Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERPortuguese

Reviews - Frade Dos Mares

9.5/10
5684
Av. D. Carlos I, nº 55 A, 1200-647 Lisboa
Portuguese
Average price €32

Featured on this month's Top 100 Lisbon

Frade Dos Mares

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 33 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent5685 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Paul R.1 review

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent meal and attentive service, Ewerton was friendly and helpful especially in suggesting some local wines.

  • Marshall G.5 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    Good food. Convivial atmosphere despite outdoor road construction. Tasty food.

  • Glenn K.3 reviews

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful experience. Thank-you.

  • Goffin J.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    2/10

    Deplorable, unprofessional service. No drinks menu if you don't have a smartphone! Restaurant for tourists, very noisy, any kind of decoration. They are in a hurry to see you off to make room for others. World cuisine, but not Portuguese. The "peixe do dia" was already gone by 7.30pm.

  • Lee M.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    8.5/10

    The food is exceptional! Very fresh and delicious. The service needs improvement, as we were being rushed from our table. We would have loved to stay longer and have some more lovely wine.

  • Wouter V.2 reviews

    April 15, 2024

    9/10

    We were served by Ewerton in a perfect way! We will recommend this place for sure 👌

  • Jamie P.

    Jamie P.4 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and quality service with friendly and thoughtful staff. Very interesting take in making seafood. Highly recommend!!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Debora P.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    We are visiting Lisbon, Portugal, from Chicago, IL, in the US. This restaurant was superb. Food and service were perfect. Prices were moderate. We would totally recommend this restaurant for top quality seafood. Obrigado from the Pinzurs.

  • Perri B.1 review

    April 9, 2024

    10/10

    What a special place! Mikala was terrific, food delicious and the small space intimate, inviting and fun!

  • Zoe C.2 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious fish and steak. Great value for money. Lovely staff

  • Stan D.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    9/10

    Excellent food, had to download the wine list from QR code on the table which was not easy and once I had it I was told that none of the wines were available!! We were directed to a bottle of white which as it turned out was vey pleasant

  • Jörg R.1 review

    April 5, 2024

    9/10

    Exzellent food. Loud atmo

  • Laurice S.4 reviews

    March 26, 2024

    10/10

    My husband and I had a lovely meal at Frado dos Mares. We ordered for grilled sirloin and the fresh fish of the day (sea bass) and both did not disappoint as they were absolutely delicious! I had the fresh fish which was probably the most delicious and fresh seabass I have tasted so far! The potatoes and sautéed vegetables were flavourful too! It was a great dining experience - one of the best meals we had in Lisbon, cosy ambiance, fantastic service from the friendly staff, and great value for money given the food quality and big servings. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely go back if we ever visit Lisbon again. :)

  • Marelli C.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    9.5/10

    Manel was excellent, attentive, extremely helpful in terms of both wine and food recommendations,

  • MARTIN N.1 review

    March 26, 2024

    8/10

    Good experience, food and staff.

  • Tomi T.2 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    8/10

    Cozy little place. Best grilled fish during our easter visit. Service top notch even when they couldn´t speak english and I couldn´t speak portuguese.

  • Ian W.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    10/10

    We had a great meal, the food was amazing and great service. Really great Portuguese food

  • Jane B.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant was such a find! Excellent quality of fish, well presented. "I haven't had a meal like that in a long while" said my fussy husband. So delicious. Not bulky. You could taste every ingredient. Staff were so helpful wine. I can't wait to go back!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Prashant Y.3 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    10/10

    Great grilled food. Had the octopus and it was awesome.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Maurizio C.8 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    8.5/10

    Nice experience all together, excellent food, apart from being forgotten,at the end of the meal, for over 30minutes

  • Juan M.

    Juan M.3 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant is a fantastic place, very fine cuisine, and great staff. Good for kids. Try the octopus and cod fish.

  • Robert S.2 reviews

    March 18, 2024

    5.5/10

    Wine list not available had to read it on phone not easy to do! Waiter could not remember our order (only 2 people dining) keep coming back to ask what we order did not write it down or main course serve without rice even though it had been order came half way through main course. Restaurant is difficult to fine at moment due to building works in area we arrived 5 mins late and they had let our table go although they did managed to fine us another table near the toilet! On the plus side we had the best white port on our whole trip

  • Ani R.1 review

    March 20, 2024

    9.5/10

    As brilliant as I remember from several years ago. Wiki served us and he was attentive and friendly. Thank you!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jesús G.1 review

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Good value for money! The service was excellent attentive and profesional and the food absolutely delicious!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ann P.3 reviews

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Our best dinner in Lisboa! Highly recommend the sea bream and shrimp with green curry.

  • Rachael P.2 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    10/10

    Love this place. Great food, excellent service. Really recommend the salt baked fish.

  • Kimberly T.4 reviews

    March 11, 2024

    10/10

    Just a beautiful restaurant, fantastic food and lovely service and staff.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Margaret B.2 reviews

    March 14, 2024

    9/10

    Excellent meal. My husbands pork fell of the bone & my Seabass was cooked to perfection. We shared a starter of prawns in garlic with bread. A bottle of wine & total price came to €72. It was quite a distance from where we were staying but we got a Bolt there & back as we had read good reviews of the restaurant & wanted to try it. Would definitely return next time in Lisbon

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jaffer K.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    Food was amazing and price was good too compared to local similar style restaurants. Service from Waqas was outstanding.

  • Pertita L.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely small Portuguese restaurant, excellent service and food, the prawn garlic starter were delicious , didn’t disappoint us .

  • gian n.

    gian n.4 reviews

    March 12, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice table service and amazing food, probably the best octopus i ever had.

  • Karen M.2 reviews

    March 12, 2024

    10/10

    A great little restaurant that has a lovely relaxing ambience and super friendly staff. Both the starters and mains were excellent and presentation was lovely. We could not fault anything and would definitely recommend.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Hyojung J.1 review

    March 12, 2024

    4/10

    Too slow, not friendly

  • Linda L.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    We are from Canada and we’re recently in Lisbon on vacation.Eight years ago, we went to Frades Dos Mares for our 40th anniversary and loved it so much the first thing I did when I knew we were going back to Lisbon was to make a reservation. This restaurant is a true find, fabulous food reasonably priced and excellent service.

  • Marie-Josee G.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    It was a wonderful little restaurant, the service was exceptional! Wiki was our server and went out of his way to make us feel special. The food was high quality and very tasty. I highly recommend!

  • Eric K.2 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    The staffs are really nice The dish is delicious and with fresh combination. Moderate to slightly high price range

  • Sydney H.1 review

    February 26, 2024

    10/10

    Wow incredible fish soup and fish meal. Loved the service and so glad I was able to get a reservation!

  • Thomas K.3 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Maybe there is a better restaurant in Lisbon, but I don’t think so. The food is wonderful and the service is as good as it gets. Tonight, we had tuna tartare to start and octopus and sea bass as mains. We have been to this restaurant a few times and, every time we go, we can’t wait to go back.

  • Sandro R.2 reviews

    March 8, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great fish restaurant, amazing octopus and baccalau dishes, really good Portuguese wine list! Great dessert as well!

  • Glenys C.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food. Best meal in Lisbon.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

4818 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.