Register my restaurant
Help


Steakhouse Good for groups

Reviews - KOB by Olivier

9.1/10
4372
Rua do Salitre - 169, 1250-199 Lisboa
Steakhouse
Average price €60

KOB by Olivier

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 19 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent4372 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Nicola M.11 reviews

    June 15, 2024

    5.5/10

    I had been recommended this restaurant and was excited to try it. We arrived at 2 pm for lunch and we felt that the staff was tired and pretty much wanting the last hour before they closed to pass by quickly. The quality of the bread in the bread basket was good however it had been left out uncovered for too long leaving the bread stale. For main we had the Bife K.O.B and the Bife Vazia Nacional. The meat was well cooked, a little under seasoned but the Vazia Nacional was almost inedible as there was a very chewy sinew straight through the whole piece and the knife couldn't cut through it. The K.O.B was a bit better but not the quality I was expecting. Was very disappointed and will not be returning.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Nicola, First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon so that we can provide you with a better experience. Kind regards, Kob By Olivier Team

  • Helen L.5 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    9/10

    The food was excellent and the staff is great! I only have one small complaint… they ran out of beer while we were there.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Helen First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference and for the comment you left us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet our expectations. We hope to see you again soon we can provide you with a better experience. Kind regards Kob Team By OLivier Lisboa

  • Cesar B.37 reviews

    April 27, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent! Second visit to this great restaurant. The meat is simply espectacular. The service is so special, specially Pedro who does a fantastic job to provide a best-in-class service.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Cesar First of all, we would like to thankmyou for your presence and for the comment you left us. We hope to see you again soon. King regards Kob Team By Olivier Lisboa

  • Dawn C.7 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful service. Made me feel very welcome. Perfect lunch menu.

    review_preview

    See photo

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Estimated Dawn First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kob By Olivier Lisboa Team

  • Vanessa O.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    10/10

    Great restaurant, good prices. Tasty Wagyu!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Vanessa First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kob By Olivier Lisboa Team

  • Silvia E.4 reviews

    March 22, 2024

    10/10

    Very elegant restaurant, with soft lighting and chic furnishings really excellent meat, you can feel the quality and dedication they put into the kitchen fast service and the waiters are very helpful, for some of them I recommend smiling more at the customer

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Silvia First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kob By Olivier Lisboa Team

  • Febronie D.5 reviews

    March 8, 2024

    6.5/10

    I love going to KOB at least once a month and I love the fact that the lunch menu is always the same. But this time the service really let down the all experience. We asked to have the side salad served before the meat. It took a long time to arrive (30mn). By that time we had ordered medium rare meat which arrived completely well done so overcooked. When we pointed out the issue to the waitress she answered that this was the way we ordered it (!) and took the meat reluctantly back to the kitchen. We had to wait an additional 40mn to get our medium rare meat. We left and after realised that deserts which were part of the menu were not even suggested to us so we left without them. Such a bad service was really disappointing as I love this place. Hopefully it was an isolated incident.

  • Tiago C.

    Tiago C.5 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    8.5/10

    They did not have the Costela, which was in the executive menu. The entries were good overall, with good variety. The meat is good, but nothing amazing. The only complain is that the space is overcrowded, the tables are small and are all together, which makes your conversation not private.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Tiago. First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. Se hope to ser you again in brief. Best regards Equipa Kob By Olivier Lisboa

  • Michael V.3 reviews

    February 12, 2024

    7.5/10

    The setting is atmospheric but a really badly maintained toilet and the pervasive sewer odour at our table area really killed the night. The menu was reasonable and the meat choice was impressive. Service was reasonable. The restaurant should invest in a couple of ionizers to clean up the malodorous bathrooms. It is a pity that the restaurant didn’t anticipate this issue in advance.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Michael. First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference, as well as for the comment you left us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are solving the bathroom problem. We hope to ser you again next time, so we can provide you with a better experience. Best regards Team Kob By Olivier

  • Sebastião A.

    Sebastião A.23 reviews

    February 12, 2024

    10/10

    Everything was perfect, very good food! The service speed was excellent, however they got an order wrong

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Sebastião. First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. Se regret what happened. We hope to ser you again soon so that we can provide you with a better experience. Best regards Team Kob By Olivier

  • Shuang Q.

    Shuang Q.1 review

    February 11, 2024

    10/10

    The food we had there was really good.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Shuang First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kob By Olivier Lisboa Team

  • Miguel V.5 reviews

    January 29, 2024

    10/10

    Every piece is worth it. Absolutely fantastic food. Great ambient and a good service. Just love it !

    review_preview

    See photo

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear Miguel. First of all, we would like to thank you for your presence, as well as for the comment you left us. Let's hope to ser you again soon. Best regards team Kob By Olivier

  • Tiago M.5 reviews

    January 16, 2024

    10/10

    Nothing to say! Amazing

  • Cristylson M.2 reviews

    October 24, 2023

    9/10

    A romantic lunch with the executive menu, it was possible to chat without shouting or listening to the tables next door.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • David K.1 review

    October 15, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food and service when we were there. Black pork was excellent.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Dear David, First of all, we thank you for your comment, as well as your presence. We hope to welcome you soon. Best regards, Kob Team.

  • Imad W.1 review

    October 2, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely place, meat is great as well as starters. Sides should he improved. The fries are not the level you’d expect from such a restaurant.

  • Rui S.12 reviews

    June 24, 2023

    10/10

    the staff is very friendly and the food is great. for a high-end place the vibe is very very relaxed, we will come again for sure. it was a great experience

  • Anna V.1 review

    May 19, 2023

    7.5/10

    It’s important to care about all food, not only meat. It’s important to take a good care of visitors by every team member, not by one only. And using cheapest cottage calling it goat cheese in a regular salad is just too low for the restaurant with 270 euro bills. No matter that it has a great meat, the rest was far from great.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello miss Anna, We are sorry that the experience did not live up to your expectations. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Team KOB

  • Pieter f.1 review

    March 23, 2023

    10/10

    Great view of the mountains

  • Rene Z.2 reviews

    March 1, 2023

    10/10

    Great meat and incredible desserts. Loved it, recommend the sirloin and caramel fondant. Service was also very friendly, We would definitely go back.

  • jossie v.2 reviews

    February 13, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent ambience, intimate settings, fabulous food. And yes for sure they have knowldege on beef! Highly recommented

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello Jossie! Thank you so much for the complements and review We hope to see you again soon Best regards Team KOB

  • Mara P.

    Mara P.1 review

    January 13, 2023

    10/10

    11/10

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Olá Mara :) Muito obrigado pela avaliação, foi muito gratificante para a equipa. Esperamos revê-la em breve :) Atenciosamente Team KOB by Olivier

  • Kate M.1 review

    January 3, 2023

    6/10

    The service was poor. We definitely got neglected in comparison to everyone else. We had to wait awhile for menus and ask for our dessert rather than be offered. The fries were cold. The bathroom smelt really bad and had toilet paper everywhere. Disappointing.

  • Ryan S.1 review

    December 22, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and very attentive staff. The ambiance is cozy and elegant. The presentation of food was very well done and, again, everything we ate was delicious! We got a Port wine suggestion from our waiter that went perfectly with our meal.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Héllo mr Ryan, Thank you so much for the review and comment, they are both very important to us, We hope to see you again soon :) Best regards Team KOB

  • Bianca C.

    Bianca C.3 reviews

    December 20, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing executive menu, way more than worth it (which was surprising) def recommended

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Héllo dear Bianca, Thank you so much for the review and comment, they are both really important for us, We hope to see you soon :) Best regards Team kob

  • Chaimaa A.

    Chaimaa A.6 reviews

    December 8, 2022

    10/10

    Love it ! Very good meat

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello miss Chaimaa, Thank you so much for the review and visit, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed, Best regards and hope to see you soon, Team KOB

  • Jackie L.

    Jackie L.7 reviews

    December 9, 2022

    9/10

    Good Foods, Fair Service and attitude

  • Konstantin W.2 reviews

    December 2, 2022

    9/10

    Great cocktail, perfect address, professional service (even if they made a mistake in the order). The lights could be a bit brighter. Congrats !

  • David E.1 review

    November 23, 2022

    10/10

    Great food - definitely have a meat knowledge My entricot steak was perfect. Great service very welcoming. Especially Ricardo the manager - he was amazing with everything. The cheese cake was so good! Tnx David &Sharon

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello mr. David, Thank you so much for the review and comment, we are so glad to see that went to your expectations, our team gives the maximum to provide the best experience :) Hope to see you both soon Best regards Team KOB

  • Naomi W.1 review

    November 20, 2022

    6/10

    Restaurant was overpriced. Steak was nice but sides were average. Wine was good. Service was initially good, however, when the restaurant was busy it was difficult to get someones attention to be able to pay.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello miss Naomi, Thank you so much for the review and comment, thank you for the feedback as well, Hope to see you soon Best regards Team KOB

  • Jonathan P.

    Jonathan P.1 review

    November 9, 2022

    9/10

    Very nice steakhouse, intimate and moody.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello mr. Jonathan Thank you so much for the review and comment, we are glad to ser that went to your expectations Hope to see you soon Best regards Team KOB

  • Abdeizy S.4 reviews

    November 4, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff. The food tasty so good. I’ll go there again for sure.

  • Adriana P.1 review

    November 1, 2022

    10/10

    It was a great experience altogether. The Japanese Wagyu was incredible, nice ambiance, the right illumination, availability to book a table within the same day as well. I am looking forward to going back!

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello miss Adriana, Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy to see that it was a good experience for you. We hope to see you soon, Best regards Team KoB

  • Deborah B.6 reviews

    October 15, 2022

    2/10

    Very disappointed. KOB apparently means knowledge of beef...... Worst fillet steak I've ever had, firstly, cooked wrong, asked for medium - rare and got Blue..... Now it wasn't a lost in translation as I speak fluent Portuguese.. Eventually managed to stop one of the staff to send it back, returned cooked OK but still with same bland strange flavor.... Husband's Ribeye undercooked also.. Chips thin, crispy and not nice. Service rude and unfriendly. Restaurant very dark inside to point where you can't even see your food and horrible smell of insence or pot pourri...??.....

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Boa tarde exma. Sra. Deborah, Lamentamos que a sua experiência não tenha ido de acordo com as expectativas, não é de todo o nosso padrão as situações que referiu mas esperemos revê la em breve para podermos tentar mudar a sua opinião, Melhores cumprimentos Team K:O.B.

  • Ching N.2 reviews

    October 3, 2022

    10/10

    Great restaurant. Set lunch was very good value and the steak was very good. Would love to come have dinner however was only in Lisbon for a few days.

  • Kenny T.1 review

    October 2, 2022

    10/10

    Staff was very attentive and treated us well. The steak tartar is simple and classic with perfect in texture and seasoning. I would recommend eating it on its own without the accompanying bread to get the full experience. The Spanish ribeye was perfectly cooked at medium rare that came out tender with just perfect amount of marbling. The Secretos do puerco is always a favorite : perfectly seasoned, the meaty pork is accompanied with crispness of the marbled fat. Both meat worked well the perfectly seasoned and cooked shoestring cut fries and black truffle mash. The mash might have been better with less black truffle in my opinion, but otherwise a great meal!

  • Joaquim T.8 reviews

    October 1, 2022

    3.5/10

    We went for our 15th anniversary dinner, and up untill the maincourses it was ok, after that a group of loud and drunk french people arrived. The servers stopped pouring our drinks, and when i spoke to the manager about the annoying noise level from the french table, he said he couldn't do anything about it. We left without taking dessert or coffee. Also i didn't leave a tip. If K.O.B. wants to be a truckers cafe, i will tip accordingly. This was the last time for us. Not worth it anymore.

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello Mr Joaquim; We regret that your experience at the restaurant did not meet your expectations; We hope to see them again to prove that this was an isolated case. Best regards KOB team

  • Julian S.1 review

    September 28, 2022

    8.5/10

    Would recommend. Beautiful venue and pleasent staff

    KOB by OlivierOwner

    Hello Julian; We are glad that you enjoyed the experience with us; Hope to see you soon! Best Regards Team K.O.B. by Olivier

  • Julie B.1 review

    September 27, 2022

    9/10

    Good

  • Stephanie A.1 review

    September 25, 2022

    10/10

    Best restaurant in Lisbon! The staff were super welcoming And the service was superb! We loved everything at the restaurant! We’ll definitely come again our next visit! Thank you!!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

516 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.