Register my restaurant
Help


Siciliano Trendy

Reviews - Montesoprano (via Orti)

8.9/10
4682
Via Orti, 7, 20122 Milano
Siciliano
Average price €30

-50% di sconto - TheFork Summer

Montesoprano (via Orti)

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 14 bookings today

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous4684 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Can T.1 review

    May 22, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, great service and very warm environment!

  • Edoardo L.

    Edoardo L.1 review

    June 1, 2024

    9.5/10

    Ingredients of high quality, very kind and fast service

  • Lauren P.

    Lauren P.32 reviews

    May 16, 2024

    9/10

    The caponata, tomato onion salad, and polpette were *perfect*! The portion sizes were just right for enjoying multiple courses, given how rich Sicilian food is. The staff were friendly, attentive, and professional. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to install sound insulation panels -- but hard surfaces making a loud dining room and a lack on sound insulation are a very common problem in Milan (so other restaurants take note!).

  • Shelley C.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant is such a hidden gem! The food was fantastic and the service excellent. Not much English is spoken but it really was not an issue. Prices are so reasonable as well. It is a quick metro ride and then a 4 minute walk to a really local neighborhood. If you love authentic this is the place for you.

  • Achilleas K.

    Achilleas K.2 reviews

    April 8, 2024

    10/10

    Everything ok

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joanna R.

    Joanna R.16 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food, filling servings and a great service in a magical atmosphere. We've tried Caponata, polpette piccante and polpette con pistacchio - delicious!

  • Anupam t.15 reviews

    March 19, 2024

    9/10

    We were very well served and the wine as one would expect was excellent. The service personnel were friendly and took great pains to explain the several veggie options to one of our colleagues. The tomahawk steak was 👌

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Antonio Z.2 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    10/10

    Simply amazing

  • Kacper S.1 review

    January 5, 2024

    5/10

    The meals were good, you can feel quality in the meat. However, the lady at the service was very rude, laughing at our choices, giving arrogant vibe as she knew we were not-italian. Laughing out loud with other clients here was totally rejecting. Not good experience at all.

  • Roberto F.62 reviews

    November 24, 2023

    8/10

    Ok

  • Gabriel A.38 reviews

    November 1, 2023

    10/10

    Simply excellent quality and excellent service!

  • Silvia L.5 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    We had an amazing time and meal. The service was great. Very professional and kind stuff. We loved it! The cannolo with ricotta was to die for!

  • Nic B.2 reviews

    October 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious meat. Parmigiana was amazing!!!

  • David N.1 review

    September 27, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food, great service and atmosphere. Recommended.

  • Mariangela a.

    Mariangela a.27 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    8/10

    Pasta was amazing! We had to wait a lot of time, both for main course and for the dessert as well

  • Jordan L.1 review

    September 20, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and service

  • Alexandr T.

    Alexandr T.10 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    8/10

    Great service, super great service! A very mediocre food. The general experience is good because of the service

  • Barbara K.5 reviews

    September 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very good food! Very kind and helpful staff! I really recommend this place.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • FRANK A.8 reviews

    August 30, 2023

    5/10

    This is definitely a meat lovers restaurant. The meat service is first class and it is evident in taste and texture. No matter your choice you cannot go wrong. The quality is exceptional. The parmigiana di melazzane was horrendous. Gummy and inedible. It did not come across as a freshly made dish. Worse than the worst tavola calde. It was sent back. Also, the Norma was far from anything I’ve ever had in Sicily. It was in no way in any shape and form Sicilian in consistency quality or design. Even the pasta was wrong. It was gummy and had the taste of being made from left overs. It was sent back. All in all, go for the meat nothing else.

  • Juana C.

    Juana C.1 review

    August 19, 2023

    10/10

    The people were super nice and the food was excellent. Great drinks and one of the best Italian pasta I ever had

  • Nguyen K.

    Nguyen K.13 reviews

    August 18, 2023

    10/10

    The waitress is so welcoming and nice. Hands on the best rib I’ve ever had. Love their canolli also

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Matea J.6 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and really nice staff

  • Ryan K.3 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Went out for dinner with friends of mine, and asked the waitress to take care of our meal, and was actually surprised by the items she brought us!

  • eliane H.8 reviews

    July 14, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was perfect.

  • Ross S.

    Ross S.4 reviews

    June 8, 2023

    10/10

    The food and service was very good.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Lachlan B.1 review

    June 6, 2023

    10/10

    Really great

  • Hristiyan K.1 review

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    It was amazing traditional food and atmosphere. Looking forward for my coming back here. I also appreciated the big discount we redeemed with theforks

  • gihyen k.2 reviews

    May 12, 2023

    10/10

    The meatballs were the best I've ever had.

  • Mariana S.

    Mariana S.79 reviews

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is wonderful. The food is sensational, the space is small and intimate and the service is very friendly. The pistachio semifredo was one of the best desserts I've had in my life!!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joseph F.7 reviews

    April 16, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent services from the two waitresses. Everything’s perfect.

  • Matea J.6 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice place, excellent service and really really good food and big portions. I will definitely come back again!

  • Dong S.1 review

    April 1, 2023

    10/10

    Sicilian cusine avaliable right here! Love that they have a rustique vibe, where you can see various cuts right at the counter like it's a part of the furniture lol Main: Carbonara alla Siciliana and Involtini crema di formaggio e pistachio. Dessert: Cannollo Each dish has a unique rich flavor and each ingredient compliments each other. Highly recommended this place, but does get quite packed and loud due to the crowd. There are no menus, you must scan the qr-code to look at it. Overall loved it and thank you for the great service!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Giovanni C.

    Giovanni C.1 review

    March 24, 2023

    6.5/10

    Overpriced. We payed 35€ per person. The discount is a fraud since the meal wasn't worth 50€. The ambient is very nice but it isn't worth it! I am sorry!

  • Alex A.2 reviews

    March 2, 2023

    8/10

    Unfortunately this experience was not as good6as expected. Nothing special about the plates. The meat was not good (pieces that you could not chew inside). We also asked about specific plates according to some images seen in their instagram profile. We did get what we saw. Same ingredients, different plate. The service was friendly.

  • Marco M.95 reviews

    March 1, 2023

    8.5/10

    Small restaurant downtown entirely devoted to the Sicilian cousine Nice and simple venue with a exceptionally kind and friendly service , particularly supportive for a guest English speaking Short menu with few selections based on good quality raw products, well prepared and presented, entirely in line with local recipies Same for the wine list, definitely advisable the original Etna wine. Good choice for tasting a dinner in Milan like we were in Sicily... Definitely advisable , particularly with The Fork promotion

  • David Scott S.

    David Scott S.47 reviews

    February 1, 2023

    8.5/10

    Delicious meat dishes. Expensive wine. Friendly casual service.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Fakhri A.7 reviews

    January 25, 2023

    10/10

    Very good

  • Jerry Ehimen A.

    Jerry Ehimen A.1 review

    January 8, 2023

    8/10

    Very good quality of the food with a good service

  • Tegan S.2 reviews

    January 4, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice and good service and prices

  • Gaetano D.28 reviews

    September 28, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing meat!! ????

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

454 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.