Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Trendy

Reviews - Le Flacon

9.4/10
3418
Rue Vautier 45, CH-1227 Carouge
French
Average price CHF 101
#1 in the Top10 Carouge

Le Flacon

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent3418 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Didier V.32 reviews

    June 28, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent

    Le FlaconOwner

    Cher Didier, Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez trouvé notre restaurant excellent. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Meilleures salutations, L'équipe du Flacon

  • Mo S.3 reviews

    June 22, 2024

    10/10

    We have a medically restrictive diet and they were able to adapt the tasting menu fit ALL of our requirements, with compassion and understanding, and it was delicious.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Mo Sheikh-Kadir, Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted that we were able to adapt our tasting menu to all your dietary requirements with compassion and understanding. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we are pleased that you found the dishes delicious. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Flacon Team

  • Yousra A.27 reviews

    June 1, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food, unpretentious atmosphere and excellent service. Bravo!

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Yousra, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food, unpretentious atmosphere, and excellent service. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Flacon. Best regards, The Le Flacon Team

  • Tridip B.5 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    10/10

    A lunch date with a friend.

  • Gavin P.1 review

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    This was a great meal, extremely tasty. The service was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Gavin, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and found it extremely tasty. Your kind words about our friendly and welcoming service mean a lot to us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you very much for choosing to dine with us. Best regards, The Flacon Team

  • Wael J.1 review

    February 6, 2024

    9/10

    overall, amazing food in a nice ambiance with top notch service. we only had one small hiccup with a bad smell that was coming from the outside but they quickly fixed it by moving our table. not their fault. highly recommend to go !

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Wael, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you very much for choosing to dine with us. Best regards, The Flacon Team

  • John A.19 reviews

    February 3, 2024

    10/10

    The waitstaff were very attentive and helpful. The food was very tasty and well presented. Well worth a visit.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear John, We are delighted to learn that you found our service staff to be very attentive and helpful. Your appreciation of the quality of our food, delicious and well presented, sincerely delights us. We warmly thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, The Flacon Team

  • Ajay M.1 review

    August 10, 2023

    8/10

    Good restaurant; nice terrace; high quality table; very courteous service. We found the choice very, very limited. I had the trout and eggplant starters. The trout in zucchini was excellent. My wife had the lobster which turned out to he hard and chewy. and difficult to eat. We did inform the server.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Ajay, Thank you for your comment and your feedback! We hope that your enjoyed your moment and that you would come to visit us very soon. Have a nice day. Le Flacon

  • Lisa B.1 review

    July 11, 2023

    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal! The staff accommodated us by speaking English and by meeting dietary restrictions. The ambiance was delightful; it’s a small, cozy space (but also quite warm without air conditioning). We had the five course tasting meal and the food and wine were incredible, light and refreshing. Highly recommend.

  • Jacqueline D.1 review

    July 11, 2023

    10/10

    A close friend, also from New York, and I were looking for a chic, good place in Carouge. I came across some great reviews of Le Flacon and it did not disapppoint. The seafood main dishes were spectacular and we loved the amuses bouches beforehand and the cute dessertlets afterward.

  • Krunoslav P.7 reviews

    June 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    We took a 5-course dinner and it was simply amazing. An amuse-bouche was a great surprise offered by the restaurant. It was followed by excellent raw tuna, unbelievable poched egg with caviar, delicious dorade, and savoury bœuf, accompanied with tasteful puree. Extra ordered cheese selection before the citron based dessert of ice-cream, white egg cream and popcorn, was also a great choice. The dinner was concluded by pralines, offered by the restaurant. Wine selection is just fantastic as well as the high-professional staff. The only minor thing that could have been better was inside temperature, bacause 1-2 deg C lower temperature would have been just perfect. In conclusion, we had an unforgettable dinner that we would not mind doing again.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Hello, Thank you so much for your kind comment! We are delighted to hear you had a great time in our restaurant and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Le Flacon. Best regards. The Flacon team

  • Haoran WU1 review

    April 13, 2023

    10/10

    The food was great! In the set I had, they tend to use a lot of seafood and lemon. I was traveling there alone so I ate alone, and they prepared the seat that could look into the kitchen (which is great, I love watching how those excellent dishes were made). And since I had to catch a train, I asked whether they could prepare my desserts faster, and they made it right away. Excellent experience!

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Haoran, Thank you so much for your comment, we are very happy that you enjoyed our cuisine and that you appreciated the service and staff wine advice. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Le Flacon's team

  • Pablo d.

    Pablo d.46 reviews

    March 15, 2023

    7/10

    Tried the tasting menu. Fancy looking dishes but for most of them dissapointing at taste. The staff continuous insistance on ordering wine and upselling is rude to say the least.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Pablo, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon ! Best Regards. Le Flacon's team

  • Katharine F.

    Katharine F.5 reviews

    March 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent! We're already planning our next trip.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Katharine, Thank you so much. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon ! We can't wait to see you soon ! Best Regards. Le Flacon's team

  • Claire b.2 reviews

    February 24, 2023

    10/10

    The whole experience was a treat. The setting, the welcome, the way the meal was presented and served, Each course was delicious. The drinks exquisite. Everything contributed to make this meal memorable. We'll definitely return ❤️

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Claire, Thanks a lot for your warm words! We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience in our restaurant, both in terms of cuisine and service. I the hope of seeing you again soon at Le Flacon ! Best regards, Le Flacon's Team

  • Alex D.1 review

    January 14, 2023

    9/10

    This was the second time dining at the LeFlacon. Both times we had an extraordinary experience. Both the entre and the main course were excellent. We enjoyed as well the three desert offerings. Looking forward visiting the Le Flacon on our next visit to Geneva .

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Alex, Thank you so much. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon ! We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards. Le Flacon's team

  • Gary K.1 review

    January 14, 2023

    4/10

    We chose the restaurant due to the recommendations and because of it star rating. I appreciate that peoples tastes are different but this was not for us and we didn’t feel like there was a value in eating here. I have eaten in many stared restaurants around the world and as you expect the food and experience is amazing. You can taste the flavours and appreciate the technical skill gone into creating each dish. Le flacon we had the 7 course taster menu. 3 starters, 2 mains and 2 deserts. Each dish visually looked good. Unfortunately though it was just that a good looking plate of food with no real working flavours. It was a shame and I hope we were just unlucky with our evening. The venue is lovely and the staff work hard

  • David Mark D.52 reviews

    December 20, 2022

    9/10

    The main dish was excellent. I can overlook the huge mark-up on wine by the glass ( making it about 800% of cost). However, charging 11 Fr for a bottle of water that cost 1.50, is beyond fair or acceptable, The restaurant lost me.

  • Fritzie F.25 reviews

    December 10, 2022

    10/10

    Perfect as always!

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Fritzie, Thank you so much for your comment. We hope to see you soon at Le Flacon. Best Regards.

  • Max R.6 reviews

    November 26, 2022

    8.5/10

    One of the best cuisines in Geneva, the food and the service are amazing. We had the 5 plates menu and it was more that delicious from the amuse bouche to the desert a 5 start menu, nevertheless this time we have a table btw the bar and the toilets, it was really noisy as I mentioned before the table was next to the waiters workplace, the waiters and customers pass by all the time and on the top is was cold as there was a kind of door just next to it. This table shouldn’t even exist in this kind of restaurant.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Max, Thank you for your excellent comment on the quality of our food and service. We take into account all our feedback in order to improve our customer service. We hope to see you very soon at Le Flacon. Best Regards. Le Flacon's Team

  • Berkay Ç.19 reviews

    November 18, 2022

    10/10

    Very good experience, definetely we will be back. Charming and cozy restaurant with good food and kind staff. I highly recommend a stop by during a visit in Geneva.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Berkay, Thank you for your comment ! We are happy to see that you loved your dinner at le Flacon! In the hope of seeing you soon in Carouge. Kind regards, Le Flacon's Team

  • Louise M.6 reviews

    November 4, 2022

    8.5/10

    The food was excellent, we had the 5 course tasting menu and it was exceptional. Service was disappointing, staff were not attentive or knowledgeable on the menu or wine cart.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Louise, Thank you for your comment and your feedback. We are happy to see that you loved your testing menu at le Flacon! In the hope of seeing you soon in Carouge. Kind regards, Le Flacon's Team

  • Steve M.6 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    10/10

    A bit of a trek from the centre of Geneva, but this meant that most of the guests were locals and not tourists. Well worth its Michelin Star, the food was excellent - well presented, very tasty. Reasonable wine list. Prices reasonable, considering quality of the dining and the fact that it's in Geneva. Friendly, but professional service. I would recommend

  • Samuel K.5 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    9/10

    Excellent food and service. I thought the appetizer? was not very good but the rest of the lunch gourmet was excellent. The octopus with peas and strawberry was superb.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Samuel, Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad that you enjoyed your lunch at Le Flacon Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. The team at Le Flacon

  • David T.1 review

    July 22, 2022

    10/10

    What a great find. Excellent chef, great food, good vibe, what a good restaurant. Will be coming back again

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear David, Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon, and that you appreciated our customer service and food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Flacon's Team

  • Micaela S.7 reviews

    July 6, 2022

    10/10

    The food is exquisite, the combinations surprising and pleasing, the waiters relaxed and efficient, sometimes even with a note of surprise or humour in the interaction. The prices are worth the experience, definitely our high end go-to restaurant for special occasions!

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Micaela, Thanks a lot for your warm words! We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience in our restaurant, both in terms of cuisine and service. I the hope of seeing you again soon at Le Flacon ! Best regards, Le Flacon's Team

  • Guillaume B.1 review

    June 30, 2022

    9/10

    Truly excellent food, very well prepared although a bit too salty for one guest’s taste. Outstanding service and very nice venue!

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Guillaume, Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. The team at Le Flacon

  • Jennifer O.1 review

    June 29, 2022

    10/10

    We had a wonderful lunch at Le Flacon. We sat outside and ordered the 3 course option, which included foie gras with artichokes, cod and a citrus dessert. All three courses were delicious and there were a number of wonderful surprises as well.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon, and that you appreciated our customer service and food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Flacon's Team

  • Quoc-dung d.37 reviews

    June 2, 2022

    10/10

    Really lovely place !

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Quoc-dung, Thank you for your comment. We're happy to discover that you loved our place ! We hope to see you soon again at Le Flacon. Best regards, Le Flacon's Team

  • Victor M1 review

    May 17, 2022

    5/10

    Service was orrect. Waitresses did not took note that we asked second entrance. We were seated next to WC romms. Tean were whispering behibd us ( onthe back room next to us).

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Victor, Thank you for your comment. Although you found the quality of the service to be up to par, we are disappointed to learn that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback into account and that it will be passed on to the room. We hope to see you again at Le Flacon next time! Best regards The team of Le Flacon

  • Marine A.2 reviews

    May 11, 2022

    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, all courses were full of surprises and delicious with local products. The cooking was perfect and service was great. Very nice wine list as well.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dea Marine, Thank you for your comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. Flacon's team

  • Tina H.1 review

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    The food was exquisite, the service impeccable and the restaurant looked really nice. Though a bit pricey, I would definitely go back.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Tina, Thank you for your feedback ! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. The team at Le Flacon

  • Thina A.4 reviews

    March 8, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food and very good service! Thank you ????✨????

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Thina, Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon, and that you appreciated our customer service and food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Flacon's Team

  • Sylviane d.10 reviews

    March 2, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant! The food was delicious

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Sylviane, Thank you for your comment! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. The Flacon's team

  • Joe F.2 reviews

    February 26, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service !

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Joe, Thank you for your comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. The team at Le Flacon

  • Hilary P.12 reviews

    February 12, 2022

    10/10

    An amazing tasting menu; impeccable and friendly service; and a lovely and comfortable setting. Really appreciated the attention to detail, and adaptability to be able to deliver an exquisite tasting menu taking into account various food restrictions. Highly recommended!

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Hilary, Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Flacon, and that you appreciated our customer service and food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Flacon's Team

  • Miguel S.

    Miguel S.4 reviews

    February 10, 2022

    8/10

    Forgot about my love’s birthday.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We’re sorry to read that your experience at Le Flacon did not live up to your expectations, please be sure that we take all comments into consideration so that we can always improve our customer experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back another time. All the best, Le Flacon’s team

  • Joenny M.1 review

    December 11, 2021

    10/10

    Great service and experience. Got the 5 course meal with the wine pairing. Was pricey but worth it, They treated us very nicely and explained things in detail since we were not familiar with some of the ingredients.

    Le FlaconOwner

    Dear Joenny, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your 5 course meal, our wine selection and our service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards. The team at Le Flacon

  • Robert C.10 reviews

    November 5, 2021

    7.5/10

    Food is good but we were not really into it as we were expecting a more autumnal menu in view of the season.

  • Guy T.36 reviews

    October 23, 2021

    9.5/10

    Super restaurant

    Le FlaconOwner

    Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre expérience au Flacon! En espérant pouvoir vous y accueillir une prochaine fois. Meilleures salutations, L'équipe du Flacon

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

396 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.