Register my restaurant
Help


Steakhouse Traditional

Reviews - Wine & Beef Lévrier

9.2/10
3226
Rue Ami-Lévrier 3, CH-1201 Genève
Steakhouse
Average price CHF 52
#65 in the Top100 Geneva

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Wine & Beef Lévrier

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent3226 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Millicent W.5 reviews

    July 7, 2024

    9/10

    The steak was 😋😋😋😋😋 but the sauce was absolutely exceptional

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Khaled G.3 reviews

    July 5, 2024

    10/10

    Ambiance sympa bon service.

  • Davide O.95 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    Like always, good ambiance, rapid service, friendly staff and very unique meat with sauce. To be discovered again and again.

  • Didisabbagh m.17 reviews

    June 16, 2024

    10/10

    Very tasty and nice presentation…recommend 👍🏼

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Natalie S.2 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    9/10

    Steak was AMAZING but there’s not much more to it. If you like steak and fries you will love this place. Just be aware that they bring it out in two stages but it is the same meal.

  • Lisa S.69 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent as always - thank you !

  • Joanne B.1 review

    May 26, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food is amazing!!! The staff very sweet and professional. Acoustically not great- quite loud. Only thing that bothered me a bit was, I found it a bit sexist and low class that the waitresses had to wear mini shirts.

  • Francois N.7 reviews

    May 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    good dinner with friends and colleagues. Meat is tasty, well cooked. A bit pricey in absolute but average for Geneva. Waitress were friendly and provided good service

  • Matthias B.3 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    8/10

    Not brilliant, but very good. Comfy, good wine list (try the cru of the day for great value), and of course proper entrecote. I very much enjoyed this on a rainy day. For 5 stars, the chef should try something that is less expectable…

  • Ricardo R.

    Ricardo R.3 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    Very good meal

  • Jill P.1 review

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    Very sweet little place. The steak was amazing with a fantastic sauce.

  • Kevin D.

    Kevin D.75 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    First visit, Good and friendly welcome.Nice environment and super service.Good choice of Wine and the Sirloin/Entrecôte. Will be back.

  • Ionela M.4 reviews

    February 10, 2024

    6/10

    - The meat and sauce were excellent, truly a highlight of the meal. - However, there seems to be an inconsistency with the orders; be cautious as one out of two dishes might not match what was requested (as in my case). - The waitstaff could improve their attention to detail; there was no bread served, and they seemed to overlook services like topping up wine glasses or asking if we needed anything else. - Additionally, towards the end of our meal, it felt rushed as the waitstaff cleared everything from the table abruptly, leaving us feeling somewhat obligated to leave.

  • Ksenia K.22 reviews

    January 2, 2024

    8/10

    Good place for a quick lunch.

  • Tatiana R.2 reviews

    November 25, 2023

    10/10

    I LOVE w&b i very recommended for any occasion 🤍

  • Ester H.

    Ester H.5 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    10/10

    It was my birthday celebration. Its good if they have birthday offer to clients who are celebrating their birthdays in the restaurant. But otherwise, food is great!

  • Suzanne Z.29 reviews

    October 21, 2023

    10/10

    This is my adult son’s favorite restaurant. With good reason. Wonderful service. Excellent food. The name of the restaurant says it all, “Wine & Beef”. And if I may add, done to perfection. Thank you for making his birthday so special❣️$5$6$7$8❣️ 10/10

  • Luke A.3 reviews

    October 12, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant serving amazing food with a great atmosphere.

  • Rasha A.

    Rasha A.12 reviews

    October 7, 2023

    4.5/10

    Service was super slow, very rude staff,very late in taking the order, things from what we ordered didn't served. Never this branch again, Rive branch is much better

  • Lisa S.69 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was excellent as always - Thank you!

  • Harish R.6 reviews

    August 19, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant always provides a great service and we go there often. The quality of the food is consistently high and staff is attentive and cater to client needs.

  • Maria Luisa M.13 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    6/10

    We took the 2 services entrecote and they completely forgot to bring our second service. We had to ask several time before they would bring us. Music was too loud for the kind of environment

  • Elena R.1 review

    August 14, 2023

    5/10

    Good food correct price. The hamburger great. The service poor. Too much pressure to finish. The did not let us to order dessert although the kitchen was still open. Waiters very rude

  • Lisa S.69 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous as always - our family favourite and the accompanying sauce is divine! Don’t hesitate to go as you won’t be disappointed!

  • Robert C.10 reviews

    June 16, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good food, good service, nice terrace

  • Kim F.1 review

    May 31, 2023

    10/10

    What a special meal. From the moment Claire, my waitress, showed me to my table she walked me through the menu options, guided me on the best way to have the meal, helped chose the wine and even convinced me to add dessert. The meal was exceptional - the softest, most tender beef rib eye, perfectly done, with an incredibly delicious secret sauce, portion of green beans and amazing french fries and a wholesome green salad with french dressing to start. I was in heaven and will definitely come again.

  • Christine M.8 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    If you love meat, you won't be disappointed! Staff are welcoming and very friendly. Definitely book a table prior to coming! 10/10 recommend!

  • Wick H.1 review

    April 22, 2023

    10/10

    We got this recommendation from a local tour guide and it did not disappoint. We ordered the entrecôte beef with a superb sauce and it came with salad and frites ,we had wine and dessert which was excellent. Manager and waitress were very attentive.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Meghan S.11 reviews

    April 21, 2023

    10/10

    The food and service are always amazing. It's one of the few places our slightly nervous dog feels super comfortable too. I really can't express how much my bf and I love to come here for date nights.

  • Lisa S.69 reviews

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely as always but went with our grandson today who wanted to eat a burger so we all had one - very nice but I prefer the steak menu personally

  • Panagiotis A.

    Panagiotis A.2 reviews

    March 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great place to have a business dinner. Very good wine list, great (& rightly limited) choice of food and amazing service with a smile. Have been there before and will go again.

  • Normans B.7 reviews

    February 16, 2023

    10/10

    Great meet with a perfect sauce and also great selection of wines!

  • George S.1 review

    February 15, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing place! Love the quality, for both service and ingredients :)

  • Alex S.

    Alex S.6 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious, specific for the restaurants name.

  • Sean Ho

    Sean Ho2 reviews

    February 5, 2023

    10/10

    Very well-rounded service.

  • Florent S.6 reviews

    January 9, 2023

    10/10

    Simple and to the point, the name says it clearly: wine + beef. Our dinner rivaled some of our favorite Parisian steak frites! The meat was tender and the sauce a perfect companion. The fries are to be lauded separately: perfectly golden, crunchy and tender inside all at once.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Miroslav P.

    Miroslav P.2 reviews

    December 30, 2022

    10/10

    Very good restaurant, top location and nice atmosphere. Nice stuff and perfect food. We recommend to all visitors of Geneva. Booking via TheFork was easy

  • Lisa S.69 reviews

    December 11, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was excellent as usual - we will return!

  • Vivcie B.15 reviews

    December 4, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent as always! <3

  • Normans B.7 reviews

    December 4, 2022

    10/10

    Really good meat restaurant.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

369 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.