Register my restaurant
Help

French Traditional

Reviews - Le Ptit Piano

8.9/10
1074
26 Rue Cadet, 75009 Paris
French
Average price €25

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Le Ptit Piano

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 10 bookings today

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous1074 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • han A.1 review

    April 9, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Andrew L.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food and service. Our son has a sesame allergy and the owner/manager went out of their way to accommodate us.

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    March 6, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent!!!

  • Linda C.1 review

    February 22, 2024

    6/10

    We were late coz there were trafficking chans and the bis driver let everyone go. I apologized for that, our first night in paris and I had heard only good things abt this restaurant. We arrived they celebrated a Lady woth dessert and sang happy birthay i was so exicted i told them i want the same since my boyfriend was turning the big 40. It was his day. They promised to do so after we had eaten. I reminded the waiter twice. I reminded the leader agin 3x even the birthday Lady came and congratulated my boyfriend and told the leader again plz do something the guy had a birthday but they didn't. I am very very very dissapointed never again le ptit piano. ALL customers MATTERS ALL!!

  • melissa K.2 reviews

    February 22, 2024

    10/10

    The food was amazing, the staff were always smiling ans very welcoming. It’s a must try.

  • Ben M.1 review

    February 4, 2024

    8.5/10

    Really lovely food and very friendly staff. The setting is bright and a little stark, but don't let that put you off. I had some lovely onion soupe followed by a delightful confit duck leg with some fried potatoes. The only really odd thing, was the (admittedly extremely good) opera singing from one of the staff, which was a lovely addition, but completely unexpected and a shock to the system mid meal.

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    February 11, 2024

    10/10

    I love this place!!

  • Wenting Hu1 review

    February 10, 2024

    10/10

    Super!Everything is perfect. As we are foreigners,the waiter is very patient with the menu to make sure you know what you're ordering.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • david h.4 reviews

    December 29, 2023

    4.5/10

    Food was ok for Paris no reason to return

  • John F.1 review

    December 24, 2023

    9/10

    We had Christmas Eve dinner here. It was a fixed menu. The "amuse de chef" appetizers were very ordinary. We did not much like foie gras - an expensive delicacy. The duck main course was very good. The piano player was very good, and the occasional songs belted out by a waitress and the maitre d' were entertaining. Food suffers a little in comparison to that at other restaurants we visited while in Paris.

  • Evan O.32 reviews

    December 19, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely little French restaurant with a small piano in the back. Light jazz music played while we ate a late lunch. Food was very good, especially the beef I ordered. The duck confit was slightly dry, but food was otherwise delicious and the service was friendly and prompt.

  • Maria T.19 reviews

    December 18, 2023

    10/10

    Very good service. Food is generous and delicious.

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    December 15, 2023

    10/10

    Can't get enough of this amazing place!!!

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    November 26, 2023

    10/10

    It s an amazing placee!! The food, the stufff everything is superr wowww

  • Delaney L.1 review

    November 2, 2023

    10/10

    The potatoes were my favorite!! So crispy, I was in love. All of our food was exceptional as well.

  • Scott D.2 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    7/10

    Pleasant staff. Not a bad restaurant, but I was not as impressed as some of the other diners who have posted reviews. My girlfriend and I were struggling to find a place to dine on a Sunday in the Cadet area of Paris. The Little Piano was a recommendation. My food was good (although you can’t go wrong with Burrata and tomatoes, as a starter) and the mushroom sauce that accompanied my veal chop was very nice. However, my girlfriend had the onion soup which was a tad thin, and her salmon was disappointing, but the accompanying rice tasted good. The cute side tables were a little uncomfortable.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jordan L.

    Jordan L.4 reviews

    October 22, 2023

    2.5/10

    Very disappointed based on the reviews. Ambiance was terrible and food was mediocre. Based on the reviews, I would stick to their burgers… I wouldn’t recommend as there are so many other delicious restaurants in this neighborhood

  • Heidi M.4 reviews

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    Food was really good and service really nice as well. The only thing is that we didnt get the Fork offer and I only noticed later during the day.

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    September 18, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing place!!!!

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing place!!!

  • Daphne T.5 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    A good atmosphere and a surprise singer, the food was well prepared.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Diana N.

    Diana N.2 reviews

    August 17, 2023

    4/10

    Unfortunately our experience in restaurant was bad, the service was very slow, even though there were only two more customers in restaurant and for the food we got half cooked raw in the middle salmon steak .

  • Geraldin R.1 review

    August 11, 2023

    8/10

    This restaurant had great reviews, so we were really excited to try it. The staff was amazing but the food was pretty basic, nothing memorable.

  • Hiba K.15 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    10/10

    Couldn't find better than this place!! It s adorableeee

  • Beavery P.66 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    8/10

    The food was good. The fois gras mi-cuit was well prepared. The service was good.

  • Jad A.6 reviews

    August 13, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice and comfy place. Great service and staff is friendly. Food is delicious.

  • Brooke J.2 reviews

    July 18, 2023

    10/10

    Very good food and service. We would definitely come back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Laura C.32 reviews

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is very cute and the waiter very nice and kind.. Everything was delicious!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Marceau H.

    Marceau H.2 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    9/10

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Nice piano playing. Food was great but the dessert was a bit deceiving.

  • Jules M.10 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    10/10

    I recently had the pleasure of dining at a Le P’tit Piano, a French restaurant in Paris with my girlfriend, and I must say, it was an unforgettable experience. The food was absolutely delicious, and every dish we ordered was prepared to perfection. We particularly enjoyed the traditional French dishes that the restaurant is known for, as they were made with the freshest ingredients and bursting with flavor. But what truly made the evening so special was the impeccable service we received from the staff. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality, and throughout the entire meal, our waiter was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. He made excellent recommendations and ensured that our glasses were never empty. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to enjoy an authentic French dining experience in Paris. The food is fantastic, and the staff is absolutely perfect.

  • Cyril D.

    Cyril D.16 reviews

    May 1, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Jad A.6 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    10/10

    Enjoyed the dinner, food was great and delicious. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I Recommend this restaurant.

  • Fintion W.1 review

    April 11, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent meal. Staff very friendly and professional. Atmosphere great. Would recommend.

  • Pamela L.

    Pamela L.18 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant! Everything was just great, from service to ambiance to food taste and quality. There was a live piano show which was perfect for our birthday celebrations. The little cherry on the top is that the owner is a very nice person who sings beautiful songs every now and then, in between services. Loved it and I definitely recommend it! Un resto à ne pas manquer. Des plats très gourmands et généreux. Une ambiance conviviale avec piano et chant à la clé. Je recommande vivement !

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Erik V.12 reviews

    March 12, 2023

    10/10

    A small but very good restaurant with excellent food. There was a good ambience, but the maximum was when the waiter started singing opera! A small remark to the owner would be to adjust the lighting a bit for an even better ambience.

  • Justas J.14 reviews

    March 5, 2023

    7.5/10

    Nice little restaurant with traditional dishes. Service was good and pleasant. Food was made in traditional way but with some interesting special ingredients. Food was tasty.

  • Kirill B.

    Kirill B.1 review

    February 28, 2023

    10/10

    Magnifique ! Size of portions from meat section is incredible! Taste, sauces, potatoes and carrots — all together really make the evening, but! The most favorite thing: our friend had a birthday, so I secretly ask for birthday cake and when time comes: there singer bring the cake and sing the "happy birthday" on french! The voice was so high and strong like in Opera! All guests stays impressed and shocked in a good way of this performance! By the way, singer performances are chaque vendredi et samedi soirées !

  • MH B.

    MH B.26 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    10/10

    Service au top et le repas excellent. Really good food and super service Thanks

  • CHAEN 채은

    CHAEN 채은1 review

    December 24, 2022

    10/10

    It was absolutely great and all the dishes of Noel were so delish. Staffs were very kind as well. Wanna visit again if I come back to Paris later. Also it was nice to listen to songs that the guy played by piano and sang. An unforgettable memory of Christmas day ever.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rina L.1 review

    December 18, 2022

    9.5/10

    The duck was amazing and the capuccino had magic in it! The table layout was just a bit odd, tables too close to each other but other than that everything was good.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

41 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.