Register my restaurant
Help


Romano Trendy

Reviews - Sphaeristerium

9.2/10
12435
Via dei Lucchesi, 21, 00187 Roma
Romano
Average price €25

Featured on this month's Top 100 Italy

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Sphaeristerium

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 53 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent12435 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Aamer Z.31 reviews

    May 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    2nd visit. Great food , great service . Really enjoyable overall experience. Food portions are ample….quality of ingredients is top. And menu is very much focused on pastas and meats / fish ….raw style. And great tiramisu.

  • Aamer Z.31 reviews

    May 17, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful food and service . Truly an enjoyable experience. Food portions are large and ingredients are top quality . Even the desserts were very good . Service was both professional and friendly…including English speaking staff. In addition what was remarkable was the liquor that was offered after the meal….plus some dessert bits . Quality restaurant with generosity in all domains.

  • mehrdad s.5 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    tasty foods and kind staffs reasonable price

  • daniel k.10 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    Food is excellent. Portions are generous. The discount through “the fork” was nice but even without it would have been a fair deal and dinner!

  • Bayarmaa A.

    Bayarmaa A.3 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Food was exceptionally good

  • Alicia G.5 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing, everything delicious and excellent service! Thanks for the experience

  • Jirawan K.1 review

    May 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    I like the starter with tuna tartar. We all have beef steaks. We ordered medium but some were almost well done. Anyhow, it was not so bad. My teens like the honeymastard souce. Tiramizu and chocolate lava cake were nice. The best thing was the 50% reduction of all food, exclude drinks. Surprisingly at the end, the lemoncello and other two liquor were served with biscotti, chocolate waffle balls and Chupa Chups. We all love them.

  • Alexander K.5 reviews

    April 25, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food and very nice service. Got lots of compliments from the restaurant.

  • Jaejun Ha2 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    9/10

    Food all of this great we cancled water but i received bill Water canceled not yet

  • Kayla L.2 reviews

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful steak dinner on our last night in Rome!

  • Giorgio D.19 reviews

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    Very good with pleasant surprise in the end.

  • Adam B.3 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    8/10

    Tasty food, very fast and good service but the athmosphere is medium... under ground, no windows and very noisy

  • Osmo V.5 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    9/10

    Entrance not promising, but down in the restaurant very nice. Excellent service. Food good and with Firk f do discount very worth while. Excellent primo of subregions

  • Karolina W.2 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    8/10

    Nice restaurant we found thanks to the 50% discount on The Fork. The service was very good and the food was hearty, well-cooked, and tasty.

  • David J.3 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    all good

  • Tatiana B.

    Tatiana B.9 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    The food was fantastic, the service very quick and the compliment in the end of the dinner was a pleasant surprise! And this all for a very reasonable price considering the discount from The Fork. The location is excellent, just some passes from the Fontana di Trevi. Overall it was a great experience in the centre of Rome!

  • Laura C.9 reviews

    April 7, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely seafood starter, tasty and filling! The tuna tataky was yummy too! Loved the experience at 50% discount x

  • KESTUTIS L.4 reviews

    April 9, 2024

    9.5/10

    We took advantage of The Fork's offer and saved quite a bit of money. If for you the quality of food is more important than the environment, I recommend this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Elmira M.4 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Very professional staff and great food. We had seabass carpaccio and steaks.

  • Alessandra O.1 review

    March 30, 2024

    8.5/10

    The best food we had in Italy but worst service we had in Italy. Once I told the waiter we didn’t speak Spanish he refused to serve our table and send a waitress 12 minutes later to take our order. Very disappointing experience considering that we do speak French, Portuguese, English and Spanish, and none of these should be a requirement to eat in a restaurant in Italy.

  • Sofia G.

    Sofia G.4 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food quality, amazing meat and really nice service. 10/10 experience, would cone again!

  • Francisco Martin L.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    10/10

    Great place and service! The food was excellent (and fast) and the place is very nice too. It’s underground. Greetings from Argentina.

  • taylor d.1 review

    March 24, 2024

    9.5/10

    You’d pass it on the street if you didn’t see it. Great food, family style atmosphere. Great digestifs after dinner and very reasonably priced for the value. One of the best in Rome!

  • Samuel M.

    Samuel M.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    We found this place by chance and I am so thankful. The staff was so friendly and it felt like a family atmosphere. My wife and I left so happy. Thank you!

  • Marco F.6 reviews

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely place just a few steps from Trevi Fountain and the underground archaeological area of Vicus Capraricus; the beef tartare with caramelised onions was just delicious!

  • Joel E.9 reviews

    March 12, 2024

    10/10

    The food was awesome, great service, great service. We will definitely go back Lorenzo and Davide were awesome.

  • Kevin B.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    We found this place via the fork app and without it would have walked past! Good, attentive service. The food was excellent and my wife got a free dessert for international women's day!

  • Vitali T.2 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    The online menu is good. but on paper it’s somehow more pleasant in your hands

  • Andrey F.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service and good quality food.

  • Marina N.6 reviews

    February 16, 2024

    10/10

    Very good service and food! We would definitely come back

  • Fangtzu L.1 review

    February 16, 2024

    10/10

    Fried shrimp is delicious! The boss is very enthusiastic.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Aldo d.40 reviews

    January 25, 2024

    8/10

    The place is quite original, as it is an underground venue. We feel it is noisy, and it became to be hot when we stayed. Food was OK, but not really remarkable. My tagliata was overcooked in regard to my preference (medium rare) and the tartare was not too tasty

  • ILGU R.13 reviews

    January 21, 2024

    9/10

    Close to many attractions. Lovely ambiance. Food qualities were overall good. The service was great, too. They offer free alcohol for digestion.

  • Thomas R.4 reviews

    January 17, 2024

    9.5/10

    Food was great, out super quick. Asked for the wine cork, never got it. Left alone at end to long, waited until we got tired and left they tried to give after dinner drink when Leaving. No dessert.

  • Victoria S.1 review

    January 17, 2024

    10/10

    Nice place ,very good food :)

  • Anita S.2 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    9/10

    The contra filet manzano came to the table very cold. Amatrinciana was too salty.

  • Gualtiero S.

    Gualtiero S.28 reviews

    November 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    On this app, it's my favorite restaurant in Rome. The quality of food is very high, everything I have tried so far was really delicious. They often offer a - 50% discount which makes the bill very inexpensive. The restaurant is two minutes walk from trevi's fountain. At the end of the meal they even offer you for free three bottles of digestives amaro/Limoncello/grappa. What can you ask for more?

  • Agata B.9 reviews

    November 26, 2023

    6.5/10

    I went with my mom and my sister and we all had a starter and a first course. The starters were ok (nothing special, but good), but the main course were all too salty! (And I assure you that I generally like my food saltier than normal, but a that was definitely exaggerated). The service was fast, but they were very good at it.. they brought us the pasta while we still had the empty plates from the starters on the table, so we had to help the waiter/waitress (don’t want to blame anyone) with the plates because there was no space to put them down.. after, they took away the empty plates and cutlery, leaving us the main course but with no fork to eat it with.. the waiters and waitresses were all really nice, but not really good at service.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nicole N.

    Nicole N.3 reviews

    November 24, 2023

    10/10

    I don’t understand the bad reviews. I’m a very fussy eater and I loved my meal, as well as my partner’s meal 😉 I guess if you’re ordering the cheapest dish on the menu you might have issues. We’ve eaten relatively expensive dishes as I had beef with straciatella and potatoes which is €26, and I loved it. However we had 50% off from fork. So for €13 it was worth it. Not sure I would pay the full price for it. My partner’s ravioli was also tasty. I cannot comment on any other dishes. Nice touch with alcohol to try at the end of the meal and some Italian sweets.

  • Kauany S.

    Kauany S.15 reviews

    November 21, 2023

    8/10

    The food is ok, but people and the owner OUTSTANDING!! Best Limoncello

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1021 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.