Register my restaurant
Help


Indian Good for groups

Reviews - New Himalaia

9.6/10
808
R. São José 105, 1150-271 Lisbon
Indian
Average price €14

New Himalaia

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent808 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Michelle P.5 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Great little restaurant with excellent service and delicious well cooked food. Highl6 recommended.

  • Mari P.2 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great place for every occasion... Romantic, family friends, business or alone.

  • Rose D.6 reviews

    April 19, 2024

    9/10

    We ordered strictly from the Vegan menu options which was amazingly tasty. The vegan cheese Naan was especially delicious and cheesy. We added this place to our list of “Lisbon keepers”.

  • Diane R.1 review

    April 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and the staff were so attentive and friendly. They explained the spicing of the food which is great as you can have the food as hot and spicy as you want. We loved the food and would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Dan P.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food, very quick, reasonable price, very friendly and helpful staff. This was my second visit 🙂

  • Richard S.2 reviews

    April 2, 2024

    10/10

    Really excellent Indian / Nepalese food and all dishes can be served spicy or milder depending on your preference. Friendly service and reasonably priced - I would strongly recommend a visit while in Lisbon.

  • Alfred D.73 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food and service is outstanding. We had a very enjoyable lunch.

  • Dante M.1 review

    March 22, 2024

    10/10

    I visited by myself, the service was very quick and everyone I interacted with so nice and took the time to go over part of the menu. Everything was clean and the decor was beautiful. The food was the best I’ve ever had and I ate so much for a good price. I got a lamb dish which was very tender and juicy. They were able to make things not spicy for my sensitivity. If I’d have had room I would have tried dessert, I will be going back and I’m only in town for 5 days.

  • Jean F.1 review

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful food , staff very attentive, nothing too much trouble .A real discovery

  • Julie B.3 reviews

    March 12, 2024

    10/10

    Superb food and service, I had Nepali chilli chicken, my husband had lamb ,we shared a pilao rice and peshwari naan, 2 beers, came to 42 euros, we had 1 poppadoms each free with a mint yogurt/mint sauce/ super hot chilli sauce? (I think) Free. Never had a meal like this in the UK .would highly recommend ❤️

  • Daniel W.

    Daniel W.7 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and fantastic service!

  • Jeanie B.2 reviews

    February 8, 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant was a fantastic find. The food is amazing, so tasty with a great choice for vegans and vegetarians too. The waiter was so friendly and helpful and added to the great experience. Highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Wendy P

    Wendy P1 review

    January 1, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food and not expensive - really enjoyed our meal

  • INGE G.1 review

    December 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and extremely nice people ! A pleasure to eat there and to see who happy they are with your venue. We highly recommend

  • Mateus R.

    Mateus R.10 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice ❤️

  • Kirk G.1 review

    November 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Some of the best food I have tasted. The service was excellent and the price was very reasonable.

  • João V.

    João V.1 review

    November 3, 2023

    10/10

    Great service, all the staff were very nice, and the food was delicious.

  • Stefano P.2 reviews

    October 30, 2023

    8/10

    The Personal was super friendly for me. Big Props to my waiter!

  • Hassan R.1 review

    October 30, 2023

    10/10

    Superb food, served in a timely manner by brilliant staff. Tandoori chicken, butter chicken, saag aloo, lamb balti, pilau rice, garlic naan - all absolutely delicious. Many thanks for a first class experience.

  • Michelle A.1 review

    October 21, 2023

    10/10

    The staff and the food was amazing! I can’t wait to go back again.

  • Youri O.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    10/10

    It was awesome! Thanks again for the great food and the good service

  • Renee M.1 review

    October 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the welcoming and attentive staff at this wonderful little restaurant where the food was delicious!

  • Frank R.1 review

    October 9, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food. Excellent service. A VERY

  • Gary L.1 review

    October 6, 2023

    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening. The service was professional and friendly. I highly recommend it

  • Stanley P.1 review

    October 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    Service is great and the food is really really good.

  • Ana S.1 review

    October 3, 2023

    10/10

    Spontaneous night out with a surprising lovely evening! Restaurant seemed authentically to us which was confirmed with the amazing food and friendly service. We can greatly recommend it!

  • Linda C.12 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, good choice of dishes.

  • Monique P.2 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    10/10

    We are from Canada and looked up restaurants based on reviews before we left and we stumbled across this gem. The food was amazing and the staff were delightful. I strongly recommend this place when visiting Lisbon. 10/10

  • Phil R.1 review

    September 19, 2023

    8/10

    Very good food and great service. A bit more expensive than I thought It might be with main courses around 13 euros and wine 14 euros a bottle. So not really expensive but more than I would normally pay for a curry. Tandoori chicken sizzler was excellent as was the butter chicken which they made to my specification of spice

  • Margaret C.2 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    The best food we have eaten in Lisbon. Many vegan options. The flavors are amazing. The lentil soup, naan and curries are delicious!!! The staff are very kind and personable. We felt like friends by the end of the night!

  • David L.7 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely place with excellent service and tasty curries

  • Bernadette K.1 review

    August 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Found this restaurant on trip advisor. Lived up to our expectations. Food was excellent and service really good. Very pleasant staff, especially the twins. Please turn off the TV with soccer on in the background…. No sound but annoying,

  • Katrina G.1 review

    July 27, 2023

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find. Really delicious! Wine and beer very cold and cheap. We had chicken tikka masala and Paoli rice with naan bread. Delicious! The staff were friendly and so accommodating to us and everyone around the restaurant. Everything was delivered with a smile. Thankyou! We will be back.

  • James V.1 review

    July 24, 2023

    10/10

    We chose this restaurant on previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Very authentic dishes bursting with flavour. Table service was excellent. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Thanks

  • Maria S.1 review

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and really friendly staff. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. The best indian/nepalese food we’ve ever had.

  • Matthew F.1 review

    July 3, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and a perfect setting for a big group. Really attentive service!

  • Lenore M.4 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    We loved the food and the ambiance. Plus the service was so sweet and kind! If we lived in Lisbon we would go every day!!!

  • Lynne P.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    10/10

    A small restaurant with excellent service and food. Good choice on the menu and the server made some alternate recommendations. The food was delicious. Asked for some music to be played and they happily obliged. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere.

  • Elizabeth S.14 reviews

    May 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Relaxing and warm environment; excellent service and customer care; great selection of dishes; good quality and tasty;

  • Iuliia M.2 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    10/10

    I was happy than I tried my butter chicken and lassi here. It’s perfect place if you like Indian cuisine. We will send a big hugs to our server Suraj

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

543 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.