Register my restaurant
Help


Portuguese With friends

Reviews - Canalha

9.2/10
835
Rua da Junqueira - 207 A/B, 1300-346 Lisboa
Portuguese
Average price €20
#92 in the Top100 Lisbon

Canalha

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 41 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent836 reviews
9.4/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Vanessa G.

    Vanessa G.1 review

    July 15, 2024

    10/10

    It was a surprise. The taste of all the dishes we tried was very nice! the balance of mixture of textures and flavors. Surprising!

  • João R.

    João R.6 reviews

    July 11, 2024

    10/10

    A

  • Albert M.11 reviews

    July 6, 2024

    8.5/10

    Service was kind. Food was good which was expected. Beyond expecation it wasn't.

  • Jian C.1 review

    July 8, 2024

    9/10

    The food was great. However seating at the bar just next to a stranger with a close proximity of touching each other's arm wasn't comfortable. If it was because I was alone, I'd argue that service should not be differed because of the number of the guest on of the table. Getting my order took a while. I patiently waited until someone noticed me as I did not want to be a rude customer waving her hands. The time I waited, however, was a bit longer than I expected. Because of uncomfortable seating, I had to rush and leave. Otherwise, I would've stayed longer, enjoying dessert and some other drinks. I believe the interior structure of the restaurant can improve by moving toilet more hidden corner. I am not sure how I would feel if I have to seat next to the toilet entrance. The price was much lower than I initially anticipated. Maybe it's because I'm from London where dining outside is costly. Overall, I felt that the chefs' skills are good but the level of service could improve.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mariana M.1 review

    June 30, 2024

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing, can’t wait to go again so I can try other dishes on the menu!

  • Margarita K.10 reviews

    June 29, 2024

    9.5/10

    A modern look on a traditional Portuguese cuisine.

  • Joao L.9 reviews

    June 24, 2024

    3/10

    Too small place, too crowed, appreciaring price/place/experience/food , my conclusion is not to return

  • Pedro M.1 review

    June 24, 2024

    6.5/10

    For the hype of the restaurant it’s a very nice experience although something very usual didn’t surprised me at all.

  • Ilze J.

    Ilze J.58 reviews

    June 23, 2024

    8.5/10

    Excellent food! We loved every dish tasted - sardines, 'lulas', ribey and desserts. The restaurant however should rethink customer strategy. Although we had a reservation, we had to wait for around 30 min for a table ( drinks were offered, but at the end we paid for them as well). The service was slow, and we have to search for a waiter as it dissapeared. It was Sunday, we were not in a houry, but in general the lunch was 1 h longer than I expected initially. The quality of food was worth of time. I do recommend the place, but suggest to be mindful on possible delays with a service.

  • Jensen L.1 review

    June 20, 2024

    10/10

    Great food!!

  • Kristina r.8 reviews

    June 18, 2024

    9/10

    The food was outstanding as was the atmosphere. Small restaurant but very cosy. Felt the service could have been better. We were a table of 6 and I believe we were served by 3 different waiters....when we were able to get their attention. their attention. Either way will definitely be back

  • Roberto D.

    Roberto D.211 reviews

    June 17, 2024

    10/10

    Ok… Personally I shouldn’t be saying this… but it truly lives up to the hype! What an experience. Let’s give these guys some credit and book yourself a table and enjoy. Wow!

  • Luís R.8 reviews

    June 18, 2024

    6.5/10

    Eu waited 45 minutes for the food and in the end asked for an extra coffee and the waitress denied it saying that our reservation time of 1h45 was finished. Then they took 20 minutes to bring us the bill. A disappointment. The food was good.

  • Telma G.5 reviews

    June 6, 2024

    10/10

    The food was great, the space is nice and cozy and we had a lovely family dinner

  • Francisco C.

    Francisco C.4 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    8/10

    Food was great, the room is small so you are really close to other tables. The staff member who attended our table was telling us the food we ordered was not enough, that we needed more food. Result was, we couldn’t finish our dishes..

  • Mertens L.1 review

    June 4, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent lunch! Very pleased

  • Camila J.2 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    One of the best foods of Lisbon in my opinion!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Claudia B.7 reviews

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    I love the ambience, gently the service and the food.

  • Norbert W.1 review

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch. It was easy to add an extra seat. The wine from Tras-os-Montes was a good recommendation. The atmosphere was very relaxed. We always like to come back.

  • Paulinha E.

    Paulinha E.2 reviews

    May 8, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food

  • Afonso M.1 review

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    Best in town!

  • Jose S.2 reviews

    April 24, 2024

    10/10

    The simple and delicious flavors that remind my childhood food… Great quality food

  • Rodrigo M.

    Rodrigo M.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Great

  • Francisco S.4 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    7.5/10

    We arrived late because of an emergency that left us one person short and were seated at a table next to the bathroom and the door to the kitchen, which shouldn't even exist in a restaurant of this caliber. Food was good, but not as good as I had had there before.

  • Michael C.18 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic meal.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dominique R.21 reviews

    November 25, 2023

    10/10

    A delightful dining experience at this Portuguese restaurant. The friendly and professional service stands out. The charcuterie for starters is delicious, and the entrecôte offers a wonderful cut of meat accompanied by a very fresh salad and fries. The flan for dessert is also excellent. Additionally, there's a good selection of wines available by the glass.

  • Bertrand C.55 reviews

    November 10, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent opening that has instantly made it to my top 5 in Lisbon. The service was super nice from the start as they were able to accommodate us despite a mistake I did in my reservation... And a the table we also have great service. Unformal and witty, but always professional. Finally the food was just fantastic. Amazing product quality with simple cooking to preserve it. I want to go back already!

Tripadvisor reviews

26 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.