Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERPortuguese Terrace

Reviews - Jockey

9.3/10
1249
Hipódromo do Campo Grande, 1600-008 Lisboa
Portuguese
Average price €45

Jockey

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1249 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Lia M.6 reviews

    April 29, 2024

    10/10

    Mto bom

  • Inês M.

    Inês M.15 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    8/10

    A classic spot, at lunch time lots of executives, service is great, somehow old school in good manners (a good thing!), although you do find the occasional moody waiter. Food is also nice and pleasant, no fuss. It is rather noisy, so if you are looking for a more quite place, this is not it. For groups it is quite adequate and I know they have group menu options.

  • Zhitao Y.1 review

    November 3, 2023

    10/10

    Great variety of choices in a quiet stable surrounding.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Arnald M.5 reviews

    November 10, 2022

    10/10

    amazing food and drink, the staff are very friendly ????????????????????, super recomendo

  • Roberto T.14 reviews

    July 20, 2022

    6.5/10

    Good location, especially for business meetings. Unfortunately the table position was not good as by the main corridor, so less privacy as I requested. Service is efficient but not a little rude.

  • Luisa F.15 reviews

    June 22, 2022

    10/10

    The food is the star of the show. Very good quality food that tastes like home if you could afford to employ a chef. Ambiance is nice but without too much fuss.

  • Grace Yu23 reviews

    November 17, 2021

    8.5/10

    Very nice ambience!

  • Patricia A.40 reviews

    October 23, 2021

    10/10

    Great service and food was excellent

  • Ana G.3 reviews

    September 21, 2021

    5/10

    We arrived the restaurant and despite being half full it took a few minutes for someone to seat us. The restaurant seemed understaffed until we sat and 3 waiters came to dump all the starters, bread and couvert that we rejected. Amidst a pandemic, we’d expect that the waiters would ask before dropping unsolicited food at a table, but not here. We ordered a cataplana and some wine. The cataplana took exactly one hour to arrive our table, at the order or in the meantime nobody bothered to advise us on this extreme waiting time. As we were drinking the wine, our bottle got taken to a frappe, located on another table (???) where another couple had their bottle. Again and during a pandemic, I’d like to avoid someone else to be chatting near my bottle, but the elusive waiters seemed to think they’ knew best. The food was ok but not surprising. It’s actually expensive for the quality and service you get. Don’t think I will repeat it.

  • Marcelino D.6 reviews

    July 16, 2021

    8.5/10

    Good food and attentive staff.

    JockeyOwner

    Olá, Marcelino! Muito obrigado pela sua avaliação! Esperemos revê-lo em breve!

  • Sergio P.

    Sergio P.37 reviews

    August 25, 2020

    10/10

    In a quiet and sophisticated environment, one finds amazing signature dishes with a wine collection to match. Don't forget to leave room for a superb dessert!

    JockeyOwner

    Hi Sergio, thank you for your comment, we really appreciated it and expect to see you again very soon.

  • Ricardo S.1 review

    January 13, 2020

    8/10

    Amazing food, good service (when they are not busy bajulating the 'srº doutor' almost forgetting there is more customers in the room) , just sad they still allow people to smoke inside ruining the experience, If we get lucky and no one is smoking the whole pack of cigarettes, its an amazing experience else it feels really uncomfortable, we were a table of 6 non smokers and a kid, i would like to visit this place more often but don't for that reason Its sad they don't change the policy for a couple of old customer while the new ones are not coming back because of it.

    JockeyOwner

    Hello Ricardo. Thank you for your visit and comment. We regret that our gastronomic experience has not lived up to your expectations. However, the opinions of our customers are very important because they allow us to improve the quality of our services and understand how we can continue to serve unforgettable gastronomic experiences.

  • Damaris B.3 reviews

    November 16, 2019

    10/10

    Fantástic food, excellent service in a really cosy and welcoming environment!

    JockeyOwner

    Hello Damaris Bufton. Thanks for your visit and comment. Glad you liked it! See you later.

  • Rosa D.29 reviews

    June 20, 2019

    8/10

    Very nice food.

    JockeyOwner

    Hello Rosa. Thank you for your visit. We hope to see you soon :)

  • Luís S.22 reviews

    May 27, 2018

    10/10

    Very good. The dessert - massa folhada com ovos moles - among the best I’ve eaten.

  • Teresa S.

    Teresa S.41 reviews

    March 10, 2018

    10/10

    Lisbon Restaurant Week! Sophisticated atmosphere. Sober decoration. I especially liked the television, which projects the making of dishes instead of the usual television broadcast. Menu: Apetizer- Gambadas in Massada Gaddafi with Tartar Sauce Dishes - Veal Tornedó with Mustard Ancient Sauce + Shrimp "à Brás" Dessert - Chocolate Forest Details: All wonderful!!!!! Taste, freshness and impeccable presentation. The apetizer is "something out of this world": shrimps wrapped in crispy fries with a very tasty sauce. Very tender and tasty meat dish, accompanied by crunchy french fries (the best I've ever eaten). À Bras is juicy and flavored = 5 stars. Very very good dessert! Creamy cake (almost chocolate mousse), accompanied by creamy ice cream. The best: EVERYTHING! The worst: nothing to declare ... Overall rating: To repeat !!!!!!!

  • Kamila W.10 reviews

    March 7, 2018

    4/10

    The food was Ok, tasty but nothing excelent. I would say that too expensive compare to the quality of the food. In the room people were smoking and this was horrible. It was no other option for people that are not smoking. I would never be back because of that.

  • Ana M.76 reviews

    February 24, 2018

    9.5/10

    Excelente menu restaurant week

  • Jorge L.45 reviews

    January 24, 2018

    10/10

    Very good meat. Always.

  • Pedro D.10 reviews

    January 21, 2018

    9.5/10

    The restaurant allows smoking, being very uncomfortable particularry if you have children’s.

  • - -1 review

    June 13, 2017

    10/10

    Everything we ate was delicious and the staff was incredibly friendly.

  • Andre S.

    Andre S.45 reviews

    November 11, 2016

    9.5/10

    Quality food with a friendly service. Price fair considering the complete environment.

  • Kyryl L.

    Kyryl L.31 reviews

    August 20, 2015

    10/10

    Lovely staff, great food, unusual setting.

  • Maria Candida s.7 reviews

    March 3, 2015

    0/10

    Mt agradavel, a repetir

Tripadvisor reviews

162 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.