Register my restaurant
Help


Romano Traditional

Reviews - Santa Bonosa

8.6/10
2041
Via di Santa Bonosa, 32, 00153 Roma
Romano
Average price €20

-50% di sconto - TheFork Summer

Santa Bonosa

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous2041 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Maite J.2 reviews

    July 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Good foodl

  • Taisa E.15 reviews

    July 2, 2024

    6/10

    Food and service were ok, but in the end the server demanded payment in cash (which was not written in the menu or in any sign at the door), and in an even more odd interaction, followed us when we were outside the restaurant asking if he could cancel my The Fork visit, putting a "no show" in my status, because this way he would not have to pay the The Fork fee. Very very sketchy. I wouldn't recommend this place and I wouldn't come back.

  • Pietro M.

    Pietro M.3 reviews

    June 24, 2024

    10/10

    Really good pasta

  • Kristijan K.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    7/10

    Food was tasty, but restaurant did not respect fork discount which was supposed to be 50% on all a la carte menu. Before ordering I asked waiter about discount which he confirmed. When I received invoice discount was applied only on 1 meal (wife and I had 2 meals total) than waiter told me that discount is only on 1 meal which is not true and it is not stated anywhere. I did not want to make fuss about 6 EUR but it was not fair. Also they are charging 2 EUR per person for couvert (that is written on menu). To conclude if you want fork discount ask them before ordering if you do not want to be scammed.

  • Marco P.3 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    Top place. Excellent food located in the heart of trastevere

  • Sophie C.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    Very good and nice staff

  • Bruno C.106 reviews

    April 9, 2024

    6/10

    I thought that this was a restaurant were I never been there before, but actually I have been there. Seemingly this rather small restaurant has change name (and ownership) several time. Difficult to say if it is because of the location or the quality of the food, or both.

  • Marco P.3 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Excelent place. Food delicious and personel very attentive

  • Giovanni M.

    Giovanni M.7 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    4.5/10

    Terrible cacio e pepe. It was super salty almost impossible to eat. Plus the portion is baby sized. I was not expecting a basic recipe to be this bad.

  • Akın S.5 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Foods were very delicious. The waiter was very kind and she took very good care of us.

  • William H.

    William H.7 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice place and super friendly staff. Food was tasty and the place very cozy.

  • Alan P.

    Alan P.2 reviews

    January 7, 2024

    10/10

    Very good quality for the price

  • Rebecca J.

    Rebecca J.4 reviews

    December 29, 2023

    3.5/10

    Food was disappointing, but the place was nice

  • Gemma C.12 reviews

    December 10, 2023

    6/10

    Unfortunately my friend's pasta was over cooked so she was very disappointed but the bruscetta selection was delicious.

  • Michael S.79 reviews

    October 30, 2023

    10/10

    We had a great dinner! The food was excellent, the wine was great (and very inexpensive), and the service was perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Tony S.

    Tony S.2 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and service at a great price

  • Isabella P.5 reviews

    October 15, 2023

    10/10

    Tasty food and very friendly staff

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Di K.1 review

    October 13, 2023

    9/10

    The service is great! Waitresses were very attentive and kind. We enjoyed our meal there. My kids especially like the buffalo mozzarella and carbonara. Happy kids, happy parents!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Mario Y.6 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Santa Bonosa remains a favorite in Trastevere. Excellent choice of Roman dishes and a delicious home-made flavor. Grazie e complementi!

  • Yunseul L.12 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    Oxtail was so good! And the other foods and wine were also good!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • marcus s.

    marcus s.4 reviews

    September 24, 2023

    10/10

    The experience always the best possible, ALL foods were delicious and the help us to choose the best wine tô match ours foods

  • Elena K.

    Elena K.31 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    8.5/10

    This is a small restaurant in Trastevere with quite good pasta and mix of antipasti we tried. The service was good and friendly, just would add a bit to design or atmosphere of the place.

  • Emily M.

    Emily M.19 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    10/10

    An all-around lovely experience! From the service to the delicious food (best carbonara I’ve had in my life), the whole meal was perfect.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lauren B.4 reviews

    September 6, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food, great service! Nothing to complain about, exceeded our expectations

  • Carolina S.17 reviews

    August 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Amazing service and kindness. We were coming with a toddler who delayed us for almost an hour, and they hold our table. We were a big group of 7, and they accomodate us immediately. Amazing!

  • Ana N.6 reviews

    August 17, 2023

    10/10

    Great experience, the appetisers were a really good show off of Italian food. The dishes they serve were almost like eating home made food.

  • Dylan H.

    Dylan H.6 reviews

    July 20, 2023

    10/10

    This place was amazing. The service was great, the vibe was cool, and the food was delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Paul G.8 reviews

    July 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very good quality food. Carbonara was one of the best.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • E D.18 reviews

    July 1, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, service and setting.

  • Mario Y.6 reviews

    June 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    The meatballs della nonna were simply delicious! Drinks and starters also quite good. Prices correct and friendly service.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rui C.11 reviews

    March 7, 2023

    8.5/10

    Pure Itslian experience. It is a snall restaurant, but very nice.

Tripadvisor reviews

22 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.