Register my restaurant
Help


Syrian With friends

Reviews - Sham Maza - Vegetarisch restaurant

9.3/10
390
Jan Evertsenstraat 69, 1057 BP Amsterdam
Syrian
Average price €25

Featured on this month's Top 100 Netherlands

50% korting - TheFork Summer

Sham Maza - Vegetarisch restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent390 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Max V.2 reviews

    May 24, 2024

    10/10

    fun times and tasty food fr fr

  • Aditya B.

    Aditya B.20 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very tasty food with great choices! The waiter was super helpful and took the time to explain all the dishes and suggested what would complement our chosen dishes. Overall it was really flavourful and the price is not high either. I definitely recommend trying it out :)

  • Rainer J.1 review

    March 27, 2024

    8.5/10

    Front end is a fast to go shop. Restaurant is in the rear end of the shop. Ambiente is okay but neither fancy nor cozy. Food is quite good. Service very friendly and quick. We ordered the Sham Royal as vegan option, Regrettably one Mezze was goat cheese and along with one main course came yogurt dip. Apart from these flaws we clearly recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Sabrina F.2 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good

  • Ilinka S.

    Ilinka S.7 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent vegetarian food, big portions, lovely host who paid attention to details. They also had gluten free bread (which we do not find at every restaurant) for my friend who has an intolerance.

  • Amanda H.

    Amanda H.14 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    9/10

    The Syrian food was amazing here. I highly recommend it! If we are ever back in Amsterdam, we will be back to eat here!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Victoria H.3 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    Very good !

  • Jule H.6 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and so nice stuff! We really enjoyed the evening. Perfect for trying something new and sharing dishes

  • Eden S.

    Eden S.2 reviews

    February 21, 2024

    10/10

    It was our first time trying syrian food, great discovery ! The service and the food were excellent

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Gabi F.

    Gabi F.8 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    It's a good quality of food, but the quality compared to another time I was in another sham was not the same. The guy who was working was very friendly and the food looked fresh

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Inês S.40 reviews

    December 10, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious and fresh food. Highly recommend

  • Oliver M.1 review

    December 2, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely food and super nice waiter. Would definitely go back 😀

  • Marc F.19 reviews

    November 30, 2023

    10/10

    Very friendly staff, putting a lot of effort and the women who was working today: big big compliment!

  • Polina S.24 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    10/10

    Very tasty food and very friendly and attentive service! Will definitely be coming back

  • Sonali K.8 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    8/10

    The food is really very nice but much overpriced in terms of quantity served. Two table spoon of mazar cost around 7-8 euros.

  • Bartosz Z.2 reviews

    October 17, 2023

    10/10

    It was a big surprise for me ! I thought it’s Indian cuisine, but it was not. Syrian and vege/vegan food was delicious ! First you eat with your eyes, starters looks beautiful. Waiter told everything about each plate. Service right in time. Luckily for us, place was empty, but it not happens often as we spoke with workers there.

  • Robin W.2 reviews

    September 8, 2023

    8/10

    It was a good experience!

  • Le C.16 reviews

    September 4, 2023

    8/10

    We liked the salad and the dips. The owner was friendly. The place was clean.

  • Pim C.

    Pim C.1 review

    August 27, 2023

    7.5/10

    It was good flavorful food. We had a good time with our friends. But we found the price is too high for what we received.

  • Danielle C.78 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    10/10

    It was an amazing experience. An explosion of flavors.

  • Nathalia G.

    Nathalia G.8 reviews

    August 15, 2023

    9/10

    Very good food (taste and looking).

  • Fabrizio G.8 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    10/10

    Very good excellent

  • H. B.73 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service, generous portions, very reasonable price.

  • Claudia B.1 review

    July 21, 2023

    8/10

    Very Good Restaurant, nice Food Good Service

  • Mariana K.

    Mariana K.5 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    10/10

    The food was super tasty! And all the servers are super kind ☺️

  • Lindy C.4 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    8/10

    This is our first time trying Syrian food. The staff are freindly and the dessert is amazing! The portion is quite big and a lot os vegeterian options.

  • Sara A.1 review

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    We ate a lot for a very good price and everything was amazing. The place is well ubicated in the center and service was very good. Thank you so much!

  • David A.

    David A.1 review

    May 10, 2023

    10/10

    So nice i will repeat

  • Rick v.14 reviews

    March 27, 2023

    10/10

    Awesome place, the place to go!

  • Benjamin B.40 reviews

    March 9, 2023

    10/10

    The service, ambiance and the dishes were fantastic! I highly recommend if you are Vegan and looking for a satisfying meal. The presentation is also very nice!

  • Theresa S.1 review

    February 26, 2023

    10/10

    This is a gem that should not be missed! Super friendly, helpful and enthusiastic personal, eager to offer a nice experience. They always refilled bread, cleaned the table and were very nice. The food was just oh so delicious. My brother, parents and I shared a big royal meal for four and it was delicious. Everything tasted different and the variety was stunning. The Syrian baclava at the end should not be missed! A perfect ending to a perfect meal. Very highly recommended!!!

  • Saskia A.17 reviews

    February 26, 2023

    7/10

    Service started off a little unenthusiastic but warmed up eventually. The food was quite tasty and the small mezze for two was sufficient. The complimentary tea and baklava at the end of the meal were a nice touch.

  • Vinicius D.

    Vinicius D.4 reviews

    February 25, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great restaurant, would comeback.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sabina G.14 reviews

    February 22, 2023

    8/10

    Good food and service!

  • Benjamin B.40 reviews

    February 23, 2023

    10/10

    The Muhammara, Lentil Soup, Tabouleh and Hoummos were fantastic! The service is excellent. Looking forward to visiting again sometime soon.

  • Shel D.28 reviews

    February 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    We ordered the Maza special for 2 with one main dish and 1 dessert and found everything very delicious. Beautiful presentation of the food and kind and attentive service. Highly recommend! (We also came with our toddler and it was great finger food for him and the restaurant was very accommodating to his needs.)

  • Benjamin B.40 reviews

    December 13, 2022

    10/10

    The food and service was exceptional. The staff was accommodating and patient while explaining the different dishes to me. I am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Mikhail Y.13 reviews

    October 24, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing vegetarian dishes!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Milena Đ.5 reviews

    October 28, 2022

    10/10

    This place is literally perfect for me. First of all, the service is very good and really pleasant, then the atmosphere is so nice, with relaxing music. Annnnnd, the most important thing, the food is DELICIOUS! We orderd Maza for 2 persons (with 5 mazas) , which was so good and enough for 2 persons and the main dish, with some beans in tahini/yogurt sos. For the desert we take mix of pistachio baklavas and something with semolina pastry - so refreshing and kind of interesting. Everything was extraordinary, so I really recommend it to anyone who wants to try new and tasty food. ????????

  • Olimpia F.

    Olimpia F.30 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    4/10

    The portions were half the ones we had in east. They tried to charge us full price for desert.

    Sham Maza - Vegetarisch restaurantOwner

    It is a pity to hear this. Your error has been verified. Sorry. The reservation was for 6 people and the Maza Sham Special was ordered for 4 people. Of course, it will be small for you. It was a mistake for the sweets because you got 50% off the foods and the sweets. My colleague was not aware of the discount details and we investigated and took the discount. Thank you for your comment

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

9 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.