Register my restaurant
Help


Indian Lunch

Reviews - Red Chillies Indian Restaurant

7.2/10
134
Van Woustraat 9, 1074 AA Amsterdam
Indian
Average price €20

50% korting - TheFork Summer

Red Chillies Indian Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.2/10
134 reviews
7.6/10

Food

7.1/10

Service

6.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Quiet
  • Shikha M.2 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    3/10

    The taste of food was very bad. Nothing felt fresh. We felt sick after we ate the food. Also we had a deal of 50% on a la carte excluding preset menu and drinks but when we reached the restaurant we were told that starters are not included in the discount.also desserts were not included. So actually there was barely anything included in the offer. Would definitely not recommend the place

  • Hamlin L.

    Hamlin L.399 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    9/10

    Great lamb on the bone curry. Garlic naan. Methi ( fenugreek ) bread as well. Hike made mango kulfi ice cream.

  • Ujjwal D.1 review

    February 9, 2024

    2/10

    I am really disappointed by the behaviour of the staff.

  • Chiara P.

    Chiara P.2 reviews

    December 16, 2023

    4.5/10

    We booked with the fork to get a 50% discount on the menu “a la carte”. We went to the restaurant and the owner told us that the discount was only for the main courses. So no other dishes or starters. It was a bit disappointing. And we did not receive a receipt so we don’t know if the discount was applied as it should. The food thought was really good, unfortunately the place was empty. Service can be improved.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hamlin L.

    Hamlin L.399 reviews

    November 10, 2023

    7.5/10

    Indian dishes include a Methi ( fenugreek ) Paratha, and mutton curry on the bone. The discount only applied to main courses, though they do include either curry or rice, and poppadoms at the start were on the house. They also provided some fresh green chillis to spice up the curry, which was medium spicy ( I had forgot to ask for it to be hotter). No room to try desserts.

  • Roy v.3 reviews

    October 22, 2023

    4/10

    The waiter(/owner?) was very reluctant on that we were here via the Fork. He wanted to see the confirmation email more than once. after he knew we came via the Fork, when we ordered a drink (a can), instead he gave us 2 glasses, with the total volume of 1 can (basically us paying for 1 drink that we didn't get). Also, the bill was way too high. When we came back inside to discuss this (after paying), he gave us cash back, a random amount of 15€ that did not add up to the total cost that we saved with the 50% deal. Very strange experience, were we felt very unwelcome. if you don't want us there's don't put yourself up on the Fork with a discount

  • Apurv P.27 reviews

    October 7, 2023

    4/10

    It seems like the restaurant is struggling with keeping up the good quality. Can be better.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sara M.

    Sara M.2 reviews

    June 28, 2023

    3.5/10

    Was super strange… door was locked when we arrived. We were then sat at a table in the silent restaurant. The masala and naan bread was good but the butter chicken was very bad. Overall was a very strange experience…

  • Maximilian P.4 reviews

    May 29, 2023

    7/10

    All was nice, just the service is not on the level I would expect it to be. I would return with the fork discount but not for listprice, as there is nicer places with better service for the normal price

  • Chandan Mg7 reviews

    November 12, 2022

    2/10

    Worst people scammed us

  • Rishi K.9 reviews

    November 20, 2022

    4.5/10

    Food was okay. 50% discount works only for main course dishes. The restaurant charges 5eu for water which is just 1.5 eu on their menu. Also, they refuse to provide you the proper bill. You’ll be given handwritten bill.

  • Siddharth M.45 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    5/10

    We came as a couple for the first time at this restaurant for a lunch and were so disappointed with the delayed service. It almost took around 50 minutes for our food to be prepared. We merely order one starter and one main dish. When asked for th delay, the owner said to us that you ordered Egg Kathi Roll and hence we needed to boil eggs which took so long! What an excuse! Also, this restaurant has increased their prices not matching the with the Fork rates and they also do not provide discount on complete a la carte but only on some selected dishes. Not recommended!

  • Vinita S.5 reviews

    October 7, 2022

    2/10

    Food quality was very very poor and the soup tested like plain soya sauce. Price and quality of food does not match. Not recommended. We booked through fork in 50% off but half of the food items were not in discount.

  • Maria de los angeles Soares S.6 reviews

    October 6, 2022

    2/10

    The restaurant wan not even open when I went there. I had to eat somewhere else.

  • Maxant D.1 review

    August 14, 2022

    8.5/10

    Nice little Indian restaurant, the waiter is very friendly and the food is delicious.

  • Neethu p.2 reviews

    August 4, 2022

    2/10

    Stupidity and we booked they closed so felt very strange.better close for ever

  • Reece A.

    Reece A.1 review

    July 3, 2022

    8/10

    Good food and great with the 50% discount.

  • Matthew R.23 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    9.5/10

    We were excited to try this new restaurant in the neighbourhood. The food was very good and the service was efficient. Recommended!

    Red Chillies Indian RestaurantOwner

    Thanks for the 5 stars and your kind words ad we would look forward to serve you again.

  • Iris V.

    Iris V.12 reviews

    June 26, 2022

    10/10

    Food was amazing, teally tasty and lots of vegetarian options. The owner is very friendly. Great location too. I went with two friends and will definitely come back here.

    Red Chillies Indian RestaurantOwner

    Thanks for the 5 stars Iris and we would look forward to serve you delicious indian food again;

  • Ruddy P.

    Ruddy P.23 reviews

    June 19, 2022

    10/10

    From starter to dessert … everything was nice. Staff were very friendly. Fully recommend.

    Red Chillies Indian RestaurantOwner

    Thanks for the 5 stars and we would look forward to serve you delicious indian food again;

Tripadvisor reviews

12 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.