Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDER With friends

Reviews - Black Pavilion Restaurant

9.3/10
211
Rua Câmara Pestana - 23, 1150-082 Lisboa
International
Average price €31

Black Pavilion Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent211 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tanel A.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    6.5/10

    in the beginning we immediately ordered water and it was brought to us in about an hour and the same happened with the wines. The service was very bad, you couldn't understand who was serving you or how! the atmosphere was very nice and so was the food, and I can give it two stars!

  • Timothy B.2 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    One of the best meals and service I have ever had in a European city! Loved every second!!

  • Sara M.4 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    8/10

    It's a beautiful place with a beautiful view. The food is good but overpriced. The service is slow. They added many extra/wrong items to the bill so that we had to ask the waiter to go check and change the bill twice. Considering that our orders were simple, this incident was a bit strange.

  • João M.231 reviews

    January 2, 2024

    8.5/10

    The panoramic view of Lisbon is outstanding. Food was good but soup was rather salty. Waiters were courteous and attentive.

  • Alisa G.2 reviews

    December 29, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant was beautiful, the service was very friendly and courteous and the food was delicious.

  • Connie T.3 reviews

    December 8, 2023

    10/10

    Our experience at this restaurant was fantastic! Our server, Artur, was amazing and he made sure we had the right wine for our excellent meal. We could not have asked for better service!

  • Aida A.5 reviews

    October 28, 2023

    10/10

    Great service! Absolutely great! I recommend for the nice vibe the lovely interior and the succulent food ????????

  • Mick S.2 reviews

    October 12, 2023

    10/10

    Sensational location, fine ambiance and beautiful sights, we have been here twice on our citytrip Because of this and the extra-ordinary plates: from fish to meat and vegatarian, from starters to desserts: everything high class. And very classy personnel, we were served by a beautiful and very professional woman from Brasil, all was good!

    Black Pavilion RestaurantOwner

    Dear Mick, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Black Pavilion team is extremely grateful for your words of appreciation, and we look forward to your next visit to build more memories together! Best regards, Black Pavilion Team.

  • claude L.1 review

    October 7, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant worth the trip this was our best experience in lisbon. highly recommend and Omar gave us a excellent service.Food was very good and reasonable price .And the view is spectacular from dining on the terrace.

    Black Pavilion RestaurantOwner

    Dear Claude, We would like to thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our dining experience at Black Pavilion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Black Pavilion Team.

  • Jaydeen L.6 reviews

    September 25, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant overlooking an amazing view! Me and my husband both ordered steak and it was cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back!

  • Allie B.1 review

    September 21, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful spot and the food was delicious! The staff is amazing and the service is unparalleled.

    Black Pavilion RestaurantOwner

    Dear Allie, Thank you very much for your evaluation is very welcome and will be shared among the team, to motivate us to continue to offer an excellent service. We hope to welcome you again soon. Black Pavilion Team.

  • Jill M.8 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    8.5/10

    Appetizer & main meal was great. Cocktails were not nor were the desserts. Service was polite but slow & missing many details like napkins, water, etc. we had a reservation w/a note about a birthday, but they didn’t have either ready.

  • Gubs H.1 review

    September 8, 2023

    10/10

    We were a very rowdy table of ten celebrating a big birthday and Artur and the team were brilliant. They catered to our every need, we’re fun, polite and just really welcoming. Food was outstanding, highly recommended the salmon and caviar starter. Cod main, monkfish and shrimp rice and truffle mash was fab. Wine recommendations were great as were the cocktails. Ambience, decor and location were great too and nice views over Lisbon. Thanks to Artur and the team for hosting and really making me feel special on my birthday. Highly recommend this place.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nicole S.

    Nicole S.2 reviews

    September 6, 2023

    10/10

    We really enjoyed this restaurant very much. Beautiful setting, excellent quality food, top of the bill service. We even had a very interesting and enjoyable conversation about porcelain history with one of the waiters. We definitely plan to come back to try this restaurant for a lunch in the coming days

    Black Pavilion RestaurantOwner

    Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very honored to know that you enjoyed our space. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Black Pavilion Team.

  • Gabriela A.4 reviews

    July 11, 2023

    7.5/10

    Very attentive staff. Reduced menu options and food not much out of ordinary.

  • Nellie S.1 review

    June 27, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful setting, great service and food. Loved the view from the balcony. Great location and would defiantly go back.

  • Max C.1 review

    June 11, 2023

    8/10

    Place and food are good, the view is nice and the vibe as well. The service could use a bit more training I believe, our order came out late and wrong, but the staff was still friendly and offered us compensation. I would still go back because value for money is high overall

    Black Pavilion RestaurantOwner

    Thank you very much for your evaluation is very welcome and will be shared among the team, to motivate us to continue to offer an excellent service. We hope to welcome you again soon. Black Pavilion Team.

  • William H.1 review

    May 20, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food, view and staff. A bit slower to start but once we were greeted, it was full on special time. Check it out. What a nice property, 2 restaurants, pool, terrace and more.

    Black Pavilion RestaurantOwner

    Dear William, Thank you very much for your review, and your recognition is very important to our Black Pavilion Restaurant. Best Regards, Black Pavilion Team.

Tripadvisor reviews

59 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.