Register my restaurant
Help


Indian Traditional

Reviews - NEW DELHI PALACE

8.7/10
442
13 Rue de Valenciennes, 75010 Paris
Indian
Average price €19

Get up to 40% off

Conditions may apply

NEW DELHI PALACE

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous442 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Amadej P.

    Amadej P.7 reviews

    April 24, 2024

    3/10

    Rude Waiter served us cold and dry food. When we requested the food to be reheated, he snarky mentioned that it's supposed to be like that, even though the chicken in the burger was completely cold. After bringing us the reheated pieces of chicken, he again arrogantly mentioned that salad should never be warm, even though we told him that salad was not the problem, but it was the chicken.

  • Elaine P.11 reviews

    February 29, 2024

    10/10

    Really nice restaurant, excellent menu.

  • Lorenzo d.

    Lorenzo d.18 reviews

    February 12, 2024

    2/10

    Worst service ever! Came into this restaurant and ordered 1 chicken tikka masala, 1 samosa, 1naan “raclette” bread (which came plain with a bit of oil on top) The waiter came with 2 plates of chicken tikka masala saying that since their place is not Mcdonal** you have to order more things. Obviously wasn’t written anywhere a minimum spend. Very poor quality service and care of the customer. This place shouldn’t be on The Fork since they treat people bad and let them feeling uncomfortable. Don’t go there. The chicken tikka malasa wasn’t real Indian anyway.

  • vince s s.1 review

    February 3, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Ed C.1 review

    January 19, 2024

    10/10

    My partner and I had a wonderful lunch at the New Delhi Palace and would heartily recommend the place. The owner was very charming and spoke English as well as French; the service was excellent. As for the food - absolutely delicious, and at a very reasonable price. The restaurant is very easy to find too.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Ottavia R.

    Ottavia R.4 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    5/10

    The food was not very authentic: the cheese naan likely had Philadelphia inside and the Palak Paneer was very cheesy rather than spinachy. The butter chicken was watery or very creamy and not tick as it is in India. But the naan and aloo very good.

  • Nicholas T.

    Nicholas T.2 reviews

    August 17, 2023

    10/10

    Great authentic Indian food. Ask for more spicy if you need it. Also great masala chai

  • Paul S.48 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    10/10

    The owner takes great pride in his restaurant. The dishes are prepare with great care. The menu has a wide variety of choices. I am very familiar with the cooking of varieties of food in South Asia having visited and worked in India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. This restaurant was a lovely and delicious surprise.

  • YASH A.

    YASH A.13 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    5.5/10

    First the manager declined to give the 50% discount that was applicable through fork app. He was like if you want the discount the order more food. Later somehow he agreed to give the discount but asked us to modify our reservation to 1 people on the app instead of 2. The food taste is very average and the quantity as well.

  • Giovanni P.1 review

    August 4, 2023

    10/10

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very good food. I advise it. Amazing!

  • Kelvin S.11 reviews

    July 20, 2023

    10/10

    We received a warm welcome on arrival. The food was excellent, with a great choice, and served hot and freshly cooked. The service was speedy and most attentive. This was an excellent 3 course meal at a very good price, thoroughly recommended.

  • kawtar z.

    kawtar z.1 review

    July 18, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is cool and chill , the food is very nice, especially the saumon tandoori and the waiter is extremely nice.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • sam l.2 reviews

    June 21, 2023

    8.5/10

    bon restaurant !

  • Jaana I.6 reviews

    June 24, 2023

    8/10

    Friendly and fast service and delicious food! With the Fork discount really affordable too. The restaurant isn’t located in the trendiest neighbourhoods but it’s well worth visiting.

  • Angélique F.26 reviews

    May 23, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Piedeloup j.15 reviews

    May 15, 2023

    10/10

    The food Is exceptional and we had an Adorable welcoming

  • Lucien P.

    Lucien P.2 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    Nice place

  • Mahdi L.55 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service ! Probably best I had in France so far

  • Malek A.7 reviews

    April 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Alan T.2 reviews

    March 28, 2023

    10/10

    We've been with a kid of 4 at his first experience in an Indian restaurant. The service has been excellent and very accurate as well as the quality of food. We have loved it.

  • Claudia Z.1 review

    March 25, 2023

    9/10

    we were on a city trip in paris and wanted to eat in an indian restaurant. the new dehli palace is a cozy restaurant and the food was very yummy. we can definitely recommend it.

  • Tim I.

    Tim I.13 reviews

    March 6, 2023

    10/10

    Very good service and the food was lovely.

Tripadvisor reviews

122 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.