Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERItalian Lunch

Reviews - I Goliardi Roma

9.2/10
572
Via Sardegna, 28, 00187 Roma
Italian
Average price €40
#94 in the Top100 Rome

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

I Goliardi Roma

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent572 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Brian L.

    Brian L.1 review

    July 5, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was acceptable, service was excellent, ambience was good. Nice little place not far from the Via Veneto, very convenient location to hotels near US Embassy.

  • Steve Z.1 review

    July 9, 2024

    10/10

    Food was excellent and our waiter Emanuel was fantastic. He guided us in our drink as well as our food selections, and his recommendations were perfect.

  • Rada T.1 review

    July 8, 2024

    10/10

    The staff was extremely welcoming and the food was amazing, the best we had in Romе during our trip.

  • Jenny M.1 review

    July 3, 2024

    10/10

    Incredible food and service. A Rome MUST.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Janet B.1 review

    June 26, 2024

    10/10

    What a wonderful meal. The service, and quality of food were amazing. We are back in Rome in September and cannot wait to return. Our favourite meal in Rome. ❤️

  • Kendra T.1 review

    June 21, 2024

    10/10

    Our food was incredible and so was our server. We will definitely be back!

  • Fiona L.3 reviews

    June 20, 2024

    6/10

    Not enough air conditioning. Bread was stale. Dishes overall were good. Pasta was delicious.

  • Jason R.1 review

    June 16, 2024

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our experience.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • John C.2 reviews

    June 10, 2024

    8/10

    The food here is amazing. It was the best tasting food during our visit to Rome. I wish the portion sizes were a little larger, however. Also, the ambiance is not that great.

  • Nicole G.1 review

    June 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    We learned that this restaurant specializes in Piedmont cuisine, which is from the Northwestern part of Italy. It was a brand new experience, and one of the best we've ever had. Our Waiters were patient with us non-italian speaking Americans, and so helpful! Aldo and Emmanuel offered suggestions, and they did not steer us wrong! Everything was so delicious!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Meredith K.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    All of the food was delicious and the service was excellent!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Beth P.3 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    Great dinner outside on patio with wonderful service and good food.

  • Adrian M.11 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    7/10

    Food average, nothing special but OK. Friendly service; reasonable experience overall

  • James T.8 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and service.

  • Hak L.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Rome. Excellent authentic food and service. Don’t miss this place when you visit Rome.

  • Stephanie T.1 review

    May 10, 2024

    4/10

    Area is fairly dead. Food was ok but we ordered the meat and cheese board and they couldn’t even tell us what kinds of meat or cheese were on it. Shrimp risotto was a bit undercooked. Overall disappointing especially considering the cost. Many other better places in Rome.

  • Roberto C.2 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    10/10

    I Goliardi Roma was a perfect spot for dinner on our last night in Rome. A short walk from our hotel and open at 6:00 PM. Staff is friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. The wine list is broad and fairly priced.

  • Jason O.2 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    10/10

    1st meal out in Rome. It was amazing!! Service was 1st class thank you!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Denise W.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed our evening at this restaurant which was conveniently located to our hotel. The food was amazing, the wine selection was good and the owner was attentive and friendly. We would definitely return.

  • Gemma M.2 reviews

    April 29, 2024

    6/10

    Very few vegetarian options. No vegan options. Sorry to say food tasted average at best.

  • Brandon D.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful food and service, not overly crowded

  • Daniel D.5 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    The restaurant is just outside the historic center , close to the Borghese gardens. Very nice restaurant , delicious food. Service was also very good.

  • Matthew S.1 review

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food! Friendly service. The staff helped us choose gluten-free options.

  • Gary T.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food was tasty and the service was top notch. It was a shame they only had the easter menu only, as I've seen that they have a extensive menu and would've liked to check out what else they had.

  • Peter K.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    4.5/10

    Friendly staff, but service lacking and food not value for money. Cannot recommend the restaurant.

  • Nicola R.

    Nicola R.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent!

  • Elizabeth R.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    This is one of my favorite restaurants in Rome. I have dreams of the Le Chicche (a creamy truffle gnocchi). The staff is wonderful, the chef is a culinary wonder, and I adore the ambiance.

  • Leo C.9 reviews

    March 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very

  • John F.1 review

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    I had the trajeti and my daughter had the gnocchi. Both were excellent! Service was great.

  • Kleber G.1 review

    March 10, 2024

    8/10

    Ok, not 10 8 is ok

  • Kate H.17 reviews

    March 7, 2024

    9/10

    Small, popular restaurant full of Italians. Our pasta dishes were lovely if a little salty. Service was very good although I would have preferred the waiter not to switch to English every time we spoke Italian. I found that a little rude.

  • Josh E.

    Josh E.2 reviews

    March 7, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere!

  • Janko N.1 review

    February 19, 2024

    9/10

    Nice ambiance and good food. Several menu items were not available, in some cases up to 50% of a given category (primi piatti, i.e. pasta dishes, as well as deserts) , which was disappointing, . We did not get to taste at least 3 of our top choices.

  • Joseph D.1 review

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    A great restaurant with a delightful owner and an imaginative menu that focuses on food from Piedmonte. There are some typical Roman dishes, but the real winners are the Piedmontese choices. We started with a charcuterie board that was excellent. The owner wrote down the type of cheese so we could look for it in the store. Then, we had steak, pork and lamb and they were delicious with beautiful presentation. Prices are reasonable and the wine list is extensive. The restaurant is exceptionally clean and never seemed too loud, even as it filled up. It’s also located on a cool looking street. This was a perfect change from the carbonara and amatriciana that we’ve been enjoying the past week. We will definitely be back.

  • Xerxes L.1 review

    February 10, 2024

    10/10

    Really good 絕對推介

  • Paul V.2 reviews

    February 2, 2024

    9/10

    The food, wine and service were excellent. Extremely unusual menu with excellent wine choices. The only improvement it needs is the restaurant has a rather basic look which would be improved by better decor.

  • Amelia O.1 review

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    We fell into a tourist trap and ate at a restaurant close to our hotel and the food was rubbish so after lots of research we came here and it did not disappoint. The food, service and atmosphere was amazing. The best food we have had during our time in Rome. I am really surprised this doesn’t have more recognition but this also is what made our experience as it wasn’t overcrowded or rushed. Thank you so much for a lovely evening.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Brice W.1 review

    January 12, 2024

    10/10

    Loved this place for our first dinner in Rome as part of our honeymoon. The restaurant was extremely welcoming and the food was delicious. We loved it and would happily send others their way

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Denys D.1 review

    January 8, 2024

    5.5/10

    Very overpriced wine and a bit the food. Food just usual, like from cafe not restraint, thanks it has a taste. Plain interior. I searched it in Google and I think it is hugely overrated.

  • Bob B.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food and service were very good. The “wine pour” was a little short. The wine was good but there needed to be just a little more. Ciao.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

383 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.