Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERJapanese With friends

Reviews - Kippu

9.4/10
10190
Calle del Gral. Pardiñas, 70, 28006 Madrid
Japanese
Average price €35

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Kippu

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 34 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent10190 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Petri P.3 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, nice selection of sake, ambience. Service very fast, almost too fast :)

  • Francisco P.47 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    7/10

    Tasty rolls but really tiny, the size could be bigger

    KippuOwner

    ¡Ok Francisco!

  • Airi M.1 review

    April 24, 2024

    9.5/10

    I love their excellent service. Even though they do not provide English menu usually, they allow me to use their iPad to read English menu. They offer their famous menu and drinks additional one, not pushy way. The quality of foods are also great. Bit pricy, but acceptable. Just one thing, the lights became brighter, darker, or flickered and it was bit annoying and destroy atmoshepre.

    KippuOwner

    Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Estamos trabajando en mejorar todas estas cuestiones. Un saludo,

  • Raquel M.

    Raquel M.10 reviews

    April 19, 2024

    6/10

    Some dishes were good but overall nothing special. The ceviche was way too acidic and other dishes had lack of taste. Out of 5 dishes I tried, I liked 1, neutral 3 and disliked 1. We had reservation at 23h and arrived at 22:30 and asked. They told me 15 min and we could seat but anyway they just got us a table at 23:20. The 30% discount of the fork is a bit useless because they have that discount anyway if you book by phone and the prices are already increased so that the 30% discount makes it to “normal prices”.

    KippuOwner

    Gracias por tu comentario. Lamentamos no haber conquistado tu paladar con nuestra propuesta, pero siempre agradecemos cualquier comentario que puedas hacer en el momento, para tomar nota. Sentimos no haber tenido la mesa disponible hasta más adelante, desde aquí no podemos saber exactamente qué pasó. Un saludo,

  • Uyen Vo38 reviews

    March 26, 2024

    9/10

    Food was good, the service was a little rushed, feeling crowded as tables were closed to one another.

    KippuOwner

    Muchas gracias por tu visita y comentario. Tomamos nota, porque nuestra máxima prioridad es ofrecer la mejor experiencia posible. Un saludo,

  • santiago Y.2 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Highly recommended for the quality of the food, price and service.

    KippuOwner

    Thank you so much!

  • José U.2 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    8/10

    Too quick to enjoy the food

    KippuOwner

    Gracias por tu visita y tomamos nota de tu comentario. Un saludo,

  • Edurado E.6 reviews

    February 8, 2024

    10/10

    Very good food, nice environment, friendly stuff

    KippuOwner

    Thank you so much, Diana!

  • Antonio M.

    Antonio M.9 reviews

    February 4, 2024

    6.5/10

    Exorbitant prices that come off as decent thanks to their 30% discounts. Not worth it.

    KippuOwner

    Gracias por visitarnos, Antonio. Aplicamos ese descuento todos los días, por lo que el precio final siempre será descontando un 30% del precio. Un saludo,

  • Carlos P.1 review

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    A very great find for me! surely recommend it and for sure i will come back

    KippuOwner

    Thank you so much!

  • Brittany W.

    Brittany W.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Best sushi I’ve had in Madrid! Love this place :) we come here on special occasions and it’s always amazing!

  • Angela C.24 reviews

    May 28, 2023

    8/10

    Good food. Sushi is definitely their specialty.

  • Tarik T.42 reviews

    March 12, 2023

    9/10

    The food was tasty, especially the foie nigiri. Careful to those will shellfish allergies: they put shrimp in the miso soup (I personally found it delicious but if I had an allergy, I wouldn't have known). The sashimi was very fresh and the kimchi stir-fry that I had was also very good. Although many reviews claim the service is great, I didn't find it so. I waited 10 minutes standing at the door while 2 waiters took orders from customers, a third one was sorting cutlery and the staff behind the counter just repeatedly looking at me. Then once I was seated, the waiter that was serving me was quite abrupt. None of them were smiling and they seems stand-offish. Could have been just a bad night and I'd be willing to give them another try.

  • Bram M.1 review

    March 5, 2023

    9/10

    Very good food! The menu in English would be an useful addition for tourists. We want to recommend this restaurant

  • Rebecca D.4 reviews

    January 14, 2023

    7.5/10

    We ordered the tuna menu for 40 euro/head. Very creative elaborations on the theme, including tuna mixed with foie. Delicious. Recommendable. Different approach to Japanese cuisine that is refreshing.

    KippuOwner

    Thank you for your visit.

  • Mario P.36 reviews

    December 30, 2022

    7.5/10

    good

  • Rocio Q.4 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    9/10

    Amazing food!! The service was very good too.

  • Carlos H.

    Carlos H.2 reviews

    November 20, 2022

    9/10

    Good quality price place

  • Scheila W.

    Scheila W.2 reviews

    November 12, 2022

    10/10

    No cê place for extravagant sushi and crazy combinations. Really good quality of food

  • Pablo F.1 review

    November 19, 2022

    8/10

    Very good food. Too bad they don’t have ramen anymore

  • Gabriel K.2 reviews

    November 17, 2022

    10/10

    Extraordinary good fish quality. Maybe the best fish I’ve ever had. The prices are high but if you want to have a quality Japanese dinner this is the place. Highly recommend it!

  • Merly U.5 reviews

    November 8, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious food and nice treatment

  • Giovana S.

    Giovana S.51 reviews

    October 6, 2022

    9/10

    The fish used to be better

  • Paul T.1 review

    October 6, 2022

    6/10

    OK for a quick meal. food comes out super fast. Hot food just barely warm. salad was buried with too much dressing. none of the staff understand English.

  • Daniela B.

    Daniela B.11 reviews

    September 22, 2022

    7/10

    Good

  • Alberto B.6 reviews

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant! Ask Dani to bring you the best picks and you won’t even have to look at the menu

  • Raul H.4 reviews

    September 3, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food

  • Santiago C.6 reviews

    June 11, 2022

    4.5/10

    Our waitress wasn't helpful about explaining the menu and the food was good but not great, there are much better Japanese restaurants, this one is overpriced for what you get.

  • Ainhoa S.

    Ainhoa S.5 reviews

    June 4, 2022

    10/10

    Fantasia

  • Ruben H.2 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    9.5/10

    friendly staff, very good quality of food

  • Dirk D.

    Dirk D.23 reviews

    May 18, 2022

    10/10

    Great food, great staff. What else would you need. Our highlights are the rolls (especially tempura, salmon/avocado and unagi), karage and the very good clams (add some rice to soak up the sauce). Thanks to the team for (again) a great night!

  • Ricardo Z.27 reviews

    May 4, 2022

    9.5/10

    Good quality ingredients and great service at a reasonable price. I Would recomend it and definitely come back again.

  • María D.36 reviews

    April 27, 2022

    10/10

    Even though the food was good and we booked with The Fork, the bill was expensive

  • Carlos C.7 reviews

    April 24, 2022

    7.5/10

    Small but tasty dishes

  • Patricia C.1 review

    April 17, 2022

    10/10

    Best sushi ever! It was an awesome experience

  • Silvia b.9 reviews

    April 10, 2022

    9/10

    The waiter was very nice providing right choices based on my intolerance to gluten.

  • Ralf W.2 reviews

    April 8, 2022

    2/10

    We booked the restaurant on Tripadvisor and when we arrived we had to wait for more than 25 min before being seated! They have a large variety of dishes, but unfortunately we also had to wait for another 30 min before being served as they have mistakenly served our order at another table. Furthermore this is definitely not a Japanese restaurant as the cooks are NOT Japanese and the quality of food is rather bad and more oriented towards placing nice pictures on Instagram rather than delivering high quality food. Prices are very high for the food delivered!! Definitely not a restaurant we will repeat going to and price quality ratio is very bad!! There are many ‘real Japanese’ restaurants in Madrid where you can eat proper and high quality Japanes food for a similar price. Very disappointing experience!!

  • Paulo D.6 reviews

    April 2, 2022

    3.5/10

    3 times we received dishes that were not ours and we have not ordered. And from the ones we ordered 2 never came. Then at some moment the waiter comes with the bill saying that we needed to leave the table. Too bad to be true.

  • Sean B.3 reviews

    March 20, 2022

    7/10

    We arrived on time for our booking exactly 8pm. We and others were asked to wait outside the restaurant until 8.05 while they prepared the restaurant. Why not offer us a drink at the bar? Was shocking. Food is very good though and the service improved as the evening continued. Maybe they were having a bad day.

  • Gisele C.3 reviews

    March 22, 2022

    10/10

    GREAT gluten free options, they are very attentive when you have a allergy or intolerance. Been there several times and never been disappointed.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

183 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.