Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERMediterranean Seminar

Reviews - Woods - InterContinental Genève

9.5/10
1064
Chemin du Petit Saconnex 7-9, 1209 Genève
Mediterranean
Average price CHF 75
#65 in the Top100 Geneva

Woods - InterContinental Genève

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent1064 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Amanda H.1 review

    July 17, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food, impeccable service. Overall fantastic experience.

  • Kristine S.

    Kristine S.4 reviews

    July 1, 2024

    10/10

    Food and service were excellent and the ambience was very good.

  • Martin M.6 reviews

    June 5, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and a pleasant setting with very good service. It's a hotel restaurant, so the ambience is very pleasant but also very much high-end hotel restaurant. Very, very expensive. Overpriced in short. 8CHF for an espresso, for example. But not a shock for a hotel in Geneva, unfortunately.

  • Alba M.26 reviews

    June 4, 2024

    10/10

    It’s expensive but it’s worth it. Every dish is made with so much care and quality products, I love this restaurant and would recommend highly.

  • Dr-Nasser A.

    Dr-Nasser A.53 reviews

    June 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Vincent B.2 reviews

    June 1, 2024

    10/10

    Top restaurant with creative food

  • Alexandra M.37 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    Nice and quiet place, good food and service

  • Anna A.8 reviews

    January 14, 2024

    10/10

    Impeccable service, great food and ambience as always.

  • Tanya R.25 reviews

    October 31, 2023

    6.5/10

    The restaurant on the evening we dined had a subdued atmosphere that lacked the desired ambiance. Our server was courteous but seened to be handling the entire half empty restaurant, surprisingly still resulting in a slower pace. The menu featured special interpretations of classic dishes, attempting o reach a level of a Michelin - starred restaurant. One such example was their fish and chips, where the fish was in three small barrels. Instead of being served with chips it was served withby their interpretation of a "swiss roesti" potatoes nothing compared to a roesti and in the shape of three big squares topped off with three serving of tartar sauce. There was more potatoes than fish. The other dish, a vegetarian pasta , which initially had a good flavor for the first few bites. However, the texture and filling did not quite align with my personal preferences. The puree stuffed inside the pasta gave it a soft, almmost infantile quality that I found unappealing. To conclude, the restaurant also offered an array of visually stunning desserts, but unfortunately, the two we chose taste didn't match the aesthetics. Let's just say it was not a party in the mouth. While the experience had its ups and downss, it evident the restaurant put effort into creative presentations and interpretations of dishes. However, there were inconsistencies in service speed and taste that left some room for improvement. Your dining experiences may vary depending on your individual experiences.

  • Aamer Z.44 reviews

    October 30, 2023

    8/10

    The food was exceptional…..in particular the Vitello tonato. Quality and quantity were just right…..and desserts are top notch. Service was both very professional and friendly….also very attentive. A secret gem in Geneva . And prices are very reasonable for this high quality . I highly recommend the restaurant and it will be definitively revisited on our next trip to Geneva.

  • Hyo-Jeong K.32 reviews

    October 19, 2023

    10/10

    Best dinner ever, never disappoints in terms of service, quality and food

  • Yentai C.

    Yentai C.38 reviews

    June 28, 2023

    9/10

    They provide kids menu.

  • Jayne H.51 reviews

    May 10, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing presentation of dishes from beginning to end , attentive service , and more. This is perhaps the 10th visit for us and we have enrolled innthe fidelity program. Cannot wait until the pool garden opens!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Julie C.

    Julie C.64 reviews

    March 14, 2023

    9/10

    Excellent food in a nice, Cody and elegant atmosphere. The service was somewhat unequal, with a very nice and professional maître d’hôtel, while some other staff seemed to have little experience or rather inattentive.

  • Alice G.2 reviews

    December 24, 2022

    6/10

    We were looking for a special occasion on Christmas Eve for dinner. Totally disappointed and lost hundreds of francs due to inedible, unsafe food. The InterContinental in Geneva hit it out of the park for atmosphere (decorations, live piano, intimate setting on Christmas Eve). However, the chef d'oeuvre -- the family meal -- was anything but. The "kids" oversized burger was served RAW with uncooked, soggy french fries. We were already mystified by the first course, which was "edible" twigs served over a steaming moss swamp. When the restaurant then had the audacity to serve our 5 year old inedible, unsafe food, we had to leave the restaurant out of disgust. What a disappointing experience.

  • Julie C.

    Julie C.64 reviews

    January 1, 2023

    9/10

    New Year Brunch. Buffet was amazing and they kept it stocked up until mid-afternoon. It wasn’t cheap but there was a lot of choices and a very nice seafood buffet. Slightly disappointed by the choice of main courses but desserts were absolutely spectacular. I only wish they had kept the brunch in the Woods restaurant, rather than the ballroom, which gave it the feel of a corporate event. Overall it was a very nice way to start 2023!

  • Jing L.2 reviews

    December 8, 2022

    10/10

    Everything is excellent!

  • Yoda Yo

    Yoda Yo33 reviews

    November 29, 2022

    6/10

    Food is ok but service is bad. We came for a birthday dinner and I asked our waiter well in advance to have a dessert plate decorated with a birthday message; it came without it!! A lady next to our table waited for 40 minutes to order and her remarks about slow service were completely ignored, no apologies offered. And that’s when restaurant was not even half full. For their prices and all the stars, they should do better.

  • Sabas M.158 reviews

    November 15, 2022

    9/10

    Elegant restaurant at the Intercontinental. The service by Gaetan was very kind and helpful.

  • Elie a.25 reviews

    November 2, 2022

    10/10

    Great experience ! great food snd very friendly staff

  • Rebecca C.1 review

    October 14, 2022

    10/10

    Classic food, very well executed, warm service. Dessert was creative and excellent.

  • Linga KM15 reviews

    October 4, 2022

    8.5/10

    Food was good and allergies taken into consideration.

  • Salah M.

    Salah M.2 reviews

    October 2, 2022

    10/10

    Awesome

  • Mahaa l.7 reviews

    May 1, 2022

    10/10

    Great!

  • Dietrich A.1 review

    December 20, 2021

    10/10

    the restaurant Woods itself was closed, but there was an excellent alternative in the lobby serving some Lebanese food - really delicious with a seating near the fire place!

  • Natacha O.3 reviews

    November 16, 2021

    7.5/10

    Food was good and the service nice but it took ages to get served!. We had to wait an hour to get the starter and then after 2 hours we had to leave with the dessert to take away! There is room for improvement in that area. Don't go there if you don't have at least 3 hours booked for your lunch

  • Jackie P.2 reviews

    October 26, 2021

    10/10

    What a great food quality, presentation! And our lunch would not have been so perfect without the two waiters who dealt with us who were both professional and very kind.

  • Avraham R.1 review

    August 10, 2021

    5/10

    Although having a confirmed reservation, the restaurant was closed! I did not taste the food nor experienced the ambience and therfore rated medium... They apologized, but our evening was not tlas expected.

  • juan antonio m.1 review

    June 20, 2021

    9/10

    Staff was very helpful and attentive, we had to wait a little bit until they served us, we were not explained how the brunch works. The quality of food was outstanding. We were sat close to the car entrance, hence, driving noises.

  • Linga KM15 reviews

    June 3, 2021

    10/10

    The service is exceptional and the food is great! A really nice terrace with a cool breeze for a quick business lunch. A varied menu with vegeterian and vegan options.

  • Vincent B.1 review

    December 14, 2020

    7.5/10

    Of course COVID-19 measures needs some flexibility from everyone, but having to have a lunch on the lobby of the Intercontinental, instead of the dining room, is simply unacceptable for such a restaurant as the Woods. At least we should get warned about it. I wonder whether next time we'll get our food in plastic cupboards and have to eat on take away in the street...

  • Zhengren Li56 reviews

    February 11, 2020

    10/10

    My favorite. Always lives up to the expectations

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods restaurant. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our establishment. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager

  • Helen S.10 reviews

    January 26, 2020

    10/10

    We had a great table near the window. The buffet was sumptuous and beautifully presented. Will definitely return. Thank you

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods Restaurant with us. We are really happy to read how much our buffet pleased you. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager

  • Caroline K.5 reviews

    January 17, 2020

    9.5/10

    The food was fab and service attentive. Presentation and quality of the food were excellent.

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Mrs Koo, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods Restaurant with us. We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the food and the service so much. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager

  • Ivan B.1 review

    December 25, 2019

    10/10

    We came for a Christmas brunch and were not disappointed. The buffet was very nicely prepared, with lots of fresh food, including fish, oysters and lobster. The warm dishes featured a branzino in a salty crust and a succulent cockerel in truffle sauce. The chef pâtissier "painted a wall" with a vast selection of excellent desserts. The staff were excellent, professional and very courteous. We will surely come back.

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Mr Babovic, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the Woods Restaurant with us. We are very happy to read that the Christmas brunch pleased you so much, and that our crew members' work was up to your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Urs Solenthaler Hotel Manager

  • Aamer Z.44 reviews

    July 28, 2019

    7.5/10

    Hard to judge due to summer holidays. Fewer items in the buffet and of course fewer guests....leading to less offering. However, the main items were present and it's hard to walk away disappointed. Service is excellent especially the managers present are very welcoming. Just remember the brunch buffet being fuller and more items available ....but overall good.

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a nice review of the InterContinental Genève with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Geneva residence, for business or leisure. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  • Frank G.8 reviews

    July 9, 2019

    4.5/10

    In spite of a perfect setting on a nice quiet terrace, by a perfect weather, and a decent enough service, the overall rating cannot be higher as food was quite bland and not easy to digest but also insanely overpriced for standard brasserie food. 2 beers, 1 bottle of water, 2 expressos and two basic main courses for CHF 180 before service.

  • - -1 review

    March 11, 2019

    10/10

    Super

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a good rating of the Woods with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  • - -3 reviews

    March 3, 2019

    9/10

    The food is delicious, amazing atmosphere and perfect for business or just a normal meeting/hanging with friends!

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of Woods with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

  • - -1 review

    January 1, 2019

    10/10

    For me it is the best place to have a holiday brunch in Geneva, the atmosphere is warm, quite, elegant & inviting, the food really good and beautifully presented. I would highly recommend it. C.D.

    Woods - InterContinental GenèveOwner

    Dear Mrs Dufour, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such a lovely review of the Woods at the InterContinental Genève with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, François Chopinet General Manager

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

269 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.