Register my restaurant
Help


Pizzeria With friends

Reviews - Il Tulipano Nero

8.6/10
7654
Via Roma Libera, 15, 00153 Roma
Pizzeria
Average price €25

-50% di sconto - TheFork Summer

Il Tulipano Nero

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 6 bookings today

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous7653 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Donna E.1 review

    June 17, 2024

    10/10

    The service was friendly. Great neighborhood. Highly recommend

  • Max H.2 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    5/10

    Second time we visited and was no where as good as the first time. Service slow. Heavily encouraged to order the ‘freshly caught’ salmon, which was not fresh at all and cost an extortionate amount for something very underwhelming. Did not receive 50% off as promised in Fork app for a €120 meal for two.

  • Fernanda R.2 reviews

    June 3, 2024

    10/10

    good

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Max H.2 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    The staff were very relaxed which we liked and the gluten free food was the best we have ever had!

  • Laura f.22 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    3.5/10

    Have been to this restaurant a few times during the past year but it has apparently changed owners. Food was ok but service was slow discount was applied however other elements were added to bill so that in the end price returned to original price. A tourist trap and it should be avoided!

  • Terry D.5 reviews

    May 20, 2024

    9/10

    This has become our favorite neighborhood place to eat during our stay in Trastevere. The food is consistently very good. Gianmarco and the staff are welcoming and attentive.

  • Aleksandra V.1 review

    May 10, 2024

    8/10

    The pasta was very tasty, especially Carbonara. The portions however were very small, so some of us had to order an additional pizza then. The waiters didnt pay much attention to us, when we didnt have salt or were missing a fork. Overall we had a great dinner, but the quality of service could be improved.

  • Illya K.19 reviews

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    Our first stop after arriving in Italy and probably the best pasta we had. Very good Roman style thin pizza and delicious Tiramisu to finish. Unassuming, but well worth it. Bravo.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • margherita z.

    margherita z.17 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    nice and yummy

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Tiago N.4 reviews

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    Good service. Both mains were delicious.

  • Gino F.3 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    8.5/10

    The vibe in the place was very local and nice. The server was friendly and the food was good. The house wine was acceptable. The service was just a little slow considering that when we ate there were like only 2 tables occupied. But we didn't mind it because we were not in a rush. This observation is just to be objective. Overall, we want to eat there again but we never had a chance since stayed only 3 days.

  • Kate P.

    Kate P.3 reviews

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    Really liked this place! The carbonara and the risotto were delicious, the weight staff was very cordial and accommodating, and the prices were fair, especially with the discounts from the TheFork app. Would highly recommend!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Margarita M.11 reviews

    January 22, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant didn’t seem beautiful but the food was amazing! Delicious risotto and delicious pasta with seafood! You need to try!

  • Jonathan Natasa B.25 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    7/10

    Ok food, ok prices! Very friendly and good service. Big portion of salad and pizza. Our pizzas were a bit burnt! Much better food at the other branch of Tulipano Nero in Rome...

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Αναστάσης Ρ.2 reviews

    November 4, 2023

    10/10

    The food was excellent. Prices are good. Everything was perfect. Totally recommended!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Peter J.5 reviews

    October 16, 2023

    10/10

    Great pizza, great service

  • Oksana R.19 reviews

    August 11, 2023

    7/10

    The food was extremely basic. The greek salad was without olives, the cesar salad without cheese, with 3 pieces of corn....extremely basic too. We had -50% with "the fork". Otherwise I would be sad for my money.

  • Jenny C.14 reviews

    July 17, 2023

    9/10

    The carbonara was absolutely amazing! Saltimbocca delicious too. Excellent quality food and busy, lively restaurant. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Hong Hai N.

    Hong Hai N.7 reviews

    June 23, 2023

    9/10

    Good food with reasonable price

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • John E.2 reviews

    April 24, 2023

    8/10

    Good food, lovely surroundings and good service but check the bill. The 50% discount was not given and after pointing this out to the owner he dismissively put down a 10 euro note (equating to a 25% discount) and walked off which was a shame as it soured a lovely evening.

  • Muriel F.3 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    The food and the environment were perfect! The service’s quality amazing, they make you feel like home. But the most important thing to point it out: the food ???? delicious ❤️

  • Jesús Antonio I.1 review

    March 15, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good flavor but because of the good reviews I expected a little more. But still, it was good. I think I hardly come back because I prefer to try other places

  • Anna B.

    Anna B.3 reviews

    March 6, 2023

    8/10

    You should try pizza here - crazy delivious! ;)

  • Franck L.

    Franck L.58 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice personal, nice atmosphere while having a lunch outside, good pizzas, that was a perfect spot for our lunch after our arrival in Roma !!

  • Kaitlyn Adèle B

    Kaitlyn Adèle B39 reviews

    March 4, 2023

    10/10

    We come here all the time and today my boyfriend and I brought his mother and aunt, they loved it! They said it is the best pizza they’ve had and want to go back while they’re visiting for the month to try something else

    review_preview

    See photo

  • nishi B.1 review

    February 14, 2023

    2/10

    Poor quality food really disappointing for Rome :(

  • Damien K.

    Damien K.13 reviews

    January 31, 2023

    7/10

    With the fork reduction, very good restaurant, without, a little bit expensive spécially wine

  • Federico C.5 reviews

    January 24, 2023

    8.5/10

    It was ok!!! The personal was very kind!!! And the food was ok….the spaghetti was very very good….the pizza was ok, it wasn’t the best but it was ok.

  • Michele L.42 reviews

    December 23, 2022

    3.5/10

    Some food portion were very little so with the discount you pay less but also the portions are small service was quick and lovely ambience was ok but there are better places if you are not fond of football

  • Kate R.8 reviews

    December 16, 2022

    8/10

    The service was great. The food was very good except for the guanciale -undercooked and chewy. Such a shame! The place itself was shabby chic, which is fine but could have been much cleaner. The floor under our table was pretty disgusting.

  • Dharam M.

    Dharam M.4 reviews

    December 9, 2022

    7.5/10

    The food was really good. My mom and I took some gluten free pasta. The down side is that we had to wait a good 40 minutes from the moment we ordered to get our food. It’s a nice place and I would go back anyway!

  • john T.3 reviews

    November 25, 2022

    8.5/10

    Great food with nice waiters and well priced. Be careful you don't order lemonchelo at the end and expect them to be an invitacion as other restaurants in Rome, as they charge you €5 per shot!! Everything was great until they charged us €20 extra for the 4 shots and we left with unnecessary bad taste in our months.

  • Francesco L

    Francesco L34 reviews

    November 10, 2022

    5/10

    Nothing special actually a bit rude too

  • Anda N.

    Anda N.8 reviews

    October 28, 2022

    10/10

    Great pasta, great big glass of wine!

  • Romina C.

    Romina C.4 reviews

    October 22, 2022

    10/10

    Best gluten-free pizza in Rome. Whatever you get is exceptional and the atmosphere is friendly and very Roman Holiday.the owner Francesco is fun. Highly recommended

  • Dayana B.45 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    5.5/10

    The food was alright but it took more than an hour for three plates of pasta to be served to us, and the discount was not applied.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Romina C.

    Romina C.4 reviews

    September 23, 2022

    10/10

    La miglior cucina gluten free e casein free in città. Best restaurant gluten free and casein free in town. The owner cannot eat gluten, so he knows what we need. Highly recommended Romina

  • Gábor B.

    Gábor B.3 reviews

    September 20, 2022

    10/10

    Good location, service and Italian food. The waiters were very friendly, the fod was tasty. Typical Italian restaurant. If you want to eat delicious, you have to try this place

  • Kaitlyn Adèle B

    Kaitlyn Adèle B39 reviews

    September 4, 2022

    10/10

    My boyfriend and I come here fairly frequently and we love it every time! Delicious food, huge and tasty pizza, perfect location! Thank you :)

  • Vincenzo m.2 reviews

    August 23, 2022

    7.5/10

    You can eat guaranteed gluten free food. The restaurant provides good pizza, pasta and desserts In the middle of Trastevere, back to piazza Trilussa. It is recommended

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1313 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.