Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench With friends

Reviews - Le Comptoir Canaille - Genève

9.4/10
9535
Boulevard Carl Vogt, 45, 1205 Genève
French
Average price CHF 65
#11 in the Top100 Geneva

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Le Comptoir Canaille - Genève

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent9537 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Kevin G.5 reviews

    June 21, 2024

    10/10

    The place, the welcome, the smiles, the friendliness of all the staff but best of all was the food! The fantastic Joues de bœuf and the steak tartare seasoned to perfection were as always yummy and the bottle of St Joseph ding dong delicious. We finished with the best Baba au rhum ever… 😱

  • Jon O.1 review

    May 30, 2024

    10/10

    Great little find. Took our little dog with us and he was welcomed. The two waiters were lovely and made us feel very welcome. Lovely cosy little restaurant - felt very authentic and homely. Food was tasty and arrived quickly. Didn’t feel rushed at all. Would visit again if we return to the area.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Eva W.2 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    we've eaten here several times now. everything has always been great. Very good French cuisine at a really fair price. We can only recommend the restaurant. It makes sense to make a reservation as it is always very busy.

  • Elizabeth O.4 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    6/10

    I was disappointed by the quality of the steaks. They were a bit fatty and overcooked, not tender or marinaded. I wonder if we got worse quality due to 30% off?

  • Corinne b.30 reviews

    April 25, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and fun atmosphere. A bit pricey though but very nice .

  • Diego C.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    Great find! cozy restaruant with great food and excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Mihai P.7 reviews

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    Truly a great dining experience. The menu offers more unique dishes, the food was incredibly tasty and the service was very warm and accommodating.

  • Safa M.

    Safa M.6 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    We love this restaurant! A true gem. Food is excellent every time and the service is just impeccable.

  • Thomas W.40 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    9/10

    This small restaurant is a bit of a gem. It has few tables and lots of character. The traditional French cuisine is very much inspired by home-cooking. Prices are fair, service perhaps a bit “disinterested,” but efficient overall. No complaints, in fact recommended as a cozy option with some flair for 2-3 people.

  • Verena D.

    Verena D.66 reviews

    January 19, 2024

    10/10

    Never disappoints, I’ll be back for more !

  • Christelle G.16 reviews

    December 29, 2023

    10/10

    Super quality of food, the atmosphere is super french, really recommend going

  • Guy L.1 review

    December 7, 2023

    10/10

    Very pleasent experience

  • Alberto T.4 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    6.5/10

    OK but would not go back…

  • Caty S.3 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    5/10

    Very poor service. The manager clearly was overwhelmed when we arrived which is totally understandable. But he also was very unpleasant. Borderline disrespectful. Actually disrespectful. The two waitresses were very kind. The food was nice. But will certainly not return to this restaurant and will never recommend it. For us the combination food and service is important.

  • Brad P.30 reviews

    August 29, 2023

    10/10

    My favorite French restaurant in Geneva. Simply great food and friendly staff. Give it a try and you're sure to be coming back. Reservations suggested, man nights all the tables are booked.

  • Arthur S.1 review

    August 4, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent ????

  • Christiane O.

    Christiane O.13 reviews

    August 2, 2023

    10/10

    Very solid French cuisine. Every dish had an original touch. Good size.

  • Tanja K.41 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    We reserved a table via Fork at 13h30. The restaurant had a reservation via fork at 13h00. Nevertheless, they made us feel welcome and we got the interesting fork offer. Food was delicious. We had fish and the vegetables tartares. The starters were good too!

  • Sven B.6 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very friendly, fast service and very good quality. I can recommand

  • Lrs A.

    Lrs A.15 reviews

    May 25, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing service along with outstanding food! Congratulations to the Chef, chapeau!

  • Toan P.3 reviews

    April 26, 2023

    9/10

    Good food , nice and friendly service

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Marion P.8 reviews

    March 14, 2023

    10/10

    Super cuisine, super service

  • Charles B.

    Charles B.8 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    10/10

    As always an amazing dish and the service is incredible

  • Benjamin T.37 reviews

    February 16, 2023

    7.5/10

    Cosy space. Food was rich and hearty and service friendly.

  • Fabienne A.113 reviews

    February 1, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Anne B.2 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    10/10

    A cosy restaurant with super friendly staff. We had a great evening here. The food was delicious and the portions were good. We will definitely come back!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Anna-Sofia F.30 reviews

    December 16, 2022

    7/10

    Food was good

  • Ivan H.

    Ivan H.1 review

    December 9, 2022

    9/10

    Great little restaurant. Typical food and a great ambiance. It was not our type of food, and we didn't enjoy the plates as much as someone that maybe knows more about the cuisine.

  • Brad P.30 reviews

    December 8, 2022

    10/10

    Our favorite French restaurant in Geneva. Cosy ambiance, friendly staff, fantastic food. Great for a fancy lunch or dinner, but priced to make it an easy monthly habit.

  • Yury S.6 reviews

    December 2, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing place with wonderful people and great food!

  • Georgios G.

    Georgios G.3 reviews

    November 19, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent as always

  • Cristian M.5 reviews

    November 9, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  • Vladimir B.14 reviews

    October 22, 2022

    9/10

    The interior and the atmosphere are great — exactly what you’d expect from a French restaurant. The duck was very tasty but the beef “joues” were a little underwhelming. Would definitely come back and give it another try anyway, it’s a pretty cool spot

  • Aline L.14 reviews

    October 25, 2022

    10/10

    The food was delicious. My friend and I both had the “menu chasse” and it was devine. The service is friendly and efficient and the atmosphere is cozy and lively.

  • Al G.

    Al G.26 reviews

    September 20, 2022

    10/10

    Tasty local cuisine, the waiter was really nice and fun I enjoyed some sarcastic jokes with him. The other one the sommelier was as nice and gave very nice wine suggestions. It is a small cosy place that I would recommend for sure…

  • Luca p.2 reviews

    September 13, 2022

    9/10

    Good food, place very pretty, the service is top!

  • Erin L.

    Erin L.1 review

    September 3, 2022

    9.5/10

    Had a really good time & great food. Lamb shank, bone marrow were deliciously succulent. Nice cosy place.

  • Julie T.29 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    8/10

    The food was good, but what should be noted is that the three best dishes aren’t included on the 50% off special, (the lamb and perch) which I understand if they have to do but it should be noted clearly before booking. I was quite disappointed because those were the dishes I saw online and the reason I booked.

  • Silvia F.4 reviews

    August 20, 2022

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely meal, we were on the terrace , great atmosphere. We asked for more toast and they forgot but when we reminded them they were very apologetic and I appreciate that. We weren’t in any hurry, it was a Saturday evening, the staff were so accommodating, food was delicious, would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Neal P.

    Neal P.27 reviews

    August 9, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful food and charming service! MERCI!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

274 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.