Register my restaurant
Help

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Franco-Belgian

Reviews - La Terrasse du Pêcheur

8.3/10
334
Rue des Bouchers 12, 1000 Bruxelles
Franco-Belgian
Average price €40

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

La Terrasse du Pêcheur

Find a table

Book for free

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good334 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Jakub K.

    Jakub K.16 reviews

    March 30, 2024

    8/10

    Very good food and for a good value after the 50% discount, however, the service was really bad today. Lack of organization, after 1 hour of waiting we had to ask for a bread (other tables got it automatically), we got main dishes before starters. The service was slow and we got our food after multiple groups that came later than us.

  • Julian B.1 review

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    Very amazing place and cozy Service was excellent, special Miss Bruna, the best server, she was speaking 3-4 languages and excellent knowledge about the food variety Food was behind the point- very good Better than what they have described in the reviews Price very reasonable Highly recommended Julian -Toronto March 14, 2024

  • Agnes D.

    Agnes D.10 reviews

    February 16, 2024

    9/10

    Mussels were very good, everything else was meh

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • David M.118 reviews

    February 27, 2024

    10/10

    Tasty food and excellent service at a superb location. Thanks!

  • Clark A.1 review

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    Great ambience! Went with a 3 month old baby, and staff were beyond kind, service minded and helpfull. Food was fresh, locally oriented and delicious! A must visit!

  • Alice B.2 reviews

    February 22, 2024

    4.5/10

    The mussels were cooked in water rather than wine and the fries were cooked in old oil. Disgusting meal. Do not go here

  • Bernice L.1 review

    January 15, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice. I didn't know that the 50% discount on the fork needs to be made the day before and they offered to pay for my drink for that meal, I went on the 15th January by the way. What surprised me even more is that when I checked out I got told that for my next meal, I only have to lay for my drink for compensation of not being able tk have the discount even though it was not their fault. Big thanks to them and thanks for the delicious rabbit leg and mussels <3. I enjoyed it so much. Looking forward to visit your restaurant in the near future.

  • Nessrine T.

    Nessrine T.2 reviews

    January 14, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing place ,kind waiters , fresh meals, fair prices

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Suela B.2 reviews

    December 26, 2023

    10/10

    Such a lovely place to eat good food. Everything was delicious and we enjoyed the positive atmosphere at the restaurant. Blerta was a wonderful waitress and helped us to have the perfect service. Thank you La Terrace 🎉♥️

  • KIYOKO N.3 reviews

    December 24, 2023

    5/10

    This restaurant doesn't have an English menu, and when you ask for explanations, they speak very quickly and slowly. It was supposed to be 50% off, but I missed out on getting it cheaper. The portion was too much for two people. It was small and busy and didn't allow for a leisurely meal at all.

  • Branislav U.17 reviews

    December 24, 2023

    6/10

    Medium steak was raw and paella was bland. Super expensive for what we got.

  • cel lau l.21 reviews

    December 22, 2023

    9/10

    Nice ambience and thoughtful service! Food quality was good.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Daniel T.

    Daniel T.11 reviews

    December 23, 2023

    10/10

    The food was delicious. The atmosphere and ambiance were incredibly inviting, warm, and enjoyable. I genuinely look forward to returning in the future.

  • Rita C.4 reviews

    December 12, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice restaurant for mussels. Wide variety of options. We tried most of them and they were all delicious. Cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Youssef and his colleagues were very nice and attentive to us.

  • Henry S.6 reviews

    December 9, 2023

    7/10

    Nice atmosphere; large portions, stale bread, good service. Price reasonable with 50% discount, but bill came at full price and had the embarrassment of having to ask them to change it in front of my date. Food good but not refined.

  • Dimitri M.

    Dimitri M.64 reviews

    December 2, 2023

    8/10

    Good food. Centrally located. Too touristic though.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Neil B.1 review

    November 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Awesome restaurant, very efficient staff. We had moules & frites and the beef, both very good 👍 Michel wqs excellent - great service. Highly recommended

  • Günter G.1 review

    November 18, 2023

    6/10

    The 50% percent offer promoted on The Fork was not given/accepted by the restaurant. The service seemed very unorganized, it took 45 min ro get our appetizer, and it only offers a very small variety of wine by glass. Its plastic menu card looks like the one of a cheap fast food restaurant. Anyway, the mussels were rich and delicious

  • Aimee C.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food was of good quality especially seeing as we had 50% off the booking. Lots of mussels and nice wine. The restaurant was very busy when we first arrived and tbe lighting was quite bright but a good meal overall.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Juliana M.1 review

    January 28, 2022

    3/10

    Banal

  • Filipa S.

    Filipa S.72 reviews

    September 19, 2021

    9/10

    Excellent moules and fried gambas!! Also very good location!

  • José F.31 reviews

    May 12, 2021

    7/10

    Service was attentive and polite. Unusual in Brussels and therefore very welcome. We had waterzooi and carbonnades. Both typical Belgian mains. Both ok... but below average. The price, discounted, was adequate considering what we got.

  • Dimitri M.

    Dimitri M.64 reviews

    October 9, 2020

    9/10

    Good place for tourists

Tripadvisor reviews

109 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.