Register my restaurant
Help


Spanish With friends

Reviews - El Cielo

8.5/10
6823
Fleminggatan 22 A, 112 26 Stockholm
Spanish
Average price SEK 390

50% på á la carte! Kan ej kombineras med andra erbjudanden (ex AW, fasta menyer)

El Cielo

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 20 bookings today

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous6822 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • ÅSA J.1 review

    July 15, 2024

    6/10

    not too many tapas to choose from and the 50% was welcomed cause the prices were really high. hard to get service.

  • Adam R.1 review

    July 16, 2024

    10/10

    the food was great and the service has been outstanding

  • Alexander H.1 review

    June 28, 2024

    5.5/10

    We came to celebrate our anniversary. The staff told us that to be able to use the discount from the fork we must order the drinks. One bottle of cola was 70 sek. The portions were tiny. There was only one spoon of ceviche. How can you call it a meal? So disappointing. It was super expensive and not worth it. Atmosphere was great. It feels like they wanted to compensate this discount from the Fork with the drinks. In the end we were waiting too long for our check considering there were no other clients. We had to go and pay ourselves.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anna Maria B.6 reviews

    June 13, 2024

    3.5/10

    I called before our booking to say we were going to 15 min after and we. were. But when we came and i said it was booked via the fork the ride waitor just interrupted me and said just give me your name!? I wonder if he would have been like this if it was a man. I had also written in my booking that it was a birthday dinner and asked for a nice window table. they didn't have it for me but later they changed us. so it's obvious that they had not care to make that effort from the beginning. The service was bad they didn't come to us at first for a long time. then they afterwards didn't register to the fork that we've attended. Go to Caliente next door instead. I will never visit again!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Marco S.

    Marco S.1 review

    June 5, 2024

    10/10

    We had a great evening with great food and the service was very friendly

  • Sahar K.12 reviews

    May 29, 2024

    7.5/10

    The food was ok, but 380kr for a very tiny bit of biff was shocking!! The prices are very over rated, Even though we hade a 50% discount! Their service was good.

  • Lari R.

    Lari R.1 review

    May 10, 2024

    3/10

    A scam attempt with two different menus and two different prices? If not, then just the food quality-price-ratio was really bad. To us this all seemed like a scam. a) two stories about the prices b) two different menus a the restaurant with higher prices on the other one c) really poor quality-price-ratio even with -50% discount We used Fork app with -50% discount. We got in and were given a different menu than the table next to us. We asked the waitress that how does the Fork system work and she said that all the prices in the menu allready have discounted prices in them. The prices were high so we paused our order to think about it. Next we take a look at the other menu in the other table. Some of the food was the same than in our menu but with higher prices. Now we were worried. After a while apparentlt a manager came to our table. I explained all this to him. He said that there has been a missunderstanding: the other manu is an old one and the prices on our menu are not discounted. He didn’t explain why the restaurant is using two different menus at the same time. We ended up ordering food. Food quality-price-ratio was really bad. Even though we were given the promised -50% discount, it still didn’t even this problem. I would not recommend this to anynody even though, the atmosphere was nice and the service was fast.

    El CieloOwner

    Hello, Thank you for the visit and give us feedback. I think we had miss understanding from the beginning about first prices. That you thought price in menu are after the offer! Which is wrong. The second is that we have update our menu and some of items have different price from before but they are correct in the menu. The other thing about different menu is we have grupo menu , we have “Smartbox menu “ we also work with other Magyar company’s as students , julbord, stockholmstad and etc and for every gruppes we have different offer , menu and prices. But our al carte is the same for fork and up to 5 gustes. If you have any question please feel free and contract us.

  • YEMAO M.76 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    6/10

    1 Thefork guests must buy their water. Tap water is not available. 2 Thefork guests order hamburger but they won't get fries as the other guest do.

  • Edoardo G.4 reviews

    April 29, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice place to taste Spanish and mexican dish

  • Tobi P.14 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    4/10

    The waiter missed our order and we waited 1h for the food

  • Ali j.8 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    Good tapas and good service. On the smaller side so you need 3-4 courses per person. Great shrimps.

  • Dario C.

    Dario C.5 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    Everything was very good and the staff was friendly and fun!

  • Jad N.

    Jad N.2 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    9/10

    Me and my friend had a great time trying a lot of things on the menu

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Amy F.

    Amy F.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    9/10

    We had a good time at the restaurant, only thing was that it seemed to have been overbooked with guests standing up and waiting inside making the space a bit overcrowded. But the food was nice, the drinks were nice and we enjoyed it!

  • Johanna K.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    3.5/10

    50% off is a rip off, I don't call 170 sek for a tiny hamburger and a few fries 50% off!

  • Hidde P.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    4/10

    Bad ratio of food to price

  • Mayco W.11 reviews

    April 17, 2024

    5/10

    Be careful, if you don’t take any drinks they will charge you 89 SEK for tap water. A small bottle of mineral water costs 49 SEK. 50% off on food not worthy if the drinks are overpriced

  • Emma G.

    Emma G.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    4/10

    Not impressed, food very average, service very slow, payed 1400 kr for tapas and walked away hungry..

  • Francisco G.

    Francisco G.8 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    3/10

    We had our reservation through the fork, when we arrived we were seated on the bar because there were no tables available, after waiting 30 minutes there (with people also waiting for their table from the fork too) we were seated, the place was busy and we waited an extra 20 minutes without anyone taking our order, i had to stand up from the table and ask the waiters for someone in charge because that was unacceptable and i wanted to complain. After speaking with someone that noticed that i was clearly upset, the service was faster and smoother. The food was fine but the mood was already ruined since we arrived.

  • Alessandro P.9 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    6/10

    I had a dinner with two friends booked at 20:00 but we hadn't got any table until 20:30. Not the best way to start. In the meantime we killed our time with a beer at the counter. The dinner was ok, some tapas good some other low quality. We also ordered some medium-quality burgers. To drink we had sangria, which I think comes for an insanely high price (900 kr for 2 litres, 600 kr for 1 litre). Despite the overall dinner was not memorable, I am happy to underline that the service was extremely good. The guys working at El Cielo are very friendly and able to make you feel in South America. Total dinner around 3000 kr (1000 kr each)

  • Akash S.5 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    4/10

    Nor a great selection of drinks, neither food. We ordered a few tapas and main course. Everything was lacking in taste, and portion sizes were minimal. The prices they charge are for the "presentation", which again was good at best, so no saving face there either.

  • Aditya C

    Aditya C1 review

    March 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice place for Latin American food. The menu range is on the smaller side but they're of good quality. Service is prompt and friendly. Looks like a lot of people are there for wine too, which we didn't try for other consideration.

  • Guy S.19 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    8.5/10

    Second visit to this popular and always packed restaurant. Tapas are quite small for the price but the taste of everything is excellent.

  • Dawn-Marie G.1 review

    February 18, 2024

    9/10

    The food was amazing with authentic flavours. The platter for two was generous and everything was delicious and perfect balance.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Victor P.

    Victor P.6 reviews

    February 11, 2024

    5.5/10

    Lame of the waiter to lie to us and say they don't have free tap water when every table is set with a glass for water. And force us to order a ridiculously overpriced mineral water at 49 SEK.

  • Rodrigo L.1 review

    February 4, 2024

    10/10

    As a Latino, we are always looking for those places where they keep the more accurate seasoning to Make the experience feel more like home. And El Cielo does deliver with it. Dani, our server was a really great and sociable guy that enhanced the experience quite a lot. I am definitely coming back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Richard l.

    Richard l.4 reviews

    January 28, 2024

    10/10

    Good restaurants and services

  • Robin R.

    Robin R.9 reviews

    January 25, 2024

    7/10

    Great service and ambiance but I would say the tapas were quite average. Not excellent, not super bad

  • Ali j.8 reviews

    January 13, 2024

    9/10

    Good tapas menu, good drinks.

  • Aswini M.4 reviews

    January 12, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and service

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Angelique A.4 reviews

    January 6, 2024

    7/10

    Food was good, and the service better. But the portions was a bit small.

  • Sara H.19 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    10/10

    Bra service. Bra mat.

  • Somi C.4 reviews

    December 8, 2023

    10/10

    Extremely pleasant service minded staffs and the atmosphere is so cozy!! The food was amazing. Definitely recommend tortilla de pollos on the tapas menu :)

  • Sebastian H.10 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    8/10

    Very nice staff and off course full service since we are so early it was only us in the restaurant. It is tapas, but still a bit pricey for that small courses.

  • Christina N.10 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    9/10

    Really tasty food! The tapas are so worth it, full of flavour and good selection, but the main course was a quite small portion, although it was indeed tasty, I would stick to the tapas and just order more of these, instead of the main. The churros were also not really worth the wait, too small portion and I have had better ones.

  • Ewa W.

    Ewa W.2 reviews

    November 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Really delicious food (we only ate appetizers). Little bit too loudly at evening when restaurant is fully booked, however it is a little charm in this.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • YUJING C.11 reviews

    October 28, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and environment for a nice friends hangout. Very good discount offered by the FORK.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Peter C.10 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    8.5/10

    Good good , nice and friendly service

  • Hugo P.

    Hugo P.12 reviews

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    The taste is simply delicius. All the orderings were amazing. I recommend everything specially the lomito.

  • Rajan N.56 reviews

    October 6, 2023

    8.5/10

    Could have few more vegetarian options. Very good service.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

181 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.