Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Seminar

Reviews - L'Olivier de Provence

9.4/10
1375
Rue Jacques-Dalphin 13, 1227 Carouge
French
Average price CHF 80
#4 in the Top10 Carouge

L'Olivier de Provence

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1375 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Samantha S.2 reviews

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    The food was excellent - very tasty, well presented and fine cuisine. The service was faultless.

  • Ben C.

    Ben C.3 reviews

    June 1, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious dinner, impeccable service and great wines

  • Inês P.4 reviews

    May 22, 2024

    10/10

    Great service and great food.

  • Karl R.

    Karl R.2 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent menu of the day and great quality for price. Ideal of business lunches.

  • Francois Françoise C.4 reviews

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Paolo h.1 review

    July 14, 2023

    10/10

    A pleasant discovery in Carouge. Good quality food, very pleasant atmosphere and service. Fully recommended

  • Joy T.17 reviews

    May 17, 2023

    10/10

    Service was fine and food was yummy!

  • Karl R.

    Karl R.2 reviews

    May 6, 2023

    10/10

    Birthday dinner with friends on the terrace, perfect!

  • Victoria S.1 review

    March 24, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Tanya N.6 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    10/10. Excellent food & service. Very underrated restaurant.

  • Tariq A.9 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and professional services. I will back again. Also, I saved the Favorite restaurant. It also has a nice location

  • Khaliunaa T.1 review

    February 4, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  • Olga K.

    Olga K.22 reviews

    January 25, 2023

    10/10

    Very cozy restaurant with outstanding service and great food!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • randy B.

    randy B.1 review

    January 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    This restaurant was recommended to us by a colleague and as tourists here for the weekend, my wife and I are very glad we took her suggestion. The food was excellent. We shared the turbot: a wonderful experience in a neat setting. Perhaps a little too bright in the room but that didn’t detract from our overall experience.

  • Léonore A.

    Léonore A.3 reviews

    December 22, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant !

  • Richard C.33 reviews

    November 24, 2022

    9.5/10

    Up to its usual high standard. Certainly in our top 3 Geneva restaurants. Excellent beef cheeks (new to the menu) and monkfish. You can tell that thought has gone into the dishes, and the chef's technical ability is clear to see and taste. Must also mention the restaurant's signature millefeuille dessert, which we are never able to resist!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Mary K.2 reviews

    October 26, 2022

    10/10

    Among Carouge's many restaurants, Olivier de Provence is our favorite for reasons of quality, service and ambiance.

  • Yaprak E.8 reviews

    September 10, 2022

    10/10

    Food and service were excellent. It was worth what we paid. We will definitely go back there. The terrace of the restaurant is also beautiful.

  • Rodica P.1 review

    August 30, 2022

    9/10

    Inspirational food, truly a feast, hats off to the chef. The service was really fast (perhaps too fast, with the risk to point out a first world problem), and professional. A few bloopers in the background with someone dropping a lot of noisy plates and being seated right behind a bar where all the waiters dropped their trays and perhaps getting cutlery, from the noise. But all in all a pleasant evening.

  • George G.9 reviews

    July 21, 2022

    10/10

    Great spot, great food, very polite service!

  • Marie-paule B.2 reviews

    July 7, 2022

    9.5/10

    Exceptional food and service. Mediterranean atmosphere : terrace with a fountain.

  • Berenger M.40 reviews

    June 22, 2022

    9/10

    Very nice setting and a great service : every staff member was attentive to any of our needs. A real great discovery I recommend

  • Marcella t.7 reviews

    May 14, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant for a lunch, with great outdoor seating and good service!

  • Micaela m.3 reviews

    April 13, 2022

    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Geneva!

  • James p.12 reviews

    March 12, 2022

    10/10

    We have been coming to this restaurant for over fifty years. It has had its ups and downs but this is definitely an up. Both the food and service are first class with an excellent ambiance. It might be noisy when full but we went on a quiet Saturday. Definitely an experience to repeat.

  • Thina A.4 reviews

    February 19, 2022

    10/10

    Outstanding food & service!

  • Juan d.

    Juan d.296 reviews

    December 3, 2021

    9.5/10

    Delicious food with great & attentive service in a nice setting

  • Mihika A.

    Mihika A.10 reviews

    September 21, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent would be a disservice to the exceptional food, and warm service at this restaurant. Highly recommend! I asked for a vegetarian option and what a meal it was! Absolutely beautiful.

  • Geoff H.1 review

    September 10, 2021

    10/10

    Really excellent, In every way: food, ambience, service, location, wine. Very much recommended.

  • John E.

    John E.11 reviews

    September 2, 2021

    10/10

    The terrace under the trees, by the fountain, on a side street is charming. The service was friends and attentive. The food was scrumptious! Wonderful romantic evening.

  • Angie N15 reviews

    August 27, 2021

    10/10

    Pleasant waiter and good service. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and loved the desserts.

  • Vicky C.14 reviews

    June 26, 2021

    10/10

    Great food, service and terrace in the heart of Carouge.

  • Joanna S.27 reviews

    June 12, 2021

    10/10

    Absolutely delightful. Great terrace in a quiet corner of beautiful Carouge. The service was great, attentive but not overly formal. The menu had enough options for there to be plenty of choice, but not so many that it was overwhelming. Our starters and mains were both absolutely delicious, portion sizes sufficiently generous that we skipped on dessert. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

  • Marcella t.7 reviews

    June 12, 2021

    10/10

    Best terras in Carouge. Quite location. Great food and very friendly service!

  • Georgia H.2 reviews

    May 20, 2021

    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic! We did the tasting menu, and it did not disappoint. Will definitely go back.

Tripadvisor reviews

95 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.