Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Terrace

Reviews - Le Milan

9.1/10
837
Rue Chaponnière 9, 1201 Genève
Mediterranean
Average price CHF 104

Le Milan

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 7 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent837 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • William H.

    William H.2 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    8.5/10

    Good restaurant attentive service

  • Escipion O.1 review

    April 16, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice night, good food and good service

  • Amy R.1 review

    January 5, 2024

    7.5/10

    Salads were fresh and substantial. The ravioli was good, and the portion was sufficient. My husband had the calf livers and said they were tasty and the perfect amount, given tier rich flavor. Servers were attentive, but a little brusque.

  • Jane T.1 review

    December 23, 2023

    9/10

    Milan offers a great risotto that made dining there a treat.

  • Silke B.4 reviews

    November 23, 2023

    8/10

    good food, nice ambiance, temperature a little cool

  • Donna R.9 reviews

    November 8, 2023

    8.5/10

    I always enjoy Le Milan and appreciate the service. A bit more crowded and noisy than I remember this time but it is good to see the restaurants doing well again.

  • Nathalie R.9 reviews

    September 20, 2023

    9/10

    For a romantic dinner, near the train station and with a good quality/Price ratio, I recommend. The service is very great and our waiter was kind and funny ???? Thanks to him ! Sweet dinner with my man ☺️

    review_preview

    See photo

    Le MilanOwner

    Thank you very much Nathalie for your kind words. We are always happy to hear from our happy customers. Cheers, Daniel

  • Nicholas P.6 reviews

    July 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Quick attentive service, good choice of food and drink, food was great quality and taste

  • julia a.1 review

    July 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great spot walking distance from the Train station but on a quiet street with a nice patio. The food was excellent and I am a picky foodie! Nice menu with lots of options. Owner rolls up his sleeves and helps out at every step. Will be back!

  • Pablo C.2 reviews

    June 27, 2023

    10/10

    The pasta is delicious, best of my whole life!! My family and I didn't see this fabulous food and excellent service coming. They were very kind and courteous. Highly recommend!!

  • Sylvia S.1 review

    May 24, 2023

    9/10

    Very friendly staff, warm ambience. The restaurant is not too big which is very pleasant. I find the food very expensive. But thats all prices in Geneve ...

  • Camilla D.1 review

    April 18, 2023

    10/10

    Great find. Excellent food as usual and very accommodating of our group. A wonderful restaurant - would recommend to anyone who comes to Geneva.

  • Alison F.4 reviews

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    This was an excellent find!! Ambience was cozy, service excellent and food amazing. I did the 2 course menu which was a great deal and delicious! My friend had an amazing pasta drizzled with balsamic. I would definitely recommend!!

  • Vidya N.1 review

    March 16, 2023

    10/10

    The service at the restaurant was excellent. Was a very pleasant experience. Food was amazing!

  • Siobhan R.1 review

    December 30, 2022

    10/10

    Fabulous food - attentive service without being intrusive - highly recommend fabulous find

  • Liudmila G.

    Liudmila G.3 reviews

    November 1, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent meal in nice environment.

  • Dunleavy M.1 review

    October 5, 2022

    9.5/10

    We were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. Having jus enjoyed an epic meal at a Michelin 2-star in Lyon last night, we were seeking something more modest for this meal. Instead we were treated to delightful and engaging service and four shared courses of excellent quality (arugula salad, pan fried seasonal mushrooms, seafood risotto, and osso bucho ravioli (!) - definitely an unexpected delight!

  • Bert K.5 reviews

    July 21, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice al fresco dining . Good service and suggestions by Patron.

  • Petrus S.2 reviews

    June 24, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent evening from the start with the welcome, the choice on the menu with the knowledgeable advice with the drinks. The food was excellent and expect a wonderful evening. We cannot wait to visit again.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anne Marie a.2 reviews

    May 31, 2022

    9.5/10

    Always very good, qualitative, but it is pricey

    Le MilanOwner

    Dear Anne, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at le Milan. We hope to see you soon, Cheer, Daniel

  • Remi B.34 reviews

    May 6, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Steve G.1 review

    April 26, 2022

    9.5/10

    We ate here twice during our stay in the city. Very close to the train station and our hotel. Service was excellent and the food was good. The set two course menu was worth trying.

    Le MilanOwner

    Thank you Steeve for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to receiving you during your trip in Geneva. I wish you all the best to the both of you! Cheers, Daniel

  • John M.3 reviews

    April 26, 2022

    10/10

    A wonderful experience from start to finish. The food, the wine, the service, the value! Highly recommended

  • Petrus S.2 reviews

    January 28, 2022

    10/10

    This excellent restaurant with superb service and -food is not to be missed with a visit to Geneva. Seasonal specialties, as well as a weekly menus to choose from, and off course the main a le carte menus. Excellent knowledgeable advice on wine choice.

    Le MilanOwner

    Dear Petrus, We would like to thank you for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to read comments from happy customers.

  • Gennaro C.4 reviews

    January 11, 2022

    8/10

    Good food quality and professional service. The owner take the time to come at the table and talk with you.

    Le MilanOwner

    Dear Gennaro, I'm pleased to read your kind comment. We hope to receive you soon. All the best, Daniel

  • Dalia g.1 review

    October 18, 2021

    10/10

    Simply delicious and friendly service thank you. We will definitely come back !

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hilary B.4 reviews

    September 22, 2021

    10/10

    Delicious and original food, excellent set menu

  • Michael M.1 review

    September 6, 2021

    10/10

    Le Milan is always tops!

  • Rodrigo S.53 reviews

    August 2, 2021

    9.5/10

    Food was great, staff was very friendly.

  • - -1 review

    September 11, 2020

    10/10

    Good food and a very nice atmosphere! The servers were very attentive and friendly. Tiramisu is tasty and creamy. Recommend this place to everyone! ????

  • Emily Candice w.

    Emily Candice w.1 review

    March 10, 2020

    10/10

    Fabulous food and delightful service!

  • Malcolm R.4 reviews

    February 27, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent welcome by the owner , Daniel. This was my first visit to Le Milan. We had the 3 course menu de jour which given the price was great value. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Thomas D.

    Thomas D.5 reviews

    February 15, 2020

    10/10

    Really excellent food and service. We have lived in Geneva for 1.5 years and this place is our new favorite!

  • - -1 review

    January 11, 2020

    8.5/10

    Food was excellent. Seated by back door so one side cold and other warm as by wall radiator. We tried various pasta and meat dishes and all were great.

  • - -1 review

    October 12, 2019

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the atmosphere. Despite being a small restaurant tables wer well spaced, with very little regimentation. Food was superb. Service was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Nicholas P.4 reviews

    October 15, 2019

    9.5/10

    Good menu, great welcome and service, great food and good atmosphere. Pasta excellent, really love the hot chocolate pudding, good wine choices

  • - -4 reviews

    September 22, 2019

    9.5/10

    Excellent little gem. Seating outside on a side street, super delicious food, especially the veal milanese and the penne pasta with chicken. The service was prompt and professional. Definitely recommend this spot. Only a 7-10 min walk from the Ritz.

  • Jan-Peter M.24 reviews

    September 19, 2019

    10/10

    Everything from the welcome (our first one all week in Geneva in a week) through the delicious food, excellent service and ambiance were in line with other reviews. The one downside but this is in common with the rest of Geneva is the totally outrageously expensive prices.

  • SS K19 reviews

    July 27, 2019

    10/10

    Le Milan is one of Geneva’s finest Italian restaurants. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. You are not rushed though if you’re in a hurry they make every effort to speed up the order. The owner is always present making sure the operation runs smoothly. The home-made pasta is delicious but so too are the meat dishes. The cherry on the cake is the Sunday opening which is rare for the upper end restaurants in Geneva. Le Milan is certainly a Geneva favorite. Not to be missed

  • Bill M.2 reviews

    June 11, 2019

    9/10

    Great place for relaxed business lunch in the heart of Geneva. Classic Italian food very well served. The ambiance is excellent and the layout is ideal for chatting.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

466 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.