Register my restaurant
Help


Asian With friends

Reviews - Zen

9/10
2363
Calle de Velázquez, 128, 28006 Madrid
Asian
Average price €24

Get up to 40% off

Conditions may apply

Zen

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 39 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent2364 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Ángel Jair M.

    Ángel Jair M.1 review

    May 10, 2024

    10/10

    The food and service was excellent

  • Linda C.6 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant, very nice decor and the food was tasty. What we really appreciated also was the fantastic music, there was a DJ. It created a great chic atmosphere

  • Dylan D.

    Dylan D.3 reviews

    March 11, 2024

    6/10

    I usually have a very good experience in Zen. I went in December 2023 with my family and the food wasn't warm. But on March 11th I went with coworkers and now the menu is more expensive and the service was worse. They forgot my friends sparkling water, the Bao buns were room temperature and usually bread and the meat were warm or hot. The main dishes were over salty. We asked for 1 green tea at the end and it took forever for them to bring it and then we asked for the bill and they bring the bill without the machine but then they came back and asked if we are paying by card - everything was slow. I hope it gets back to where it was back in 2020-2022.

  • Aayush K.

    Aayush K.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    It was a great experience. The staff was very nice the service was excellent. Overall experience was very nice.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Carolina M.11 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    5.5/10

    this restaurant is well decorated although a little dark. The table for 2 was a litle low and a little uncomfortable. The Maitre'd was knowledgeable and attentive. The colored dumplings are not a good sign, The dumpling dough should be left to the natural color. Black and deep purple /red are not very appetizing. The food portions are quite large. No need to add edamame to the fried rice (best to keep it simpler) The pad thai was not an authentic thai recipe, Only the noodles used and the peanuts were correct. Only 4 prawns and there were too many and incorrect vegetables. The flavor was not right and there was too much sugar. I will not be recommending this restaurant. Anyone who has had more authentic Asian food will not be happy and definitely not at those prices. Thee euros for 33cl of sparkling water is an abuse.

  • Dhiren S.13 reviews

    January 6, 2024

    8/10

    Zen is an extremely pleasant place to dine regardless of the occasion. Service is excellent, quality of food is great (the spicy chicken was a bit sweeter than usual, but that’s a personal preference). With the offer, it makes it tremendous value.

  • Sheila U.3 reviews

    December 29, 2023

    10/10

    Consistently good food and service!

  • Sheila U.3 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    We had the most wonderful Christmas lunch at Zen. The staff and crew were very friendly and seemed to enjoy themselves despite having to work during a holiday.

  • Dhiren S.13 reviews

    December 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food is served very quickly, but is of high quality and the service generally was impressive.

  • Mónica T.

    Mónica T.17 reviews

    December 1, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent dumplings and Asian food overall except for sushi, it’s not the best. Would definitely return, thoughtful staff, cosy and nice atmosphere

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Paul G.2 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    6/10

    Nice place but very average food for the price

  • alberto c.1 review

    October 23, 2023

    8/10

    Some things like the spicy edamame and spicy chicken were really good. The dumplings and spring rolls were not great (they felt dry and chewy). Our server was attentive but some of the dishes took a very long time to come out while other came out relatively quickly. The ambiance is great, really stylish and clean dining area and bar.

  • Siddharth M.6 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    10/10

    It was a good experience. The food was delicious and so was the service.

  • Gustavo O.4 reviews

    June 26, 2023

    10/10

    The food was amazing, all of the dishes are fresh and with real chinese cuisine. The service was first class

  • Chrysander A.1 review

    May 12, 2023

    8.5/10

    We arrived late and lost our table however staff were so kind to let us inside after we ate. Dissapointed that there was no dj. So.hopefully next time we get the dj

  • Marisa T.1 review

    March 25, 2023

    5/10

    Very over priced. Good food and service, nice place but 18€ for a not very large portion of chicken and vegetables with NO rice is absurd. Would not go back just because of the prices for what you get.

  • Alma S.

    Alma S.26 reviews

    March 7, 2023

    8.5/10

    Had a lovely time there honestly, the restaurant is beautiful and they service was great, but did have one issue, the desert came out and had dome foil stuck inside and the waitress sent it back for us and we totally forgot about it, paid the bill and when we got home we realised we paid for the desert and didn't actually get to enjoy it. Be observant...!

  • Neyla B.6 reviews

    February 12, 2023

    10/10

    The food was outstanding and service is excellent . I will come back there , finding good Asian food is really hard in Madrid and this is the best Asian I have been .

  • Katya S.6 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food and great service.

  • Graeme H.

    Graeme H.9 reviews

    November 24, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious. Attentive waiters. Your jaw will drop when you get inside.

  • Sofia B.

    Sofia B.27 reviews

    November 5, 2022

    10/10

    The good was amazing, and the space is really beautiful.

  • CLAUDIA C.2 reviews

    October 31, 2022

    9/10

    Was super. We enjoyed.

  • Stefano D.13 reviews

    October 13, 2022

    8.5/10

    Very nice place. Service and food were good. Surely I would recommend and I will back again to enjoy a dinner. Price in line with same restaurant of same level.

  • Manuel V.11 reviews

    October 13, 2022

    10/10

    This is the second time I visited Zen. Excellent service and excellent food. Great place to eat and enjoy your company. I will be definitely be visiting again.

  • Joseph S.

    Joseph S.39 reviews

    August 30, 2022

    6/10

    Average experience. The restaurant is very pretty and well decorated Prices are on the high side and average tasting

  • Pablo d.3 reviews

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    ????

  • Sharon S.32 reviews

    June 11, 2022

    8/10

    Good food in general and good service, albeit slow.

  • Tricia G.25 reviews

    August 5, 2021

    10/10

    Fabulous new restaurant with great decor and a very nice terrace! The wait staff was very attentive and the Maite D very friendly and spoke English. Our food was delicious from the appetizers to the main dishes. Great wine selection too.

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

3 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.