Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Winter terrace

Reviews - Tapa Tapa - Arenal

7.8/10
577
Calle del Arenal, 15, 28013 Madrid
Mediterranean
Average price €11

Tapa Tapa - Arenal

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

7.8/10
577 reviews
8/10

Food

7.4/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Franz G.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    8.5/10

    Mrs. Jazz was very friendly and attentive

  • Cecilia F.13 reviews

    June 8, 2024

    8/10

    The restaurant was very busy, thankfully we had a reservation. Our table was towards the end of the restaurant which allowed for a quieter meal as the place was quite noisy. We tried several tapas and the food was good. Price seemed appropriate.

  • Julia K.2 reviews

    June 9, 2024

    6/10

    Food was fine - touristy spot

  • Caroline N.4 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    4/10

    Really disappointed with this restaurant. The fast food chain of tapas restaurants. The staff were rude and unwelcoming. It was hurried and unfriendly.

  • Roland K.1 review

    May 26, 2024

    6/10

    We were happy to have found a tapas restaurant with vegetarian dishes. Reservation went well. When ordering, a number of vegetarian dishes turned out to be sold out and we still had to choose meat/fish dishes. Disappointment.

  • Roos B.1 review

    May 11, 2024

    9/10

    Really nice place to have dinner!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Karen C.1 review

    September 2, 2023

    4.5/10

    We were delighted with this restaurant when we booked on the 2nd day of our trip to Madrid. We had booked through The Fork but on telling the greeter that, he failed to acknowledge our booking on computerised screen which resulted in an email telling off for non attendance by the Fork! I didn't appreciate this it felt like a telling off from my mum! NOTE TO THE FORK PLEASE FIND OUT FACTS BEFORE SENDING A TELLING OFF!! We enjoyed the meal so much we decided to o go in ad-hoc on our last day (as it was early 4.30pm) before heading to airport BIG MISTAKE HUGE!! We were led to a table by the toilets (the restaurant wass empty) by our server and then just left there for 20 mind without even being asked for drinks order ( it was very hot day) i got the attention of another server as our original was no where to be seen and we needed a drink and to order asap as we had to get metro to the airport. The young lady, said she had an important thing to do first and then would be with us. I did say please can we order as we have to get to airport very politely. The important thing turned out to be the setting of empty tables, which success taking an age to do. That was it thirsty and in borrowed time we left. TAPA TAPA IF YOUR SERVERS THINK THAT LAYING OUT TABLES AT AN Empty RESTAURANT IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN TAKING ORDERS THEN PERHAPS STAFF Need EXTRA TRAINING! SHAME AS I WOULD NEVER USE GIS CHAIN AGAIN.

  • Karen L.1 review

    June 26, 2023

    6/10

    Great location. Food wasn’t bad nor spectacular. I went into the restaurant all excited by looking at the menu beforehand. Waitress was the worse. Took forever to get drinks, let alone order, and get our dishes. Asked for check multiple times but she kept walking back and forth attending to other tables.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Rich K.1 review

    June 26, 2023

    5/10

    How does this place gets a Tripadvisor traveler's choice award ? Group of 8 went tonite. Our waitress was beyond bad, forgot things, unfriendly, seemed annoyed when we ordered additional things. Worst service I had in Madrid all week. Food was just average....Paella very salty, everything else was just ok. Won't be back.

  • Gokhan B.4 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    9/10

    Hesitate to go first, as the rating are not that high. But everything was great! Very good Rasta, good service and good price! I recommend it if you need to do a last minute reservation like us.

  • Alberto D.21 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    4.5/10

    Food was average and perhaps a bit on a high end price. Service was fast but when we asked for the bill there were around 30€ overhead of things we didn’t order…

  • Inês R.2 reviews

    October 29, 2022

    8/10

    The food wasn't that great. Not bad but also not great... The staff were nice but always rushing everything to have table available. An almost 30€ sangria should at least be served to the glass.

  • Warren T.1 review

    September 11, 2022

    6/10

    Regular tapas place with ok decor. It's a chain resto so wasn't expecting much. Food was ok but not great. Service was ok but you'll be waiting awhile if they're very busy.

  • Eni S.3 reviews

    September 6, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere! Loved the food here. Everything was at a reasonable price.

  • Gabriela P.1 review

    July 24, 2022

    4/10

    Servers were rude, especially the one with glasses. We were tempted to walk out as they seemed grumpy when explaining the menu and when we were ready to order he rudely left. Food was ok and the price was ok as well.

  • Iain Y.1 review

    July 3, 2022

    10/10

    Had a really nice meal and experience. Friendly staff and good food

  • Br Chris P.

    Br Chris P.19 reviews

    June 6, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good casual spot. Low key, plenty of options and friendly staff

  • Cathy C.85 reviews

    May 22, 2022

    10/10

    Great location, no terrasse big enough but doors fully opened, kitchen open as well. Nice waiters, we have not wait for long and we were a group of 7 people. Food was great and cheap, we highly recommend definitely!

  • Mila M.

    Mila M.1 review

    May 10, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing place. Tasty food with very good prices.

  • Shannon B.3 reviews

    April 24, 2022

    7/10

    Good food but some of it came out cold, one of the waitresses didn't speak English (which is fine) but she didn't give me a chance to look at the drinks menu, so when she came over and I was trying to look at the menu and didn't decide within seconds, she just turned around and walked off, quite rude. Overall average, it wasn't the best place we have eaten in Madrid by far.

  • Catarina Filipe Dos S.

    Catarina Filipe Dos S.9 reviews

    July 26, 2021

    10/10

    A very nice and fast service. The dishes were very good. Quality/price ratio is very good. I recommend it a lot

  • Ben V.1 review

    July 12, 2021

    6.5/10

    Great food, service was not so very good

  • Zuzanna G.

    Zuzanna G.12 reviews

    June 22, 2021

    7/10

    The food is very tasty, but portions radically small. Tapas size inadequate for the price. I recommend patatas bravas, pimientos de padron (normal size of the dish), not recommend: burger, croquettes and tortilla (super tiny).

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Pablo L.11 reviews

    December 10, 2020

    6.5/10

    Food is correct. Looks like a Spanish concept made exclusively for tourists who have not tasted good Spanish food but don’t want to spend much.

    Tapa Tapa - ArenalOwner

    Hi Pablo, Thank you for visiting us and for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience and our tapas. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Roma N.

    Roma N.20 reviews

    November 22, 2020

    8.5/10

    One needs to ask them clearly what each dish has, because their Russian Salad was supposed to be vegetarian but it had eggs and probably, ham! Wines were slightly overpriced and portions seemed too small.

    Tapa Tapa - ArenalOwner

    Hi Roma, thank you for having visited us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the experience and the treatment and service received. Regarding your comment on the Russian salad, it is vegetarian but not vegan, perhaps that was the misunderstanding. Best regards and hope to see you back soon.

  • - -1 review

    December 2, 2019

    5.5/10

    Since we were such a big group (more than 20 people), it was a great place to accommodate all of us. The food was good, however not enough vegetarian and vegan options. The server kept forgetting our drink orders, we had to remind her, and at the end she charged us more drinks than we had! We were also told there was a group after us (our reservation was at 7:30pm) so we had to hurry, which we did not like. It would be highly appreciated to tell us that beforehand, when we make the reservation.

  • - -1 review

    November 22, 2019

    7/10

    The service was slow and as the restaurant became busier, the waiters started forgetting our orders. In fact they never brought out one last dish we were waiting for and after asking for it again twice, and still nothing, we paid up and left.

  • Mags G.1 review

    October 31, 2019

    4/10

    Very disappointing. Food was thrown at us and was very mediocre. 2 pieces of squid in seafood paella for 2 people. Chicken skewer was really fatty. Do not go here!!

  • Brian O.6 reviews

    September 28, 2019

    9.5/10

    Extremely good Tapas all of us enjoyed it. I did wonder whether it was a tourist trap but, as a tourist, it felt authentic to me

Tripadvisor reviews

3411 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.