Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERMediterranean Author

Reviews - Cura

9.6/10
863
Ritz Four Seasons Hotel, Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 88, 1099-051 Lisboa
Mediterranean
Average price €155

Featured on this month's Top 100 Portugal

Cura

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 12 bookings today

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent863 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Sharmila R.1 review

    March 18, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful experience. Food and service were impeccable and they really gave our kids the royal treatment!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Matthew L.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    The staff were very attentive and friendly, the food was amazing and the price was very reasonable given the quality of the food and the ingredients.

  • Paulo N.182 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Food quality and quality just perfect. Deserves another michelin star! Makes the best out of Portuguese traditional food cooked in a very refined way.

  • Kate K.2 reviews

    February 24, 2024

    10/10

    Literally the best meal we have ever had. The food was creative and impeccable and the service was perfectly choreographed. One of the best dining experiences of our life!

  • Antoine M.16 reviews

    February 12, 2024

    10/10

    Nice expérience !! All services are very good Recommandable place

    review_preview

    See photo

  • EJ L.1 review

    February 4, 2024

    10/10

    This dinner was to celebrate my 60th birthday with my wife. We had the most amazing time at Cura. I am sure we will dine at Cura again during our next visit to Lisboa. Thanks a lot!!

  • Lil G.2 reviews

    December 27, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant at a level of 2 Michelin-star restaurants. Each dish is imaginative, flavorful and executed very well. The service is excellent. There is not a single negative thing I can come up with for Cura.

  • Laurent Q.1 review

    November 25, 2023

    10/10

    Very charming service, perfect mix of professionalism, discretion and friendliness. Dishes very precisely mastered and the setup is harmonious. A fantastic evening!

  • Alex S.1 review

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    Exceptional in every way.

  • Alexandre M.6 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    splendide restaurant !

    review_preview

    See 10 photos

  • Jane H.1 review

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Cura served one of the best, if not the best meal i have ever had. Each dish was presented beautifully. Still the taste far exceeded the beauty. The staff took great care in the presentation yet absolutely welcoming and friendly. I had many questions about each dish and they were answered without hesitation. I can't say enough good things about this magic night.

  • Rotimi O.1 review

    October 3, 2023

    10/10

    Cura lived up to the hype. Extraordinary service with knowledgeable sommelier and servers with creative and playful dishes that are inspired by Portugal. I would highly recommend this culinary experience.

  • Daniel Ng

    Daniel Ng1 review

    September 6, 2023

    9/10

    Top class experience Pricier side Great aesthetic and nice that it’s in four seasons

  • Jenny W.1 review

    August 13, 2023

    10/10

    In Cura’s 13 Course “Origen” menu, Chef Bastos delights the senses and titillates sensibilities. Foregrounding traditional Portuguese cuisine with modern interpretation, each dish—affectionately called a “moment” by Cura—applies global flavors to palate with mastery and subtlety by featuring Asian, European, and Latin American ingredients. Well done

  • Suresh C.3 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food and service was excellent - we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Laura T.

    Laura T.1 review

    August 5, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing!

  • Lance R.2 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    7.5/10

    This restaurant was just OK, first diasspointing Michelin experience that we've had, just meh food. Great service and staff though!

  • Gavin S.10 reviews

    July 9, 2023

    10/10

    Spectacular restaurant with great food, staff & service, The sommelier knew his wines and made sensible recommendations.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Audra C.3 reviews

    June 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    A pleasant surprise for a 1* - no detail was unattended; no dish was uninspired; every effort was made by the staff to ensure the highest enjoyment of the dinner experience. Was there a bit much salt occasionally? Maybe. But it was also the best of Portugal+meets+creativity menu with bursts of unexpected delightfulness. An outstanding somm service as well (did not do wine pairing). Absolutely recommend.

  • roman w.1 review

    June 24, 2023

    10/10

    We had the best experience we’ve ever had in a restaurant. Amazing food and friendly good staff. Definitely recommend Cura when you’re in Lisbon!

  • Alan V.1 review

    June 20, 2023

    10/10

    Once in a lifetime experience. The food was so unique and wonderful. The wine pairings as well. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our time over 3 hours or so.

  • Celestria K.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    5.5/10

    The course was the thinly sliced octopus. It definitely was not worth the price! Absolutely astronomical! I have had much better tasting menus for much much less! The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful.

  • Scott B.1 review

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    This was perhaps the best tasting menu overall (food plus experience) I’ve ever had, out of many experiences. It beats a 2 star Michelin restaurant I’ve eaten at in San Francisco hands down. Super friendly and professional staff for four of us ina dinner that ran very late - thank you!

  • Kristen C.1 review

    June 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    Wonderful service and interesting, tasty and beautifully presented plates with incredible combinations of flavors. Even though each “moment” was relatively small, once you add up 13 of them (or in our case 8 due to a late reservation) it’s more than enough food for the evening. ReLly really worth it.

  • David R.2 reviews

    May 31, 2023

    10/10

    It was the best dining experience of our lives!

  • Nicolas B.3 reviews

    June 3, 2023

    10/10

    It was a superb experience altogether every dish had a personality with original and unique flavors. One of the highlights was the squid which was delicious. Would give it a second Michelin star in an instant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dennis D.1 review

    June 3, 2023

    10/10

    The staff, service,quality of the food, presentation were exceptional. Pedro, the chef deserves a standing ovation for his creations.

  • Elaine K.1 review

    June 3, 2023

    10/10

    Chef Pedro and the team at Cura served us very refined cuisine that showcased the beautiful ingredients of Portugal. The food is clean but with many layers of complexity. The food IS NOT overwhelmed by sauces, spices, or salt. Everything is just right! His cuisine rivals any 3 star Michelin restaurant from NYC! His Michelin star is very well deserved! I will recommend Cura to everyone.

  • Nicola A.3 reviews

    June 2, 2023

    10/10

    Outstanding from start to finish. Food was a delight, the staff made a wonderful experience even better.

  • Mimi P.1 review

    May 30, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful. New flavors I didn’t know existed. Kind and amazing staff. The chef and sous chef both make appearances to serve the food. Definitely a memorable experience.

  • Florence T.2 reviews

    May 24, 2023

    10/10

    Every dish was well flavoured, beautifully decorated. Totally worthy of the Michelin one starred! Service was excellent. Celebrated a birthday and the staff were so nice to offer a cake and a glass of wine. Totally enjoyed the dining experience. Highly recommended!

  • Susaan W.2 reviews

    May 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent and v interesting food combination. Waiter is super attentive and very professional when we have questions. Exceed expectations all round

  • Kim t.3 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    A truly delightful dining experience. Really impressive. Would heartily recommend Cura to any discerning diner. Awesome cooking and service.

  • Nicole T.1 review

    May 11, 2023

    10/10

    Loved each dish on the tasting menu and the service was excellent. So nice to be able to see into the kitchen too! Would love to return next time I'm in Lisbon.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Colleen S.1 review

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    Worthy of two or even potentially three Michelin stars. Exceeded all expectations. Creative and fresh dishes. Excellent service. Personalized attention from chefs. A truly excellent experience.

  • Neil S.1 review

    May 6, 2023

    10/10

    This stands out as one of the great dining experiences of my life, up there with Charlie Trotters (many years ago), Single Thread, Le Bernardin, and the like. Everything was amazing, but some dishes, the squid for example, were absolutely awe-inspiring. Chef Pedro is a genius at what he does. The service and wine program is top notch. Everyone is so kind and welcoming. We could not have been happier. A true destination restaurant. In fact, I would fly from San Francisco to Lisbon for the sole purpose of eating at Cura.

  • Marc O.5 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent and wonderful food. Only issue is the pace of serving the courses was painfully slow.

  • Alexandre M.6 reviews

    May 3, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was awesome, thank you very much

  • Lee R.1 review

    April 28, 2023

    10/10

    So much creativity, care and beautifully presented masterpieces goes into the dining experience at Cura. The wait staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable on the preparation and ingredients of each tasting selection. The chef runs such a efficient kitchen where everyone is diligently preparing the special tastings for their guests. So many different flavors, sourcing from all over Portugal and unique pairings of ingredients. What a special evening!

  • Marvin G.1 review

    April 26, 2023

    10/10

    This evening was an outstanding dining experience! My wife and I had the short prix fixe meal and had two hours of a wonderful culinary tour with wines of Portugal well matched to our food. All categories of our experience, service, food quality, unique food tastes, wine quality, wine pairing were more than worthy of a Michelin starred restaurant. With our experience I expect to see another star in the near future!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

41 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.