Register my restaurant
Help

French With friends

Reviews - Le Choupinet

8.8/10
286
58 Boulevard Saint-Michel, 75006 Paris
French
Average price €39

Le Choupinet

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous286 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Chiara J.68 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    8/10

    Nice location, service ok and average food quality

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Good morning Chiara, A big thank you for this lovely note that you just left us.🙏 We are happy that you had a pleasant and delicious time with us! See you soon in our brasserie next to the Luxembourg Gardens, 😊 The Choupinet team ❤️

  • Liz E.

    Liz E.8 reviews

    January 6, 2023

    5.5/10

    I really wanted to love this place- it was right around the corner from my hotel, styled really well and the staff initially were very friendly. But I waited FOREVER for everything. I got my app before my drink, then the app wasn’t translated well (it says “breadsticks with cheese”, when in reality they mean mozzarella sticks served with BBQ sauce), and the space they shoved me in was right in the walkway, so I was bumped by patrons and servers numerous times. And hey, I have a job in the industry, so I know a busy Friday night can be tough, but when I’d ask for something, I’d be forgotten entirely… water, dessert menu, the check, everything. She kept apologizing for making me wait, but if you’re that stretched thin, ask for help! There was a nice guy who was really busting his butt to clear tables and yet she seemed unbothered to leave me hanging for 2.5 hours… the food quality was OK, but not worth the wait or the $66 EUR I ended up paying to be ignored for nearly three hours, sorry.

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Hello Liz Please share your feedback with us. We are sorry that your experience in our Parisian brasserie did not please you. We use quality, fresh products from small producers and the best suppliers on the Rungis market. What you say about the service does not at all reflect the values ​​of our restaurant, we are sorry. Do not hesitate to write to us at contact@lechoupinet.com to tell us about your experience, so that we can report areas for improvement to our team. Hoping that you will give us a second chance and come back to see us soon at Odéon! The Le Choupinet team

  • Deborah C.2 reviews

    June 15, 2022

    10/10

    One of our favorites in Paris!

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Hello Deborah, A big thank you for this nice note that you have just left us. We are happy that you had a pleasant and delicious time with us! See you soon in our brasserie next to the Luxembourg garden, The Choupinet team

  • Eric D.8 reviews

    April 28, 2022

    9.5/10

    Really nice place. Good and diverse menu (in English) and very friendly staff. Great for families with young kids!

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Hello Eric, A big thank you for this nice note that you have just left us. We are happy that you had a pleasant and delicious time with us! See you soon in our brasserie next to the Luxembourg garden, The Choupinet team

  • Elda D.1 review

    April 24, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Bonjour Elda, Un grand merci pour cette jolie note que vous venez de nous laisser. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un moment agréable et gourmand chez nous ! À bientôt dans notre brasserie à coté du jardin du Luxembourg, L'équipe du Choupinet

  • Jon H.62 reviews

    December 25, 2021

    5.5/10

    Had the confit canard which was mostly fat, served at warm temperature and was a small portion especially for the price. Apart from mediocre food the ambiance and service was great.

  • Quorra Lu

    Quorra Lu8 reviews

    October 19, 2021

    8.5/10

    The waiters and waitresses spoke fluent English and are very welcoming and helpful.

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Hello Flavia R, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice note. We are delighted that you appreciate our authentic French cuisine made with ultra fresh products. We hope to see you soon in our café-brasserie and restaurant in the Saint-Michel and Odeon area, The Choupinet team

  • Tatyana D.1 review

    July 19, 2021

    10/10

    A cosy restaurant with a sunny terrace, great food and a lovely teddy bear company! The staff is very kind! I asked to charge my phone, they helped me in no time! See you soon!!

    Le ChoupinetOwner

    Hello Tatyana, A big thank you for this nice note that you have just left us. We are happy that you had a pleasant and delicious time with us! See you soon in our brasserie next to the Luxembourg garden, The Choupinet team

Tripadvisor reviews

387 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.