Register my restaurant
Help

With friends

Reviews - Poppy's Amsterdam

9.4/10
497
Lutmastraat 99, 1073 GR Amsterdam
International
Average price €29

Poppy's Amsterdam

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent498 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Petra K.1 review

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    Really great food and service!

  • Kevin C.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Great moment with very good eat

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Michelle O.1 review

    March 22, 2024

    10/10

    Very amazing and staff were so great!

  • Eleni S.2 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    very nice food and atmosphere

  • Gosia H.18 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    9.5/10

    Always great experience

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Aline R.2 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    Tasty food, nice ambience.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Seleyn D.3 reviews

    February 28, 2024

    10/10

    We had heard about Poppy’s and are glad we experienced it! I am gluten-free and the staff were so helpful- even wrote a list on a piece of paper to let me see which dishes could be prepared safely for me!! That’s service and care. Food was delicious!! Loved the cozy vibe too. We’ll be back!

  • Gaël V.

    Gaël V.1 review

    February 15, 2024

    10/10

    Very good food and super attentive service

  • Catherine A.2 reviews

    January 23, 2024

    8/10

    Friendly staff, could have been a little more attentive given it was quite quiet. Steak was a little fatty but food was good overall. Lovely choc desert and sweet potato dish.

  • Bo Ko9 reviews

    December 16, 2023

    10/10

    Visited for the dinner. Amazing service and price. The salad was a bit sour for me. Really cute and cozy atmosphere with caring staff. The decoration of the foods were really cute so I felt like I was getting cared. In general young team. With a lot of international/ Dutch visitors.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Maya F.1 review

    November 24, 2023

    9/10

    The restaurant felt very homely and the staff was very nice and patient to explain their shared-dining concept to us. Would definitely recommend for anyone who’d like to have a good wine, something to share and have a good conversation! But do reserve in advance, because it is quite small.

  • Fridtjof G.1 review

    November 16, 2023

    9/10

    Great variation of dishes, awesome taste and really good Espresso Martini. Forgot to bring some water after ordering besides that relly friendly and good staff. Will come again.

  • Gosia H.18 reviews

    November 14, 2023

    10/10

    Super nice place, lovely food.. very lovely food !!! Friendly staff :)

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tomiris T.4 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    It was very nice and delicious

  • Yan K.126 reviews

    November 1, 2023

    10/10

    Truly a great experience ????

  • Joep T.54 reviews

    October 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was amazing!

  • Nathalia G.

    Nathalia G.8 reviews

    October 22, 2023

    10/10

    The food is always delicious. It is one of our favorites here.

  • Joé g.6 reviews

    October 19, 2023

    10/10

    I love this place. Food is always very delicious. They change the menu according to the season, and you can also find some specials of the day. Service is good. People seem to like working here which make our stay confortable. The place is a little bit loud but like other restaurant. Will come back for sure :)

  • Ian p.71 reviews

    October 26, 2023

    10/10

    This is a lovely restaurant with 2 friendly waiters.. Food was all lovely and they had great wine as well. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Yan K.126 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    2nd time for Dinner ....again a very enjoyable experience .. We Will be back ...$5$6$7$8

  • Minh P.20 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food with good service!

  • Alex P.

    Alex P.1 review

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic food and friendly staff, we had a really good time

  • Jennifer J.3 reviews

    October 15, 2023

    10/10

    What an excellent surprise. We went about 20 minutes into the city in a residential neighborhood, and there was Poppy’s. Food was delicious and the service was excellent. Highly recommend!

  • Maria S.24 reviews

    September 20, 2023

    10/10

    Great :) delicious FOOD and amazing service

  • Cristina S.93 reviews

    September 7, 2023

    10/10

    Again very nice dinner at Poppy’s terrace. We will definitely come back. Everything is delicious and its nice to share. If need to saysomething, the tacos’ meat could be better (less chewy or so). Thank you!!

  • Josephine O.30 reviews

    September 2, 2023

    10/10

    Sharing dishes,leuk concept

  • Sophie P.

    Sophie P.48 reviews

    August 12, 2023

    5.5/10

    Food is overall qualitative but definitely too expensive for what you get (ie. 6.5€ for 3 mini pieces of bread). Friendly staff but very slow service, they even keep on forgetting about our table. Cocktails are ok but prices are not even mentioned on the menu card..

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Yan K.126 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    10/10

    An amazing evening out . Delicious food, great staff,

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tracy N.1 review

    August 9, 2023

    10/10

    We loved the vegetarian small dishes, cauliflower bites, bao buns, ravioli. Great cocktails too!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Nathalia G.

    Nathalia G.8 reviews

    July 30, 2023

    9/10

    Excelente food, kind service, nice place! Will be back!

  • Minh P.20 reviews

    July 27, 2023

    10/10

    Good food with creativity. Quick service. Nice ambience

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Mikhail Y.13 reviews

    July 26, 2023

    10/10

    A very cozy place, excellent service and amazing cuisine! Ideal for a romantic dinner.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kimberly C.1 review

    July 22, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food with cozy excellent ambiance. Friendly service that speaks English and Dutch.

  • Gosia H.18 reviews

    July 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    Really like the place. Staff is very friendly and quick. I do recommended it

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Paul B.12 reviews

    July 9, 2023

    10/10

    This was quite possibly the best meal we have eaten! The food was absolutely delicious and the presentation absolutely stunning. We had read the reviews before hand and also read the menu. The menu itself is short, and the descriptions are modest. The food is anything but! A small plates style where 2 or 3 per person is about the right quantity. The dishes are varied but each one was both a visual and taste delight. And the desserts.....wow! The trio of chocolate frankly sounds a bit dull, but was a delicious brownie, pink chocolate ice cream and wafers of white chocolate with tiny shreds of lime, clemantine and orange peel incorporated . Heartily recommended

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • masha E.

    masha E.2 reviews

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    Super tasty food and wines! Friendly staff and fast service.

  • Riccardo M.16 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    10/10

    An incredible kind staff, with excellent food, so tasty and beautiful one to see.. A great place to live and stay. Riccardo and Laura

  • Bill M.1 review

    April 30, 2023

    10/10

    Great find in a part of Amsterdam that I didn’t know well. Service was fantastic as was the ambiance. The server made really good suggestions on the food and was pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stella C.

    Stella C.1 review

    April 15, 2023

    6.5/10

    I made a reservation. We waited for 45 minutes to be seated. They offered us a free drink but wouldn't let us chose a cocktail. Service was slow the entire night. The food was good but there are very limited options.

  • MUSTAFA Y.9 reviews

    March 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    First of all, they paid attention to the note in our reservation and we are grateful for that. We ordered Truffle Risotto, Bao Bun (Chicken), Crispy Cauliflowers, Gyoza Chicken, Beef Tagliata, Zaalouk and Rendang for me, my wife, and 4-year-old son to share. This was more than enough. Portions are acceptable for the price. The stars were Bao Bun-Beef Tagliata and Rendang. Weak link was Zaalouk (too much pepper killed all other flavors). But I can honestly say we enjoyed the dinner from the start to the end. All staff is extremely attentive, especially the manager. Pornstar Martini was delicious. Espresso Martini was a bit too sweet for my taste but still good. The restaurant has a cozy, intimate vibe which we liked as well. All in all, we found a good spot to visit again. Thank you for welcoming us and see you soon.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

18 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.