Register my restaurant
Help
Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho), Lisboa
359 photos

Trendy

Reviews - Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)

9.2/10
2949
Rua de S. Paulo 32, 1200-428 Lisboa
Meat Cuisine
Average price €17

Reservation

Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent2950 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Luís G.2 reviews

    December 5, 2023

    10/10

    Comida muito saborosa e empregados muito atenciosos! Menu de almoço extremamente interessante na relação preço/qualidade

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Muito obrigado, Luís! Volte sempre!

  • Lisandra Rodrigues - A.

    Lisandra Rodrigues - A.4 reviews

    December 4, 2023

    10/10

    Espaço muito agradável, com bom ambiente e decoração. Serviço de muita qualidade e funcionários muito atenciosos. Comida de excelência, foi engraçado e muito bom provar o sushi de carne, ótima experiência. As carnes são de muito boa qualidade, com cogumelos a acompanhar é simplesmente divino. Sem dúvida um sítio a repetir.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Muito obrigada, Lisandra! Foi um prazer recebê-la! Volte sempre. :)

  • Marcela C.

    Marcela C.3 reviews

    December 2, 2023

    10/10

    Good service ☺️ we really like the service, food and the environment. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Thank you, Marcela! Please come back anytime! :)

  • Shama G.6 reviews

    December 2, 2023

    6.5/10

    The table was very very sticky even ours plates were sticks on the table and we had to some extra force to remove from it. We complained to the staff but they said that the table is like this which was very strange for us. I booked the table from the app The Fork and we were told that our booking is at until 10pm but the staff were continuously pressuring us to leave the table even before the time which we did not like. We were disappointed.

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Hello Shama! Our sincere apologies for the two situations you've experienced. The combination of our cleaning product with the wood varnish can occasionally result in a sticky surface on the table. However, we should have taken the extra step to ensure it was properly cleaned, preventing any discomfort on your part. And about the rush, sorry if we seemed a bit hurried. We genuinely hope for the opportunity to welcome you again and provide an improved experience. Thank you!

  • Christian b.

    Christian b.2 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    10/10

    Me and my gf always go to this restaurant for a quick meal and it never dissapoints wheather its food quality or service. Always the best Quality for the Price

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Glad to see you're a regular! Thank you, Christian. We hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Duarte F.1 review

    November 18, 2023

    10/10

    Comida deliciosa e espaço acolhedor, 10/10 pela prenda de anos :p

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Obrigado, Duarte!! Volte sempre! :)

  • Arinto Hadi W.

    Arinto Hadi W.5 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good steak chain restaurant in Lisbon city center. The price vs quality vs portion are amazing. Can be hectic sometimes but the waiters were quite attentive to our orders and our meals. I have been here several times and would definitely come back again.

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon!

  • Catarina O.45 reviews

    November 2, 2023

    7/10

    A perder qualidade, sobretudo, no atendimento. A comida continua bem confecionada e com apresentação. O atendimento está a decair embora com os mesmos empregados (menos simpáticos e facilitadores), sempre a quererem levantar os pratos com rapidez e no fim a mandar embora às 23h30 embora o restaurante feche às 00h. O próprio gerente! Este tipo de atitude não se coaduna com o nível do restaurante.

    Atalho do Cais (Grupo Atalho)Owner

    Olá Catarina! Lamentamos que tenha ficado com essa impressão quanto ao nosso serviço. Dentro da nossa equipa, a motivação e dedicação continua igual, sendo que queremos sempre receber os nossos clientes da melhor forma. Infelizmente, não foi isso que lhe transmitimos nesse dia e pedimos desculpa. Esperamos que haja uma nova oportunidade para a recebermos da forma a que já estava habituada. Obrigado!

  • Samuel G.64 reviews

    October 30, 2023

    10/10

    We went for the lunch special which was very good - starter, main, dessert, drink and coffee for 15€!

  • Louis H.280 reviews

    October 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Um bom restaurante de carne: boa cozinha , com pratos saborosos preparados com bons ingredientes e bem apresentados. Um ambiente moderno e bem cuidado. Serviço impecável: muito profissional e amigável.

  • Almudena M.

    Almudena M.7 reviews

    October 21, 2023

    10/10

    Buenísima calidas, precio muy adecuado y el servicio inmejorable.

  • S.ofia F.3 reviews

    October 21, 2023

    10/10

    Optimo atendimento. Tudo muito bem confecionado.

  • Samuel G.64 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Another excellent meal at atalho do cais!

  • Klaudia F.6 reviews

    October 17, 2023

    10/10

    Excelente experiência e serviço. Voltaremos de novo. Obrigada

  • Eduardo M.1 review

    October 15, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing staff, great location and very surprised by the delicious beef sushi

  • Welita C.37 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    Atendimento simpático, rápido, eficiente, ambiente moderno com pouco ruído. As entradas estavam ótimas, as carnes estavam perfeitas quanto ao ponto e deliciosas, os pratos são bem servidos, já conhecia outro restaurante da rede, mas achei este melhor! É claro que vamos voltar!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Frederico N.

    Frederico N.5 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    Espaço acolhedor, staff simpático e comida fenomenal. Recomendo vivamente!

  • Cher v.

    Cher v.3 reviews

    October 12, 2023

    10/10

    It was our second visit that week. The first time the food was so delicious we wanted to end our holiday again here. It didn't disappoint! The Sushi combo and the meat are so delicious! The service is fantastic. If you visit Lissabon, you definitely need to go here!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sara Rute d.8 reviews

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    Ambiente calmo e tranquilo, carne tenra e suculenta, as costeletas de borrego divinais, serviço simpático, prestável e atencioso. Excelente refeição.

  • Erwin S.

    Erwin S.1 review

    October 6, 2023

    10/10

    Great looking and cozy restaurant. Lovely staff that speak great English. We skipped the appetizers and went straight for the mains. We got the sushi combo plate and an aged rib eye to share. Both very lovely and tasty. If you like your meats, this is definitely worth a visit. Sides of potato wedges and portobello were lovely as well. Everything was very tasty and looked great. Looking around the room during our visit, most people seemed to agree. Burgers looked amazing, other meat dishes looked great. And although we were full by the end we were close to just ordering the mains again. Deserts were lovely, glutenfree chocolate cake was divine and the apple crumble warm and tasty. Cocktails strong but not to much and very good. We got an espresso Martini, their house Negroni and an Irish coffee. All in all a lovely experience we will very likely be revisiting before we leave Lisboa.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ondina T.23 reviews

    October 2, 2023

    10/10

    Carne muito muito boa. A minha preferida é sem dúvida a Maminha embora tudo o resto seja bom também. Experiência agradável com o sushi. Staff muito simpático, sempre.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Carla M.

    Carla M.37 reviews

    September 30, 2023

    10/10

    Uma agradável surpresa sushi de carne

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Vania C.1 review

    September 29, 2023

    6.5/10

    Muito calor na sala! Ar condicionado avariado! Insuportável mesmo

  • Katrina B.

    Katrina B.3 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    9/10

    Great food, awesome service. No AC and was way too hot.

  • Rui L.17 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    8/10

    Carne de qualidade, bons acompanhamentos ; serviço atencioso e custo/ beneficio excelente com o desconto " the Fork ". Boa opção !

  • Mariana Pereira S.

    Mariana Pereira S.1 review

    September 28, 2023

    10/10

    Restaurante 5* Staff super atencioso Comida excelente Qualidade/preço ótimo 10/10

  • Sarah R.

    Sarah R.1 review

    September 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Foi muito agradável, a comida estava incrível!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Jakob P.

    Jakob P.1 review

    September 24, 2023

    10/10

    The food and atmosphere are amazing! It was one of the best meals, if not the best, we had while on our trip to Portugal and for sure the best in Lisbon!

  • Jéssica S.

    Jéssica S.5 reviews

    September 23, 2023

    10/10

    Ótima experiência. Atendimento muito bom!

  • Daniel E.1 review

    September 23, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best steaks I've had in a long time.

  • Louis H.280 reviews

    September 23, 2023

    9.5/10

    High quality meat restaurant. Service professional and very friendly. Modern and well kept ambiance.

  • Andes L.2 reviews

    September 19, 2023

    9/10

    Food and service are both very good. However, no air conditioner is hard for customers.

  • Shama G.6 reviews

    September 18, 2023

    9/10

    Great food, good location.

  • Marta C.13 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    10/10

    Comida maravilhosa , espaço e ambiente muito agradável

  • Diana C.2 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    10/10

    Ambiente muito bom, atendimento super rápido, carnes de qualidade

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ana R.

    Ana R.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    9/10

    A Carnes estava espetacular, sem palavras. O valor é que podemosconsiderar elevado, porém compensa pela qualidade.

  • Ching c.1 review

    September 3, 2023

    10/10

    Food and service was fine but there were people smoking. Not that suitable for kids then.

  • Charles D.2 reviews

    September 1, 2023

    10/10

    Je me suis régalé

  • Rodrigo M.38 reviews

    August 28, 2023

    10/10

    The service is very good The most amazing is the Meat Sushi, very very tasteful. Really recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Madalena S.

    Madalena S.22 reviews

    August 25, 2023

    10/10

    Excelente restaurante, com ótimo ambiente e atendimento! Recomendo vivamente

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

56 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.