Register my restaurant
Help


Trendy

Reviews - Ocean 11 Brussel Sea Food

7.8/10
136
Rue des Chapeliers 11, 1000 Bruxelles
Average price €49

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Ocean 11 Brussel Sea Food

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.8/10
136 reviews
7.9/10

Food

8/10

Service

7.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Janet N.1 review

    July 8, 2024

    10/10

    Quant place in central location We ordered Niçoise Salad, chicken stew, calamari fritte And child pasta Out waiter was very polite and service was good. All All our dishes tasted great, Niçoise salad, chicken stew and calamari fritte My husband had few beers but don’t remember name Restaurant ambiance was quaint for a sit down meal with Family They are know for the Mussels, we will have to try next time we stop in Give it a try if looking more for a sit down

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • DongHyun B.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    4.5/10

    Seems very poorly managed. Really good location, bur food quality and atmosphere is that of cheap and old China town. (They actually have one of menu replaced with "Beijing style Beef" !!! while they are pretending Belgian seafood restaurant. (Price was very high constrasting the quality).

  • Kevin L.1 review

    February 11, 2024

    10/10

    This is a casual dining experience very close to grand Plas in Brussels. We, party of 10, had a delightful time. Thr menu had a nice mix of seafood and classic belgian dishes. This is not fine dining or silver service but we all left satisfied across the board

  • Arben H.2 reviews

    January 31, 2024

    10/10

    My wife and me enjoyed the dinner very much. Everything was fine, acceptance, service, food. Definitely will go again.

  • andy W.9 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    9/10

    I browsed Google and saw the comments, and the pictures seemed good and nice, so we checked it out. We were a bit shocked when the outside signage said unlimited fries supply; we thought, did we go for a wrong decision? Aldo, there were no customers inside, and it was 7:30 pm on Saturday night. We ordered one portion of the seafood platter and a small portion of mussels to share for two people. It actually tastes good and delicious. The mussels were a bit like home cook, but still fresh and yummy. The seafood platter was fabulous. And we ordered half a bottle of red wine.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Aicha c.1 review

    January 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely service and great food!! Would definitely eat here again ☺️

  • Nikos B.2 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    8.5/10

    Plus: Amazing food and service Minus: very poor decoration and attention to detail (salt and pepper mills, bread basket, butter in plastic tubs)

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Alexandra H.10 reviews

    December 30, 2023

    4.5/10

    The restaurant did not have any ventilation and the doors to the kithen were therefore open. A greasy smell filled the restaurant as well as my clothes. The food was tasteless and I could see that the waitress went in to the kithen, cut some bread which she served to guests immediately without washing her hands or using gloves. What’s worse is that an employe in the kitchen used the same knife and did not have gloves. How is that hygienic?!

  • Phoebe K.1 review

    December 19, 2023

    10/10

    Had a great experience here! Our server made my sisters birthday so special!!

  • Doris C.1 review

    September 13, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very good food and service at reasonable price!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Matthew W.2 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    5/10

    Difficult to review….. the food was good, the staff tried hard and were pleasant. But I left the place angry. The food took an age to arrive. We arrived at 1900 as reserved but between then and 2100 we had one starter and no main had turned up….2 hours… When I politely challenged why it took so long the waiter came up with a number of excuses and fired back at us that they were “Italian and always slow” and we “should have let them know” we wanted to be served “in a hurry” - I didn’t, we just didn’t want the meal of two courses to take two and a half hours. The whole experience made the night a bitter experience and ruined a Saturday in Brussels. Then there was the bill. the wine we ordered was in the menu at 70 Euro a bottle but we were charged 110 - and then the bill came to 230 Euros for two. I live in Switzerland so know what expensive dining looks like….this was not it. It was touristico profiteering…shame on you…a really disappointing dinner. Which could have been so much better. There seemed to be be poor management, or no management present. The waiters and waitresses were trying hard but it seemed that they were pressured into covering up the cracks behind the scenes. We were not the only ones sat waiting more than two hours… if you charge these prices, get it right - I will gladly pay…but it was wrong in many ways. I suspect many left that evening feeling short changed and light in spare time. Oh, and buy more than one fan…it was very hot. Yes we are experiencing a late summer heat wave, not your fault, but one fan between 20+ diners became a bit ridiculous.

  • R M.

    R M.2 reviews

    September 1, 2023

    7.5/10

    nice beer selection

  • Rozeeta B.7 reviews

    August 7, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with lots of character ! Delicious food and perfect & professional service & staff. Highly recommended!

  • Татьяна Т.

    Татьяна Т.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    2/10

    We booked a table but when we came for dinner the restaurant was open but not working because of some repairs. The employees were very surprised to see us and obviously not aware of our booking. Disappointment.

  • Anne D.2 reviews

    June 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious -it's been ages we ate such delicious fish and the waiter was very helpful. We will surely return, just excellent.

  • Agnes Lu1 review

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    We had a very good dinner at Ocean 11. The food was delicious and the service was attentive. We will definitely come back to this restaurant again.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Lucy D.

    Lucy D.5 reviews

    June 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great service and delicious food in this centrally located restaurant. Ambience spoiled a little by the location of our table next to the open door to the kitchen and entrance to toilets. Would definitely recommend for the food.

  • Liz L.3 reviews

    June 2, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service! The waiter was amazing and the food a quality of a very high Nivea. If in Brussels and a lover of seafood, this place is a must!

  • Victoria H.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    Great place in all possible senses. The staff is vreay polite and frienldy, the food is excellent, the interior design is very cosy and sweet. I hope to be back to this place soon

    Ocean 11 Brussel Sea FoodOwner

    Dear Customer's , On behalf of the entire team at Ocean11, I want to express our heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you had such a fantastic experience dining with us. Reading your kind words about our restaurant, food, and service fills us with immense pride. It's our top priority to provide our guests with an unforgettable dining experience, and knowing that we succeeded in doing so for you brings us great joy. We take immense pride in sourcing the freshest ingredients and crafting each dish with passion and care. It's rewarding to hear that our efforts resonated with you and left a lasting impression. Your recommendation on TripAdvisor is incredibly valuable to us, as it helps other travelers discover the delights of Ocean11. We couldn't be more thankful for your support and the time you took to share your positive experience with the world. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful culinary journey with us. Please fee

  • Ligia P.

    Ligia P.7 reviews

    April 17, 2023

    6/10

    The overall food experience was okay, but, I found it really weird that, when I wanted to order something from the menu (which was chicken, so nothing special or extravagant), the waiter told me that they have just opened the restaurant that very same day, which was the reason of them not having all dishes in the menu. I found that to be a ridiculous lie, given that a lot of people have already been (badly) reviewing this restaurant for months now, and some of them actually called out the fact that they never had all the dishes in the menu. Sadly for me, I did not read the Google reviews prior to my booking through the Fork, so I was not aware of it. I don’t think I would return to this place.

    Ocean 11 Brussel Sea FoodOwner

    The Ocean11 staff apologizes for the problem you have encountered. we had actually attempted the opening time before this comment but given some problems we closed by changing staff and organization. On the first page of our menu it is wnitten that not all the dishes present are actually available every day, this is due to a factor Of freshness availability of raw materials and above all long preparation times. We apologize for missing chicken for that day but even simple chicken prepared by our chefs takes a lot Or time and dedication. we invite you not to condemn us as a restaurant with a bad experience and we invite you to return by promising you an experience that Iives up to your expeclations. The Ocean11 staff thanks you for all the feedback received, positive and negative, everything we need to focus on the critical points and improve ourselves to ensure an exceptional experience for all our customers. Thanks again and best regards, The Ocean11 staff

  • Beatrice G.4 reviews

    April 28, 2023

    10/10

    I am Italian and I would absolutely recommend it. Food quality very good and the staff nice.

  • Bernard G.1 review

    April 22, 2023

    6/10

    Restaurant still is its starting phase , the organization of the kitchen needs to be tightened , courses arrive late for some guests et require to be recooked. Services people try their best to compensate the kitchen inefficiencies.

    Ocean 11 Brussel Sea FoodOwner

    The ocean11 staff apologizes for the problems encountered these days, due to the huge turnout of customers that we didn't expect. the Ocean11 staff is developing a strategy to improve and perfect the experience of our customers by focusing on the critical points highlighted by our own customers Above all, we aim to reduce waiting times For all this, the Ocean 11 staff thanks you and invites you to visit us again, a promising a better experience from all points of view. Thanks and best regards Ocean11 staff

  • Richard G.5 reviews

    April 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    Refined dining in a modern, calm environment. Excellent food quality and good wines by bottle or glass. Menu and drinks list quite short - they clearly aim to do a few things very well rather than to offer a wide range of mediocrity. Staff are vey friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive. Negatives: expensive - while quality is high, portion sizes are small e.g. beautifully cooked coquille St Jacques in a superb truffle sauce is €37 for three pieces of fish. Service is mostly very smooth and professional - but they needed reminding to bring the ordered side dish of vegetables. Biggest irritation: we were not told until we tried to order them that some dishes were not available, which left us feeling mildly disappointed through the rest of the meal. The menu warns that some dishes listed may not be available but the time to say which is when giving out the menus.

  • Lwy F.2 reviews

    April 1, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent Seafood and service, the sea bar is fresh and well cooked. The service is nice, and the place is super cozy! I would definitely go back when I come to Brussels again.

    Ocean 11 Brussel Sea FoodOwner

    Dear Customer's , On behalf of the entire team at Ocean11, I want to express our heartfelt gratitude for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you had such a fantastic experience dining with us. Reading your kind words about our restaurant, food, and service fills us with immense pride. It's our top priority to provide our guests with an unforgettable dining experience, and knowing that we succeeded in doing so for you brings us great joy. We take immense pride in sourcing the freshest ingredients and crafting each dish with passion and care. It's rewarding to hear that our efforts resonated with you and left a lasting impression. Your recommendation on TripAdvisor is incredibly valuable to us, as it helps other travelers discover the delights of Ocean11. We couldn't be more thankful for your support and the time you took to share your positive experience with the world. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful culinary journey with us.

Tripadvisor reviews

63 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.