second time we visited the restaurant. We had an early reservation and the service was good and attentive. Soon enough there were more patrons and we find that the attention was no longer there. The food taste ingredients were great and delicious. However We ordered shrimp on the grill and it was burnt and probably let under heat light too long. I think the restaurant needs some help or better managing of food orders and customers. Hope they improve to give a better experience

  • Lisa S.1 review

    March 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    Wonderful dining experience. Food is fantastic and unique! Wonderful flavors and presentation with a nice view of the kitchen. Very creative menu with full attention to detail. Highly recommended!

  • Wayne B.1 review

    March 16, 2024

    8/10

    We were excited to try this restaurant for a while. The ambience was a little disappointing, primarily because we were seated upstairs. I think it would have been different if we were downstairs. The food was good, especially the chicken tandoori. Our beef dish was a a little tough and chewy. However, several of the dishes we saw going to other tables looked good and the place was very crowded. So I think Gunpowder deserves another chance.

  • Anna H.2 reviews

    March 19, 2024

    10/10

    EAT HERE. The food is delicious, the service is amazingly good, the drinks are of high quality. The people who work here do everything they can to give diners a great experience. EAT HERE.

  • Jana D.2 reviews

    March 14, 2024

    10/10

    The food was so amazing that we went there twice in a row. One of the best Indian restaurants I have been to!

  • Bruce S.1 review

    March 18, 2024

    5/10

    Disappointing and meh

  • Sally K.1 review

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant with amazing food . Fabulous find

  • Marta B.4 reviews

    March 6, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was good and tasty but the place was crowded and loud, we could barely talk to each other. Portions were incredibly small for the price too.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Cindy Y.3 reviews

    February 29, 2024

    10/10

    The food was absolutely delicious! It was very busy, so we had to wait for a table for two, although we had a reservation. The hostess was lovely though and handled the situation with such grace and professionalism. Everyone waiting was offered a drink on the house. I highly recommend, it was well worth the wait!

  • Robert D.2 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food quite good. Service was difficult to obtain once food ordered. Plates remained on table over twenty minutes until we asked twice for them to be removed. It’s like they stole defeat from the jaws of victory.

  • Russell S31 reviews

    February 4, 2024

    9/10

    A delicious meal with wonderful cocktails and a warm service. Highly recommended

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Michael J.1 review

    February 1, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, very different from standard Indian fare. Don't miss the softshell crabs!

  • Isaac I.7 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    7.5/10

    We went to try this restaurant after reading some reviews and opinions from people we know, the restaurant itself is very well located and the interior is nice and quite cozy, when it comes to the food, not so much, there was 4 things we really liked in our full meal, the bread, the curry sauce, the chutneys and the rum cake, so I guess this is enough to understand that the starters and main courses lacked some quality, some dishes the food seemed very bland, with few to no condiments, other dishes you could just taste it and it didn’t felt “wow” as we was expecting, the shrimp toast had nice flavor but u could sense a bit of the oil afterwards, the chicken tandoori was quite nice but not amazing, the lamb doughnut texture was really nice and the sauce was good but the meat inside didn’t had much spices on it, the kerala beef was okay but if it was me I would do some tweaks to the dish in order to be better, the rum cake was vey nice, I would go there again only for the cake and the service, this waiter was really nice and gave us a great service, one of the highlights of our dinner

  • Gautam B.4 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    4/10

    Incorrect use of raw spices, overcooked beef and fish. Very disappointing.

  • Marie J.7 reviews

    December 30, 2023

    8.5/10

    The food was excellent. This was our second visit and we were not disappointed by the meal. However, there was a large party of 12 people who were distressingly noisy, and acting as though they were the only patrons . Other diners left early, understandably very upset. We only stayed for dessert because we managed to move our table. Management made no effort to speak to the noisy table. This spoiled an otherwise pleasant meal.

  • Jeremie D.7 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    7/10

    Food is very good, tasty and original. Very pricey for what you got on your plate though.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

44 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.