Register my restaurant
Help

French With friends

Reviews - L'Imperatif

8.8/10
5030
135 Boulevard Brune, 75014 Paris
French
Average price €25

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

L'Imperatif

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 10 bookings today

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous5031 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Nina A.5 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    4/10

    There are much better French bistros in Paris, I wouldn’t go back to this one. Nothing special about the food and I didn’t think the price was appropriate for the quality.

  • Mike J.9 reviews

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    Thé server Sabbir handsome guy in thé World and very kind and thé food was so excellent. I love to be there .

  • Guillermo T.13 reviews

    March 13, 2024

    8/10

    We ordered two burgers which were great. However, the place was a little bit dirty for the level of service they offer.

  • Alyosha L7 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    5.5/10

    Attention. Bad service in general. Our table was in the middle of the way. My partner had to move her chair to let old people and trollers pass behind her. Also there are tons of smokers waiting for you in front of the door. No way to avoid them to get in the restaurant.

  • Sandra B.1 review

    March 2, 2024

    7/10

    Food ok. Service excellent. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Prices average for Paris.

  • Luis Miguel P.

    Luis Miguel P.2 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff were very kind.

  • Thiago M.

    Thiago M.1 review

    February 10, 2024

    10/10

    Very cozy restaurant, we love it. The dishes are very well served, the waiters are very nice.

  • Christine R.5 reviews

    February 7, 2024

    6.5/10

    Correct

  • Bill C.1 review

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful experience. We’ve already made a reservation for New Year’s Eve.

  • yasmina d.1 review

    December 24, 2023

    10/10

    Repas excellent

  • Sophie B.63 reviews

    December 11, 2023

    9/10

    Restaurant correct, cuisine simple

  • Mahmoud I.57 reviews

    December 3, 2023

    8/10

    Restaurant agréable

  • Sebastian H.

    Sebastian H.4 reviews

    November 24, 2023

    9/10

    The staff did a really good job, very kind and charming. We spoke little to no French and they did a big effort to communicate with us, even taught us how to say cheers 🥰 Food was tasty, the only thing to point out is that the duck had a decent amount of fat but otherwise everything was perfect

  • Douaa B.

    Douaa B.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent ????

  • Jean Michel T.2 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    Bon restaurant, service efficace

  • Juan Cruz D.

    Juan Cruz D.4 reviews

    November 2, 2023

    10/10

    Really good food. Nice atention.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Laura L.

    Laura L.2 reviews

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice place, friendly staff. The tagliatelle Al salmone and the pizza margherita were amazing. Nothing to complain about.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Natalia N.14 reviews

    September 23, 2023

    6/10

    I went here because I saw there was a 50% promotion on the food, but at the end I did not get the 50% promotion. We did not realise it until we saw that the amount appeared on the bank. :( I called the restaurant but the waited said he already applief the promotion, but in fact he did not. So disappointing.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Gary W.4 reviews

    September 24, 2023

    7.5/10

    We’ll prepared meals. Generous portions. Efficient service.

  • Charbel S.

    Charbel S.179 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    7/10

    A fair place to eat if you’re in the neighborhood and you have “the fork” discount, otherwise it’s not recommended! Half of the staff are friendly the other half isn’t. The service is okay! The starter is good. Unfortunately the duck breast is not good! The fat is not rendered and it is lacking seasoning!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Paul D.10 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    4/10

    The food in this restaurant was generally quite good but, regardless, we had a disappointing evening, mainly down to the poor level of service. We were seated outside fairly quickly but no-one came to take our drinks order and there was no offering of bread on the table. We were served by more than one waiter which may have been the cause of some confusion. However, my husband was consistently put off his meal by a steady stare from the waiter who stood over our table for most of the meal. To top it all off, our bill was incorrect. We had booked our reservation through the Fork app and a discount of 50% was confirmed. However, when payment time came, we were told we had no reservation with them of any sort and they were trying to charge us the full amount (no discount). My husband was able to show them the reservation on his phone and only then did they concede that we did indeed have a booking with them. Overall, a less than satisfactory experience.

  • Xin Y.

    Xin Y.4 reviews

    August 16, 2023

    10/10

    Food is delicious and staff is very helpful.

  • Yara M.

    Yara M.26 reviews

    August 13, 2023

    10/10

    We love this place, very tasty and always fresh!

  • Thi Thu Ha N.8 reviews

    July 22, 2023

    10/10

    Nice resto and good foods

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Marius B.4 reviews

    July 27, 2023

    2.5/10

    Service was terrible and the food overpriced. Menu indicated and advertised online is not the same as the menu inside the restaurant

  • Filipa C.

    Filipa C.1 review

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    This was such a nice experience! The waiters were so nice and really adapted to us since we didn't speak French! The food was great as well! We had the spring rolls and salmon tagliatelle and it was some of the best food we ever had! Thank you!

  • Bruno G.

    Bruno G.3 reviews

    June 15, 2023

    10/10

    Good quality food, fast service, but expensive without using TheFork reservation, price of alcoholic drinks above average. Desserts are plenty and great, would totally recommend this restaurant but with TheFork discount.

  • Melissa L23 reviews

    May 19, 2023

    9/10

    The foid was very good and the waiter are very kind and helpful! Without the The Fork-reduction it is a bit expensive.

  • Hatem M.

    Hatem M.15 reviews

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    aaaaaaa

  • Melissa L23 reviews

    May 15, 2023

    9/10

    The food was very good! It was just too bad that we had to wait very long for our dishes, but it was worth it ❤️

  • Tatiana L.20 reviews

    May 1, 2023

    10/10

    We had a very nice family lunch with our 2 kids. All of us loved the food and the service ❤️ thank you

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Susanne S.4 reviews

    April 29, 2023

    9/10

    Very nice ambiance and lovely, very kids-friendly waiters. The food was very good, only the marget de canard was à bit too rare on my plate and too well done on my friends plate but still very tasty.

  • Zhivka F.1 review

    April 12, 2023

    10/10

    The whole family loved it! Amazing quality, great taste, and would definitely go again! Strongly recommended.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Katrielle B.2 reviews

    March 15, 2023

    10/10

    This is my favorite restaurant!

  • Paul G.

    Paul G.1 review

    February 24, 2023

    6/10

    The restaurant is quite nice and not that expensive for Paris. Unfortunately the food doesn't taste super good and the tables are too close to each other. The service is ok. Note: the prices are really different on the menu compared the prices displayed on The Fork. Be aware of that before booking

  • Jiyoung An

    Jiyoung An1 review

    February 3, 2023

    7.5/10

    The steak that my friend ordered were rare and later overcooked. The duck steak was fine.

  • khallil a.

    khallil a.2 reviews

    February 4, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was lovely and yummy, they were able to help us efficiently and even applied the discount with no issues. Will definitely come back.

  • Alain E.5 reviews

    February 2, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very good experience, food is good and the ambiance is calm. We went on Lunch and the food quality was very good, the service is fast and the waiters are friendly.

  • Sarah E.6 reviews

    January 19, 2023

    10/10

    The best place and very delicious food bravo

  • Alfredo B.

    Alfredo B.67 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    8/10

    It was a nice lunch break The place was nice and good value for money €:5 for two mains an a glass of wine Can’t go wrong

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

91 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.